This business is not BBB accredited.

Surge Water Conditioning

Fax: (952) 938-3941 View Additional Phone Numbers 4525 Park Commons Dr Unit 205, Minneapolis, MN 55416 http://www.surgewater.com ! Surge Water Conditioning is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Surge Water Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1985 Business started: 01/01/1970 Business started locally: 01/01/1970
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mark Maiser, President Paula Worm, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mark Maiser, President
Customer Contact: Paula Worm, Office Manager
Business Category

Contractor - Water Conditioning Water Companies - Bottled, Bulk Water Supply Systems Water Filtration & Purification Equipment Water Coolers - Equipment & Supplies Water Softening & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Peerless Water Treatment Inc Surge Water Treatment
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Surge Water Conditioning, this company installs, services, and repairs water conditioners and treatment units.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4525 Park Commons Dr Unit 205

    Minneapolis, MN 55416

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like to reach this company about a water softener that I purchased 18 years ago to get some service. I have been calling them for the past week I cannot reach them. If phone was busy for five days. For the past three days it just rings and no one answers it. I went out to the office and there was no one there on this Saturday to find out that their business hours that are listed on the website are incorrect. I was told when I purchase the water softener that it had a lifetime warranty and I need to get it fixed. I have emailed them several times and have received no response.

Desired Settlement: All I want is to get someone to come out and repair my water softener as promised with a lifetime warranty.

4/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I can not reach the company at XXX-XXX-XXXX to request a repair. I have a 10 year warranty & the company is not responding to their phone or E-mail. I purchased a Surge 8 cycle brass meter on water softener Model prm, size 28 w/brine tank 11/11. I purchased this softner on Jan.22, 2001 for the price of $1964.00. The owners warranty is guaranteed to the original purchaser for 10 years to replace free of charge all parts of the valve & timer and the resin tank or salt tank replaced free if either should fail. I have called the above phone and it just rings and no one answers and there is no voice message. I have called their X-XXX-XXX-XXXX number and a voice mail says the call could not be completed & to try again later. In the mean time water is driping into the floor drain and wasting water & costing money. The only # I didn't call was a cell,XXX-XXX-XXXX. I just called that # and got ***. He told me the company is in transition because the owner has Parkinsons and just was placed on Hospice. Supposedly his sons are going to get the business and haven't done the right thing by the customers by having an alternate phone number for repairs. Others are also interested in buying the company. Be that as it may, this is a very unfortunate situation for the consumer. I'm very angry about all the time I have wasted on this issue. *** has agreed to service my softner so I guess I'm fortunate he has the correct parts.

Desired Settlement: An apology would be nice....

11/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continued invoicing after service termination (ACCT# XXXXXX) We notified Surge that we had sold our home at 3544 Druid Lane, Minnetonka, MN in Mid-November 2012. We asked for immediate removal of the water softener. The customer service department could not accomodate removal of the water softener prior to the completion of sale of our home on December 1st, 2012. They suggested we prepay a month and then they would contact the buyer's for removal or to establish a Surge account to continue service. We made this good faith payment. We continue to receive bills at our new address despite being told by Surge's customer service team no fewer than 4 times that this issue has been resolved. We most recently notified them via email on May 11th, 2013 (**********@hotmail.com) that they continued to bill us in error and after being reassured we wouldn't be billed again. We just received three additional invoices for January 2013 through August 2013. We terminated our service as of December 2012 and were told our account was closed.

Desired Settlement: All pending invoices to be nullified and account closed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/11/01) */ Good afternoon, I apologize that this has been overlooked. The previous lady that handled these complaints is no longer with us. I looked back in the records regarding ********* *********'s account. The mistake was made on our part, we can easily clean up the account and I will bring it to a zero balance. Mistakes happen and this was overlooked and we apologize for the apparent troubles it caused. The customer will no longer receive bills from Surge Water. Attached is a copy of the credit memo. Thank you ***** **** Surge Water Conditioning ************** Blvd Hopkins, MN XXXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Surge Water Conditioning
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)