This business is not BBB accredited.

Odin Construction & Design, LLC

Phone: (218) 206-1262 2119 W 7th St, Duluth, MN 55806


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Odin Construction & Design, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Odin Construction & Design, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 25, 2011 Business started: 10/11/2010 Business started locally: 10/11/2010 Business incorporated 10/11/2010 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Brian Knutson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Brian Knutson, Owner
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Kitchen Cabinet Refacing Home Repair & Maintenance Door Frames Doors Doors - Patio Storm Windows & Doors Windows Baths Home Design & Planning Contractor - Interior Trim Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design Contractors - General Basement - Contractors Contractor - Remodel & Repair Garage Builders Gutter Cleaning Contractors - Gutters Home Builders Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builder Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Patio Cover Roof Decks Roofing Contractors Contractors - Framing Siding Contractors

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Odin Construction & Design, this company offers residential construction and design services.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2119 W 7th St

    Duluth, MN 55806 (218) 206-1262

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Poor communication with homeowner. Unreliable with service dates and project took much longer than they committed to. Contractor "*****" was very difficult to connect with via phone or text. I would have to leave multiple voice messages and texts before he would respond. His text responses were vague and did not answer my entire question. At this time *****'s phone number has been disconnected so I have no way of reaching him. We hired him to work on the bathroom in our rental house and he had the shower out of commission for 7 days which was an inconvenience for our renters.

Desired Settlement: All that I want is for ***** to acknowledge the additional stress he put on us during this process and to apologize. I would never hire him again nor recommend his services to a friend.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/05) */ I have responded directly with Mr. ***** on this complaint and he is 100% satisfied with the work that was performed. The work I was contracted for was to fix a shower and install a new bath fan in rental property Mr. ***** owned. I fixed the shower promptly and came back to the job later to install and vent the new venting system. At the time I fixed the shower I informed the renters living there that the shower was o.k. to use. I am not sure of the why there was miscommunication over this issue but I did return all of Mr. *****'s phone calls within 24 to 48 hours. My business phone was shut down for a few hours during this period and added to Mr. *****'s frustration. I returned to install the vent the following week and did a prompt and thorough job. I again talked to the renters and they said they were aware that the shower was functioning and they were using it. I apologized to Mr. ***** for the inconvenience and the miscommunication and he is satisfied with all work. Thank you, ************* Odin construction & Design


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Odin Construction & Design, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)