BBB Accredited Business since

Larson Construction, Inc of Hibbing

Phone: (218) 262-2235 Fax: (218) 262-5603 405 E 19th St, Hibbing, MN 55746 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.usseamless.com/larson/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Larson Construction, Inc of Hibbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Larson Construction, Inc of Hibbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Larson Construction, Inc of Hibbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 10, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Sandra Larson, President Richard Larson, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Sandra Larson, President
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Windows - Installation & Service Kitchen Remodeling Carpenters Contractors - General Foundation Contractors Garage Builders Patio & Deck Builders Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Larson Construction, Inc of Hibbing, this company offers Seamless steel siding and metal roofing. Offering general construction services for new construction and remodeling. Residential and light commercial.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Additional Locations

  • 405 E 19th St

    Hibbing, MN 55746 (218) 262-2235

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The remodel of my home is inferior and incomplete, which may be causing further damage. After contacting them, they never returned or contacted me. After water damage to my home, Richard was hired as the General Contractor of the remodeling project. The project was pushed back due to other jobs and this happened throughout the entire project. The remodel started in February 2012. It is still unfinished and some of the work that was done is inferior. I will provide examples below. -Unfinished trim around clothes shoot causing paneling to splinter -Trim around windows is not sealed, up to 1" gaps. -Main floor shower leaks through basement ceiling. -Grout in upstairs shower crumbling again...redone twice already. -Touch ups in bedroom ceiling due to screws popping through. -Blinds not replaced due to losing parts. -Blinds not working properly since installed. -Heat source removed from basement and not replaced. Registers need to be added. This is an incomplete list, but should explain the purpose of my complaint. Some things needed to be completed and I had them done by other parties. I tried to contact Richard and after many attempts, he finally met with me to review the project. He completed a few things we discussed and I paid him half of my balance due. After that, he did not return to finish the job or contact me. The current balance is $3190.78.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking completion of the remodel project to higher standard than shown thus far. I am not convinced that Larson Construction is capable of this. Except for the remaining balance, the remodel has already been paid for. It should be done like it is their own home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/25) */ A phone conversation with homeowner today resulted in the following: Due to holiday and meetings it was mutually agreed a phone call will be placed to homeowner the middle of December to set up a meeting at the project to discuss homeowner issues. It was also agreed that in the interim homeowner will email pictures and describe areas of concern.

11/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** Constructions does not return my phone calls unless I call multiple times. they do not come out to fix problems in a timely manner. I do not have model numbers, order numbers or sales rep names because none were given to me at the time of the window installation. I have had had problems with four of the six windows installed by ******. The first problem was a screen that I could not put back in after removing a window air conditioner. It took ****** nearly a year to actually come out and get it back in. I also had a problem with a window that "held water" in the area between the window and screen when the window was closed. I was told by the **** ****** to "drill some holes in the screen frame" to let the water run out. I had a problem with the stain on the interior window frame: it was turning a pinkish color. I was told by **** ****** that he would take care of it. Nothing ever became of my complaints. Recently I cleaned the East facing window in my living room: they tilt in for cleaning. However, after cleaning one side of the lower portion of the window did not "click" back into place and I get moisture when it rains. I call about this problem on Friday, October 4, 2013 and left a message on their answering machine. by Tuesday, October 8th I had not heard back, so I called again and was told that they had no record of that call. I repeated my concern and was told that I would get a call back. It is now October 11th and no one has called me. This is a pattern with ****** Construction. I have had this problem with them for over a year now.

Desired Settlement: I expect them to stand by their product and fix the problems I have indicated to them. I demand that they stop ignoring me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/18) */ We apologize for the missed message(s). Our phone system was hit by lightening in the beginning of August of 2013. We currently have an open repair ticket with our new phone system vendor, which they have sent to their engineering department to address issues. Window complaint(s) were addressed on the morning of October 14th. The consumer was instructed during this visit, as well as previous visit, with regards to proper window closer after tilting out for cleaning. The screen issue nor the pinkish color stain were not mentioned. Consumer mentioned failure with bedroom window(s)We are not able to process a warranty for these windows because the were not installed by us.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Larson Construction, Inc of Hibbing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)