BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Twin Cities Digital, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Twin Cities Digital, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Twin Cities Digital, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 05, 2005 Business started: 10/08/1992 Business started locally: 10/08/1992 Business incorporated 10/08/1992 in MN
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Bob Leach, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Bob Leach, Owner
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computer Business Services Computers - Disaster Recovery Computers - Graphics Computers - Multimedia Computers - Networks Computers - Network Security Computers - Security Equip & Systems Storage - Data Computers - Wholesale & Manufacturers Data Communications Equipment & Systems Information Technology Services Computer Consultant Computer Printers Sales & Service Computers - Supplies & Parts Computers - Used Telephone Equipment & Systems Dealers Telephone Equipment & Systems Supplies & Parts

Products & Services

According to information provided by the company, Twin Cities Digital Inc. offers distribution and re-selling of IT, computer and phone equipment.


Additional Locations

  • 3550 W 145th St Ste 2

    Burnsville, MN 55306 (888) 880-0522 (952) 895-0522

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The TCI Digital was buying used equipment from us. They received it and tried to sell while holding payment to us. After 3 weeks said they don' want Purchase order #***** dated 9/4/2014 Problem Date: 9/18/2014 Payment "Net on Receipt" - never paid total amount $5500 Contents: used cisco networking equipment.(Cisco Aironet 1410 and 1310 with power injectors) Purchasing Rep: *********** Twin Cities Digital, Inc was buying used cisco equipment. Their representative was ***********. They sent me a purchase order and ask to ship to their address. With terms "Net On Receipt" as they said. Which means they sent a wire transfer as soon as the packages delivered to them. Both parties were aware of the fact the equipment was used. I asked to specify it on the purchase order and they did. On the day after the packages were delivered I inquired about the wire transfer. **** responded that they need to test the equipment (change of terms number 1). Long story short- I was calling and emailing them for over 2 weeks. **** was coming up with different excuses every time. After 2 weeks he said they cannot pay for the equipment because it is not usable! He also sent me the "Diagnostic Report" from the tech team. All report contained was: scratches on the cover, clack dots on the unit, missing cable etc. Is it a diagnostic test from a serious company? The equipment is used. It was clear from the very beginning. and it doesn't take over 2 weeks to "diagnose it". what that company actually does is THEY OFFER YOU MONEY AND ASK TO SHIP. WHEN THEY RECEIVE IT- THEY TRY TO SELL TO OTHER COMPANIES OR CUSTOMERS. IF NOT SOLD- THEY COME UP WITH LAME EXCUSES. AND IF I WERE NOT CALLING AND EMAILING EVERY SINGLE DAY- THEY WOULD PROBABLY HOLD IT FOR OVER A MONTH. ALSO SOME COVERS ON THE NETWORK EQUIPMENT APPEAR AS THEY WERE REMOVED. I'M RETESTING THE EQUIPMENT NOW. HOPEFULLY NO PARTS SHIFTING WAS INVOLVED (not stating that is what happened in this claim.) This claim is about TCI Digital taking equipment "on consignment" without other party knowledge, lying to them and using other unethical ways of doing business.

Desired Settlement: want them to honor the purchase order. Or provide lost profit compensation of $2000

