This business is not BBB accredited.

Todd Lind Construction, LLC

Phone: (612) 390-5269 View Additional Phone Numbers 440 Emerson St N Ste 3, Cambridge, MN 55008 http://www.toddlindconstruction.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Todd Lind Construction, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Todd Lind Construction, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 03, 2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Business Management
Todd Lind, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Todd Lind, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Baths Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Contractors - General Basement - Finishing Drywall Contractors Home Builders Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Patio & Deck Builders Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Todd Lind Construction, this company offers interior remodeling services.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Todd Lind Construction, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    440 Emerson St N Ste 3

    Cambridge, MN 55008 (763) 552-5463 (612) 390-5269

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: TODD DID NOT COMPLETE THE WORK THAT HE RECEIVED COMPENSATION FOR. I WAS NOT AWARE THE WORK WAS NOT COMPLETE UNTIL AFTER HE RECEIVED THE LAST CHECK FROM OUR INSURANCE COMPANY. HE IS CLAIMING THERE IS AN UNPAID BALANCE. HE WILL NOT RESEARCH AND GIVE ME OR THE INSURANCE COMPANY ITEMIZED BILLING TO HELP GET THE INSURANCE TO APPROVE ADDITIONAL PAYMENT, AND HE REFUSES TO COMPLETE THE WORK THAT HE HAS BEEN PAID TO DO(OVER $40,000 WORTH). HE ALSO REFUSES TO COMPLETE ANY WARRANTY WORK BECAUSE HE FEELS THE UNPAID AMOUNT VOIDED THE WARRANTY. THE THINGS THAT WERE NOT COMPLETE INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING: FILLING THE NAIL HOLES IN THE WOOD TRIM THROUGHOUT THE UPSTAIRS AND DOWNSTAIRS, ATTACH THE DOOR FRAME BETWEEN THE KITCHEN AND LAUNDRY ROOM, SEAM IN CARPET IN HALLWAY UPSTAIRS IS STILL VISIBLE-THE INSTALLER THOUGHT IT WOULD BECOME LESS VISIBLE AFTER TIME AND THE CHANGES IN SEASONS, PAINT THE STEPS IN THE GARAGE. THE WORK THAT WOULD NORMALLY BE COVERED UNDER A WARRANTY WOULD BE THE FOLLOWING: THERE IS A THREE FOOT CRACK IN THE BASEMENT WALL, THERE ARE SEVERAL NAIL POPS THROUGHOUT THE HOUSE,

Desired Settlement: SINCE WE ARE IN DISAGREEMENT ABOUT WHAT IS APPROPRIATE OR RIGHT, THE BEST RESOLUTION WOULD BE FOR HIM TO COMPLETE THE WORK HE WAS PAID FOR (FILLING THE NAIL HOLES IN THE WOOD TRIM AND ATTACH THE DOOR FRAME). I WOULD NOT FEEL COMFORTABLE HAVING HIM COMPLETE THE WARRANTY WORK NOW THAT HE IS SO UPSET AND RUDE TO US, SO I WOULD BE FINE COMPLETING THE WORK MYSELF INSTEAD (THE THREE FOOT CRACK IN THE BASEMENT WALL, SEVERAL NAIL POPS AND THE SEAM IN THE CARPET AND PAINTING THE STEPS IN THE GARAGE). I WOULD ALSO ASK THAT IF HE FEELS THE UNPAID AMOUNT IS DUE, THEN SUBMIT A LINE BY LINE ITEMIZATION OF WHAT THE EXCESS COST WAS, OTHERWISE I WANT SOMETHING NOTING THAT THERE IS NO BALANCE DUE AND NO LIEN ON OUR HOUSE FOR ANY SUBCONTRACTOR OR FOR TODD LIND CONSTRUCTION.

Business Response:

Our policy is to warranty work that has been paid in full. We have sent ******* this final bill for 175.95 she responded by e-mail that she was not going to pay the remaining amount due. We did not file a lien or send her into collections we wrote off the bad dept and voided her warranty.

Respectfully

Todd Lind

Lind Construction LLC.

Consumer Response:

 I am rejecting this response because:

I am not asking for warranty work to be completed. I am asking for the job to be completed. He refuses to complete the work. It is not warranty work, completing the job would include filling nail holes and nailing a doorframe into place. It is not an error that we are asking to fix, it is an incomplete job. The claim that the warranty was voided is a separate issue because he never said the warranty was good until the day he had scheduled to come to our house to review it.  I have asked for a line by line itemization to explain why he feels the extra is appropriate so I can get the excess funds from insurance, but he refuses to explain the spending in any sort of itemization, so insurance will not give any additional funds.

i would be fine if he would complete the job he was hired for and leave the warranty work as is. His record keeping is clearly not sophisticated enough to give legitimate details to get insurance to pay any additional funds.  I still believe this would be an appropriate and reasonable compromise for both parties.  Unfortunately, at this point, it seems Todd his such strong personal dislike for us that he is not willing to be professional at all


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Todd Lind Construction, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart