Download Download Download Download Download Download Download Download Download Download Download Download Download Download Download

BBB Accredited Business since

Purpose Driven Restoration, LLC

Phone: (763) 633-4737 325 Main St NW, Elk River, MN 55330 http://www.pdrmn.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Purpose Driven Restoration, LLC is a full service generatl contractor for residential and multi-family dwellings. Fully licensed and insured PDR specializes in exterior projects.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Purpose Driven Restoration, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Purpose Driven Restoration, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

13 Customer Reviews on Purpose Driven Restoration, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 12
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 13

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 20, 2010 Business started: 04/01/2008 Business started locally: 04/01/2008 Business incorporated 06/12/2009 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Sean Peters, Owner Cory Peters, Regional Manager Tom Phillips, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Sean Peters, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Remodeling Services - Foreclosed Property Windows - Installation & Service Glass - Block Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household Windows Fire & Water Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Home Inspection Service Windows - Repairing Snow Removal Service - Roof Contractor - Flat Roof Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Building Contractors Chimney Builders & Repair Contractors - General Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Contractor - Remodel & Repair Garage Builders Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters Home Builders Home Improvements Mason Contractors Painting Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Patio Builder Roofing Contractors Contractor - Metal Roofing Siding Contractors Basement Waterproofing

Service Area
Purpose Driven Restoration, LLC provides their services in AFTON, ALBERTVILLE, ANDOVER, ANOKA, APPLE VALLEY, ARDEN HILLS, BAYPORT, BELLE PLAINE, BETHEL, BIG LAKE, BISCAY, BLAINE, BLMNG PRAIRIE, BLOOMING PRAIRIE, BLOOMINGTON, BROOKLYN CENTER, BROOKLYN CTR, BROOKLYN PARK, BUFFALO, BURNS TOWNSHIP, BURNS TWNSHP, BURNSVILLE, CAMBRIDGE, CANNON FALLS, CENTERVILLE, CHAMPLIN, CHANHASSEN, CHASKA, CHISAGO CITY, CIRCLE PINES, COLLEGEVILLE, COLUMBIA HEIGHTS, COLUMBIA HTS, COLUMBUS, COON RAPIDS, CORCORAN, COTTAGE GROVE, CROWN COLLEGE, CRYSTAL, DELANO, DELLWOOD, EAGAN, EAST BETHEL, EDEN PRAIRIE, EDEN VALLEY, EDINA, ELK RIVER, ELKO, ELKO NEW MARKET, ELKO NEW MRKT, EXCELSIOR, FALCON HEIGHTS, FALCON HGTS, FARIBAULT, FARMINGTON, FOREST LAKE, FRIDLEY, GLENCOE, GOLDEN VALLEY, GREENWOOD, HAM LAKE, HAMEL, HAMPTON, HANOVER, HASTINGS, HEIDELBERG, HILLTOP, HOPKINS, HOWARD LAKE, HUGO, HUTCHINSON, INDEPENDENCE, INVER GROVE, INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, JORDAN, LAKE CITY, LAKE ELMO, LAKEVILLE, LANDFALL VILLAGE, LANDFALL VLG, LAUDERDALE, LE SUEUR, LINO LAKES, LITTLE CANADA, LONG LAKE, LONSDALE, LORETTO, MAHTOMEDI, MANKATO, MAPLE GROVE, MAPLE LAKE, MAPLE PLAIN, MAPLEWOOD, MARINE ON SAINT CROIX, MARINE ST CRX, MEDICINE LAKE, MEDINA, MENDOTA, MENDOTA HEIGHTS, MENDOTA HTS, MERIDEN, MINETONKA BCH, MINETONKA MLS, MINNEAPOLIS, MINNETNKA BCH, MINNETNKA MLS, MINNETONKA, MINNETONKA BEACH, MINNETONKA MILLS, MINNETRISTA, MONTEVIDEO, MONTGOMERY, MONTICELLO, MOUND, MOUNDS VIEW, MOUNDSVIEW, N SAINT PAUL, NEW BRIGHTON, NEW HOPE, NEW MARKET, NEW PRAGUE, NEW TRIER, NEWPORT, NO OAKS, NORTH BRANCH, NORTH MANKATO, NORTH OAKS, NORTH SAINT PAUL, NORTH ST PAUL, NORTHFIELD, NOWTHEN, OAK GROVE, OAK PARK HEIGHTS, OAK PARK HGTS, OAK PARK HTS, OAKDALE, ORONO, OSSEO, OTISCO, OTSEGO, OWATONNA, PINE SPRINGS, PLYMOUTH, PRIOR LAKE, RAMSEY, RANDOLPH, RED WING, RICHFIELD, ROBBINSDALE, ROCKFORD, ROGERS, ROSEMOUNT, ROSEVILLE, SAINT ANTHONY, SAINT BONIFACIUS, SAINT LOUIS PARK, SAINT PAUL, SAINT PAUL PARK, SAINT PETER, SAVAGE, SHAKOPEE, SHOREVIEW, SILVER CREEK, SOUTH SAINT PAUL, SOUTH ST PAUL, SPRING LAKE PARK, SPRING LK PK, SPRING PARK, ST ANTHNY VLG, ST ANTHONY, ST ANTHONY VILLAGE, ST BONIFACIUS, ST LOUIS PARK, ST PAUL PARK, STILLWATER, SUNFISH LAKE, VADNAIS HEIGHTS, VADNAIS HTS, VESELI, W LAKELAND, W SAINT PAUL, W ST PAUL, WACONIA, WADENA, WASECA, WAYZATA, WEBSTER, WEST LAKELAND, WEST SAINT PAUL, WEST ST PAUL, WHITE BEAR LAKE, WHITE BEAR LK, WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, WHITE BEAR TP, WOODBURY, YOUNG AMERICA & ZIMMERMAN, MN. Minnesota
Alternate Business Names
PDR
Products & Services

