BBB Accredited Business since

30-30 Concrete, Inc.

Phone: (952) 201-7717 View Additional Phone Numbers 250 Industrial Blvd, Young America, MN 55397 http://www.3030concrete.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 30-30 Concrete, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 30-30 Concrete, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 30-30 Concrete, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 09, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1996 Business started locally: 01/01/1996 Business incorporated 09/01/2007 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Santos Alvarado, Owner Sharon Castillo, President
Contact Information
Principal: Santos Alvarado, Owner
Customer Contact: Sharon Castillo, President
Business Category

Concrete Contractors Concrete Aggregates

Products & Services

According to the information provided by 30-30 Concrete, this company offers residential and commercial concrete services, including regular, stamped, colored, exposed aggregate concrete, and concrete overlays.


Additional Locations

  • 250 Industrial Blvd

    Young America, MN 55397

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Promised repair or scheduling of repair of unsatisfactory installment of driveway A concrete driveway was installed on 8/27/2014. A crack developed all the way across within 2 days. I was told that it would be repaired, it has not and no date was scheduled as of now. I have tried contacting the company by phone and e mail. They have not responded. Payment has been paid in full($8925). I was told the installment was guaranteed for two years.

Desired Settlement: Repair of the faulty section or refund of half the cost of project.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/10/10) */ To whom it may concern, In response to the recent complaint we at 30-30 Concrete Inc. have received from a said ******* ****** we would like to formally respond in the following. We were contacted by Home Advisor on July 30th 2014 with ******* ******'s contact information and a description of the concrete work he was looking to have done at his home which was a driveway replacement. After contacting Mr. ****** to set an appointment we did do so and offered him a fair market value price to replace his asphalt driveway with new concrete. After Mr. ****** received other estimates that were thousands of dollars higher he contacted us again to hire us. Our sales representative who handles all of the incoming residential concrete calls and estimates met with Mr. ****** to go over the job, sign a contract and take a down payment of half of the total cost for us to get started on his driveway replacement. He was walked through the specifics of the process of the job which includes the following. Which is listed in our initial estimate that Mr. ****** received and accepted. 30-30 Concrete goes above and beyond in its preparation of the job before we pour any new concrete to ensure there is a solid base, that the base is compacted with a grade compactor and that there is 3 foot on center tied rebar throughout the entire area. 30-30 Concrete Inc. also used a 4500 psi concrete mix which is what is recommended by the redi mix companies for driveways in MN. We ad fiber mesh to the redi mix which is a higher cost for us but ensures a more quality driveway by adding extra strength though out the depth of the concrete and extra strength to the surface of the concrete compared to a regular mix. 30-30 Concrete Inc. does believe in standing by its work and does just that by offering a 2 year workmanship warranty.(if concrete is not seal second time by the home owner or professional is no warranty at all) We spend extra money in our material and preparation to ensure there are no issues with our work so we are not returning to a job for repairs and a los in time in money. Unfortunately concrete is a material that is unpredictable and can leave hairline cracks shortly after being poured and can and will eventually crack over years. The preparation we put in is to curve those results but at the end of the day are out of our control, We do state in our warranty that WE DO NOT WARRANTY CRACKING OF ANY KIND. There is no guaranteed way to prevent cracking leaving us no option for warranty on that subject. We were contacted by Mr. ****** after we had poured the concrete explaining that a hairline crack had shown up shortly after we had poured the driveway. Our sales rep did tell him we would absolutely asses the crack and get back to him with our opinion and any options we may be able to offer to a solution. With a busy schedule we did explain we would not be able to get to him immediately but would in the days to come. We did receive another call from Mr. ****** asking to have us get back to him and stating he would not accept anything from us but replacement of the section that had the hairline crack. We did contact him back and had not got ahold of him then receiving notice of complaints filed to the BBB and Home Advisor. We emailed him back explaining the situation and offering him a couple of options. He again said he would not accept anything but replacement and that he would not resend his complaints until so. 30-30 Concrete did try and work with Mr. ****** to give options. We did follow up with him immediately and were more than willing to try and find a solution with him before being bombarded with the complaints filed. As stated, our warranty does not warrant any cracking of any sort and at this time we are unable to make an exception in this case. 30-30 Concrete Inc. followed all of the proper steps in the preparation and installation of Mr. ******'s driveway and will have a professional from the redi mix company give his professional opinion to the material we used to the installation, pressure joints cut into the slab and finish of the slab to determine we did in fact replace his driveway to the highest standards. We have attached emails and info pertaining to this matter. Please let us know how we can further assist you in clearing our distinguished name in this matter. Thank you, 30-30 Concrete Inc ________________________________________ ***copied and pasted from email. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/10/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The cracks in the driveway showed up the night they poured the concrete. I think this is a installation problem. Therefore refund, repair or replacement is the only acceptable resolution. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/10/31) */ Business would like to use the BBB mediation program.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on 30-30 Concrete, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)