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/12/02) */ ******, My name is ********* and I am the owner of Twin Cities Digital. I have reviewed the circumstances regarding this deal. I am sorry that there were issues with the particular sale. First of all I want to clarify the dates of the deal. We receive the equipment on September 10th. The equipment was sent back to you on September 18th. The total time the equipment was in our possession was 8 days, not the two plus weeks you stated. The equipment came in in very rough shape both in the packaging and the overall condition of the equipment. **** did email you immediately to inform you of this.We did say that we would pay net on receipt, which in our industry, receipt means after test. We typically will get all used equipment tested within a couple days. This one particular week happened to fall at the time our tech center was moving to another location. This did cause a delay of just a few days for which I apologize, but it was communicated to you daily to keep you informed. Once the equipment was tested, it was rejected as non sell-able or repairable. We then emailed you this and immediately sent the equipment back. We paid all of the incoming and outgoing shipping cost. We did not take this equipment in on consignment and just hoped to sell it. That claim is just wrong. We have been in this business for over 22 years and have never had a complaint before. I do again apologize the you felt your experience with us was not satisfactory. Unfortunately, the facts are that we purchased some equipment from you that was not able to ever be resold again due to it's condition.The total time we had the equipment was 8 days. As a show of good faith, I am willing to send you a check for $500 to help you out. I have already lost over $300 on the shipping here and back. Let me know if this is acceptable for you to put this matter behind us and move on.This is the best I can offer you, as my loss will end up being over $800. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/12/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ***, I didn't deal with you directly and don't know what you are aware of. I was not communicated directly unless I called or sent a few emails. That's number one. Number two is **** told me that the equipment was with scratches and he needs to test if it's in working order and you were going to test it. But after emailing and calling him I finally received a denial and a bogus "test report" which said "black dots, cable missing, discolored plastic and similar comments". A fifth-grader can "test" it that way. It doesn't take 2 weeks and tech center. The functionality was never tested as supposed to be. If the condition **** notified me was not acceptable for your standards- you can ship it back the same day. Number three is I asked **** to Clarify what "net on receipt" means- he wrote "once it's delivered we overnight you a check the same day". I will take the $500 for lost time and profits and to put it behind us as I sold most of the equipment by now. Please make it to************** and mail to: ************************* Clearwater, FL 33764 ************ Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/12/16) */ Hi ******, I wanted to let you know that your check was processed today and put in today's mail. Thanks, ********* Business Response /* (2000, 17, 2014/12/22) */ The owner of the company offered partial reimbursement of $500 for lost time and profits. I responded that I will accept it and provided with the address. I was going to accept and close the case once I receive the check. I'm not sure why the BBB administrator closed the case which was in process and in which we came to the agreement. Please reopen it and we will solve it as agreed. Thanks.

9/24/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received defective item even if the seller assured me the item is tested I trusted the selling company with their word and we agreed on the item (Dell P/N 40GAB0449-D00S ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4850 1GB MXM 2.1 Type III) and its price ($250) + shipping through federal express ($150, tracking number **************) to Bucharest, Romania. The item was sold to me in "refurbished condition" and seller assured me the item is tested (and by that i deducted it's in working condition). However, when the item arrived, the PCB's condition was showing clear marks of "reflow" attempted repair and after testing the item, i realised it's displaying image artifacts and constantly locking up windows and the ATI driver with an error message to atikmpag.sys. Obviously it's an hardware issue, rendering the item useless. After contacting the seller regarding the defective item they have sold me, two days have passed and i have yet to receive any answer (usually they would answer me right away before the purchase) Thus i am inclined to file this complaint in hope that justice will be made and that i can recover at least some part of the money. I can provide proof in regard to the functionality of the item, as well as emails exhanged between the seller and me

Desired Settlement: Probably the seller knew it would be very costly for me to send the defective item back for a full refund, and it is, this should have never happened in the first place. I feel like i have been robbed of a large sum of money and i demand justice. I want the seller (Twin Cities Digital) to refund me at least 75% of the value of the item (seeing that i can not send it back because of very costly reasons) That's all i ask from them, and from the United States of America i ask that justice is to be done. Please let me know if you need further proof to my claims. I would not have gone through all this if i wouldnt have felt justified. Please help me

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/09/24) */ We have addressed this issue with the customer and have refunded the 75% of the cost through PayPal on Monday Sept. 24th 2013. Unfortunately, with the sale of refurbished products, you occasionally will have equipment go defective. We have now done exactly what the customer has asked us to do and everything should be settled now. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2013/09/24) */ The company (Twin Cities Digital) refunded me partially the sum of 142.5 $, which is 57% of the item's value. I am contented with that, i consider this matter closed and the case as well.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Twin Cities Digital, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)