According to information provided by the business, PDR specializes in roofing, siding, windows and decks; as well as interior remodeling and energy efficiency projects. Products used include IKO, GAF, Owens Corning, Lindsay Windows, Marvin Windows, EDCO, Faberel, and many more.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Purpose Driven Restoration, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We won a drawing for $500.00 worth of work. PDR refused to honor the drawing. PDR agreed to send a gift card instead. We have not received anything. My wife and I signed up for Purpose Driven Restorations (PDR) drawing at the 2015 Minnesota State Fair for a washer and dryer. The washer and dryer drawing is supposed to happen on 10/31/2015. We were contacted by PDR that they decided to do another drawing for two names, prior to the washer and dryer drawing. Each winner received $500 worth of work, and each winner was still eligible for the washer and dryer drawing. My wife was one of the two winners. My wife asked if this was $500 off a $25,000 remodel or for any work. PDR responded it was for any work i.e. you could have a job for $500 or less and it would be free. Congratulations and can we send a salesman to your house this Saturday? We checked them out online and found they have an A+ rating with the BBB, good Google reviews and on Angies List. We agreed to have a salesman come to our house. He acknowledged he was aware we won a drawing, but admitted he did not know the details. We showed him several projects (vanity replacement, grout replacement, drywall repair, deck boards replacement, install ceiling fan into prewired receptacle, paint a garage, etc.). The salesman took measurements, photos and notes for all proposed projects. He promised to respond with a quote for each project the following Monday or Tuesday. He left a packet that included a reference list for us to contact and contract agreements for us to review. By Thursday there was no contact from PDR. We contacted them and were told none of our projects qualified as they were all "handyman" type projects and PDR does not do handyman projects. They declined to provide a quote for any work. http://pdrmn.com/bathroom-remodeling/ http://*******************************************************************************************restoration-in-elk-river-mn-XXXXXXXX http:/********************** After several emails and calls, the basic response was that there was some type of misunderstanding on our part, despite PDR acknowledging that we were told we won the drawing. There were lots of excuses, fast talk and delayed responses, but nothing of quality and integrity. It would appear that PDR does not honor their commitment to honesty, integrity and the purpose of treating people right, unlike their competitors that they claim routinely abuse and are fraudulent with customers. When confronted with logic, such as why would an experienced salesman take photos, notes and measurements for projects your company does not do, leave references for us to contact and sample contract forms to review, they were unable to provide a reason, leaving us to question their intentions.

