Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

mindSHIFT Technologies, Inc. (Formally ORBIT Systems, Inc.)

Phone: (651) 767-3322Fax: (651) 686-9201View Additional Phone Numbers1333 Northland Dr Ste 100, Mendota HeightsMN 55120-1344 Send email to mindSHIFT Technologies, Inc. (Formally ORBIT Systems, Inc.) View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

mindSHIFT offers a wide portfolio of cloud and technology services that make IT work for small and medium-sized organizations. mindSHIFT can help businesses obtain valuable enterprise-class technology services and reduce fears about security.

BBB Accreditation

mindSHIFT Technologies, Inc. (Formally ORBIT Systems, Inc.) is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered mindSHIFT Technologies, Inc. (Formally ORBIT Systems, Inc.)'s rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised mindSHIFT Technologies, Inc. (Formally ORBIT Systems, Inc.)'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on mindSHIFT Technologies, Inc. (Formally ORBIT Systems, Inc.)

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
07/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cannot get company to honor their obligations for contract termination proceedings
We terminated our MSA with this company according the the terms of our agreement. We gave sufficient notice as required by the contract, 30 days. The company is required, under this MSA, to initiate termination proceeding on their at the time of their receipt of our cancelation notice. Those proceeding entail them providing us with passwords to our systems and information on warranties and service agreements for vendors who we have contracted with under their management for IT products of services. The contract was terminated April 3, 2014. We began calling and emailing them in request of this critical information last week. To date, we have not recevied the information and our account representatives at mindshiif will not return our calls or our emails. This company is likely liable for any problems that we incur as a result of not having complied with the MSA provisions as stated above.

Desired Settlement
We want the information we should have been provided with in accordance with the MSA agreement that we signed.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Information Technology Services, Computers - Sys Designers & Consult, Computers - Networks

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/22/2006Business started: 02/08/1999
Business Management
Principal: Kevin Korb
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Information Technology Services, Computers - Sys Designers & Consult, Computers - Networks

Products & Services

mindSHIFT offers managed IT services to small & mid-size companies. mindSHIFT will proactively and effectively manage mission-critical IT operations, including networks, severs, PCs, email, & phones with the option of private cloud services.

Hours of Operation

24x7x365


If you choose to do business with mindSHIFT Technologies, Inc. (Formally ORBIT Systems, Inc.), please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for mindSHIFT Technologies, Inc. (Formally ORBIT Systems, Inc.)

1333 Northland Dr Ste 100

Mendota Heights, MN 55120-1344

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1333 Northland Dr Ste 100 

    Mendota Heights, MN 55120-1344(651) 767-3322
    (877) 452-8624
    Fax: (651) 686-9201
    Fax: (651) 686-9201

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*mindSHIFT Technologies, Inc. (Formally ORBIT Systems, Inc.) is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 452-8624
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Computers Hardware, Software & Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.