This business is not BBB accredited.

Richfield Concrete

Phone: (612) 866-8073 Fax: (612) 866-8078 View Additional Phone Numbers 7745 2nd Ave S, Richfield, MN 55423 http://www.richfieldconcrete.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Richfield Concrete include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Richfield Concrete
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 16, 2008 Business started: 04/02/2007 Business started locally: 04/02/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Lea Breen, Principal Tom Breen, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Lea Breen, Principal
Customer Contact: Tom Breen, Operations Manager
Business Category

Concrete Contractors Asphalt Concrete Blocks & Shapes Concrete Products

Alternate Business Names
Richfield Blacktop
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Richfield Concrete, this company offers concrete flatwork including driveways, patios, sidewalks, steps, stoops including colored & stamped concrete


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7745 2nd Ave S

    Richfield, MN 55423 (763) 477-3393 (612) 866-8836 (763) 477-3993 (651) 454-7666 (612) 866-8073

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They did not honor and complete contract as signed and agreed.The job was left with damage to the property On 6/11/13 I and Richfield concrete agreed to replace my concrete driveway.They started the job on 7/15/2013 and on 7/19/2013 was when the incident happened. They started pouring the concrete on the morning of 7/19/2013, then at around noon I heard a knocking on my door and I opened my door to see the mailman. He told me that he had taken three steps on the wet concrete and i quickly called *** to tell him to come back and he told me he will bring the crew back to fix the concrete before it dried. They never came back that day so the next morning he came back telling me he could not fix it because it had dried and it would cost an additional payment to fix it. Richfield is fully responsible for what happened because they did not fully mark and tape the wet concrete to caution the mailman. They also did not tell me they where leaving the premises so I could look after the concrete and also they did not come back so they could fix the mess before it dried. Since the next morning I didn't see them and i am very frustrated with my driveway.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking for them to fix the damaged area and go by the contract we agreed on.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/15) */ The response is attached to the case for your review. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2013/08/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have read mr.*** ***** response, he mentioned that the customer did not want to resolve this problem. I have been asking this office and others the same thing (Richfield blacktop and concrete to finish the job as we agreed and signed no less or more). Before they finished the job it got damaged because they did not secure the work area. Once again I ask them to finish the job per our initial agreement which is no damage or any less. Mr. *** contradict himself upon every request. I agreed to pay for a none damaged driveway, I need them to finish the way we signed for. I don't know why this is complicated for them to understand that all i want is for them to finish the job without any damage. I had a lawyer that contacted them the first time but I do not have lawyer since I started contacting BBB. Mr. *** said I refuse to discuss the repair issue. He never made an attempt to call me since the damage. He said he'll fix for free then he mentions it would cost 450.00 to fix it. If he wanted he can contact me there is no complicated issue here. Just finish the way we agreed on the contract no less or more. There is no agreement on the contract that says I have to pay an additional payment if any damage that occurred while the job is in progress. Thank you, ****** ******** Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/08/30) */ The homeowner and I have agreed to the following resolution: Richfield Concrete will repair the damage done by the postman at no charge to the homeowner. The homeowner will receive a credit of $500.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Richfield Concrete
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)