Desired Settlement: Since they refused to provide any quotes or do any work, we requested compensation in the form of cash or a Visa gift card. We assume the amount of the drawing, $500.00 would be the correct amount. PDR did agree to send a gift card. We have not received anything from PDR. I sent one last email to PDR requesting that they contact me in writing. They have not responded. We no longer wish to have PDR in our home and question if any work they would perform would be of any quality. We prefer the cash payout from the drawing instead and will hire a different contractor for the projects we requested quotes for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/21) */ PDR at no time was under any contract to do work on the home of the complainant. While PDR apologizes for the circumstance surrounding an appointment, we feel we have done everything possible to resolve the issue. As a thank you to homeowners that had stopped at our booth at the fair (and signed up for a drawing for a washer/dryer), our employees were instructed, and given a script, to relay to those who had give us permission to call, an offer of $500.00 off on a future improvement project (of $5000.00 or greater). We regrettably had an employee, without permission, stating the homeowner had won a drawing for a $500.00 project. As soon as management became aware of this (within hours), this employee was disciplined and the situation rectified. Unfortunately, the ******* were one of the parties contacted during that time frame and set an appointment for a bathroom remodel. Our sales representative went to the ******* home and found during his time there that all the projects they were interested in were repair type projects, and since PDR is not a handyman service, there was nothing they needed done that feel within the scope of work that we complete. He also checked with our production department to verify this. The ******* then sent PDR and email and also called. The marketing manager spoke to ****, apologized for the situation. Mrs. ****** requested that PDR rig the drawing from the state fair so they would receive the washer and dryer. Management explained to her that this would not be ethical. The request to do this was made several more times by Mrs. ******, she then requested $500.00 is cash for the 2 hours of their time our sales representative used by looking for a project that feel into the parameters of work we could do. Mrs ****** was offered a $50.00 gift card to compensate for the situation. She initially agreed, but said she had to get an okay from her husband. When we contacted her 2 days later to follow up on this issue she stated her husband wanted the washer and dryer. When told this was not possible unless they won the drawing, she wanted drawing box stuffed with additional entries. PDR explained that this was a unfortunate situation, but the only thing we could do was the $50.00 gift card. She then said okay, and we thought the matter was resolved until contacted by Mr. ****** yesterday via email, that stated we had 1 day to resolve this with a $100.00 gift card, and to not contact him by phone. We have mailed out the $50.00 gift card that was offered for any inconveince the ******* felt the appointment created and apologized for our previous employees miscommunication. PDR stands firmly by our core values of quality of work and integrity. Regretfully none of their work fell into the types of projects we complete with care and quality . Our integrity would not allow us to rig the drawing in their favor, as requested multiple times. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ******** ****** Mediation Coordinator XXX XXX-XXXX **************@thefirstbbb.org 10/27/2015 Re: Case id, XXXXXXXX - Complainant and Purpose Driven Restoration. Mr. ****** It was not the complainant's intention to imply we had a signed contract "contract issues" with PDR. I thought I had selected categories related to advertising and sales when filling out the online complaint. My apologies if I selected the wrong categories and BBB should adjust them to be correct. We were contacted by PDR and told we won a $500.00 project. No one else at the company nor did the sales representative explain that a rogue employee lied prior to the appointment, during the appointment or during the next 4-5 days after the appointment. If we had been informed of this, we would never have invited PDR into our home. Several days passed after the appointment. PDR did not contact us, which appears to be during the same time period they absolutely knew we believed we were one of two $500.00 project winners. PDR said our projects are repair/handyman projects and refused to quote them. PDR still did not yet explain that the rogue employee lied. During the next few days and calls, we inquired if we were still in the state fair drawing for the washer and dryer. We asked if we were going to get $500.00 as a Visa gift card instead of having a project done. At this point, PDR explained that the rogue employee lied and offered a $50.00 Visa gift card instead. PDR's comments that we repeatedly requested to rig a drawing is untrue. We attempted to have only written communication with PDR for proof and PDR has avoided written communication. We have mailed out the $50.00 gift card that was offered for any inconveince the ******* complainant's felt the appointment created and apologized for our previous employees miscommunication. No resolution yet. PDR said the gift card has been sent. We have not received the $50.00 Visa gift card as of 10/29/2015. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2015/11/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Homeowner received a $50.00 Walmart gift card via certified mail on 11/09/2015. PDR responses continue to include personally identifiable information (PII) that homeowner does not want published by the BBB. PDR responses continues an accusation that homeowner attempted to coerce them into rigging the washer and dryer giveaway. This is a false accusation but difficult for homeowner to defend against since PDR refused to communicate by email that could be shared with the BBB. PDR claims they had to send out two gift cards as the first one was never received by homeowner. As a copy of a receipt was included with the second gift card, homeowner can only assume accurate records were also kept for the never received gift card. We encourage PDR to report the never received gift card as stolen and file a police report. We encourage PDR to share the police report with BBB. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/11/09) */ As stated in our previous response, PDR regrets any inconvenience that the appointment caused and again apologize for our previous employee not following their scripted guidelines when attempting to set an appointment. There were requests by Mrs. ****** to "draw" their name for the washer and dryer giveaway. We did send out a gift card for $50.00 as discussed. To that end, we have sent out a second gift card, this time via certified mail (see attached), so we can have proof it was received.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

13 Customer Reviews on Purpose Driven Restoration, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart