BBB Accredited Business since

Millennium Credit Consultants, Inc.

Phone: (651) 306-9344 Fax: (651) 306-9360 View Additional Phone Numbers 33 Wentworth Ave E Ste 220, West Saint Paul, MN 55118 http://www.mccmn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Millennium Credit Consultants, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Millennium Credit Consultants, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Millennium Credit Consultants, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 03, 2001 Business started: 09/01/1934 Business started locally: 09/01/1934 Business incorporated 01/01/2000 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Commerce
85 7th Pl E Ste 500, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.commerce.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 539-1500
general.commerce@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Terri Master, Vice President Bruce Jahnke, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Terri Master, Vice President
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Millennium Credit Consultants, Inc., this company provides collection services in debt recovery, management consulting, legal services, enforcement of court judgments, and client reports.

Industry Tips
Fair Credit Billing Act What are Fair Debt Collection Practices?

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Millennium Credit Consultants, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 33 Wentworth Ave E Ste 220

    West Saint Paul, MN 55118 (651) 306-9344

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/29/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A medical bill that was paid in full 5 years ago was just reported, long past the statute expired(CA), with no prior notice. Cost me my home loan I pulled my credit report on 1/8/16 & also got my 3 scores. Middle score was 760. Next Monday I went to meet my home loan officer. He pulled my report & my score is down to 674, with a single collections notice, for some medical bill. On the report it indicates that the 1st delinquency was in 8/2011. The date reported says 1/2016, long past the 4 years statute in California. This debt was 1st reported AFTER the SoL expired. In almost 5 years I have never heard anything from anyone about this. Never even had a reason to question it, because I pay all my bills compulsively. This one was paid in full, on time, by my health insurance company ( I have the EOB from Blue Cross to prove) and I had paid the small copay. Even the dollar amount of the balance doesn't make any sense. If my insurance didn't pay- it would be much, much higher. If I didn't pay the copay, it would be a fraction of it, even with 1000% compound interest. I simply do not understand why your client thinks I owe them, yet has never bothered to ever contact me once in 5 years. And now you willingly report it, knowing full well that it's past the 4 year statute, without ever making any effort to collect in the past and have now cost my family our dream home, among other material damages that come with a 100 point credit score drop overnight and a collections on my report. You have no right to do this! I was never notified of a debt, because there was none. Never given a chance to validate it/dispute it. For over 4.5 years! And now we lost our dream home because my loan officer needs this to be removed from my record before we can move forward. I even called your client and they couldn't find my info in their systems because it's so old. They couldn't tell me how and why this collection notice came about after all these years. Heck, they couldn't even find me by social security #, nor name! I wonder if the loan officer didn't pull my report, how much more damage this mistake was going to cause me? Please remove this from all 3 reports as reporting this at this point with no prior attempts or chance to validate/dispute, etc., is against many federal and state laws and against my rights as a consumer. Worse, it's leading to material damaged for which my attorney says I can sue you if not resolved promptly. I appreciate your help, time and careful consideration. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: delete this from all 3 credit reporting agencies ASAP so I can move forward with mu home purchase and vehicle lease by March 1st, 2016.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/02/18) */ We sent a deletion request to Equifax and copied her on the request.

10/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was reported to a credit reporting agency sometime this and was never notified of this debt via mail. This debt showed up on my Credit Karma report. I mailed Millennium a validation of debt letter which was received on 10/9/15. I followed up with them on 10/13/15 and was advised by the lady who answered the phone that they have been sending items to another address. This debt was reported to the CRA within the last 12 months and I have resided at my current residence for 2 1/2 years. I am asking that this debt be moved from my credit report as I was not properly notified as required by law.

Desired Settlement: I am asking that this debt be moved from my credit report as I was not properly notified as required by law.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/21) */ We sent the proper notification to her back on November 1, 2010. She set up a payment agreement with us but only made 2 payments. She did not follow thru with her payment agreement. We do not report to Credit Karma, only to Equifax. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I never received the notification that they are referencing above or set up any type of payment arrangement. I was only made aware that this agency had this debt through credit monitoring by Credit Karma which shows that this company reported a TCF Bank debt to Equifax. As stated initially this company reported this debt to Equifax sometime within the last 6 months or so. I have lived at my current residence for over 2 years. How would I had been notified of this debt if they did not have my correct address? It was also confirmed by a representative of Millennium Credit Consultants, Inc. that you all did not have my correct address. She also stated you all record calls so if you go back and listen you will be able to hear that I confirmed she did not have the correct address. I have recently (this month) received verification of the debt in the form of a bank statement from TCF Bank dated 11/22/10 to an address which I haven't resided at since early 2011. This statement was issued by TCF Bank not Millennium Credit Consultants, Inc. so again I was never notified by this company of this debt. Millennium Credit Consultants, Inc. is required by law to notify me that they have obtained and will be collecting on this debt. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/10/28) */ As stated before, we did send her the proper notification on Nov 1,2010. In fact we sent her a total of 4 letters from Nov 1 2010 to Jan 27 2011 and none of them were returned by the post office. We did get an address correction from the post office on Jan 18 2011. On Nov 19 2010 she told us she was going to pay her account in Feb of 2011 when she got her taxes back. She did set up a payment arrangement. She made 3 payments from Nov 2010 thru Jan 2011, but the January payment came back insufficient funds. She says that this was reported to Equifax within the last 6 months, but we reported this in April of 2011 after giving her ample time to resume her payment agreement. The statements that she recently got were from us, not TCF bank. We requested copies of her statements and sent them to her.

10/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I think it is a scam she wouldn't mail me documentation agreement 9-30-2015 got a phone called I told Jennifer winter mail me documentation of the agreement not a bill before I pay if they have proof I pay.

Desired Settlement: Show me proof of this bill debt collection before I pay or leave me alone.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/14) */ We sent copies of statements to substantiate the balance due. We also informed him that we are willing to accept monthly payments until paid in full. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/10/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) That still not proof you have agreement with tcf bank I want see tcf bank and agreement to sell you debt. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/10/21) */ We are collecting on behalf of TCF Bank, we did not purchase this debt. We are not obligated to provide a copy of our contract with our client. He can contact TCF Bank directly to verify that we represent them in the collection of this debt.

5/5/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Millenium Credit Consultants is violating FDCPA debt collection laws. Account # ************ This is in response to your recent verification of an unknown account on my Equifax credit reports This is a notice that your claim is disputed. Under my State of MN Code #541.053 the subject account has a 6 year limit for filing any legal action for collection. The starting date of this statute of limitations being the, date of first default with the ORIGINAL CREDITOR of the subject account. Records indicate that this date on the subject account with Metropolitan Medical Associate is 10/2008. This notification is formal notice to you that any filing of such action by you, or your representatives or assigns, is therefore time-barred. Under the FDCPA, any such action, or threat of such action is a violation of the law,and grounds for fines and civil sanctions. Under the laws of my State, Minnesota, continued collection activities, including reporting,verification or reinsertion of accounts. beyond their legal collection date to any consumer credit reporting agency, may be considered extortion and/or fraud and subject to criminal as well as civil prosecution. Please note that proof of your receipt of this notice may be used by me or my legal representative in further action. I also reserve the right to forward a copy of this letter,and any other pertinent material to the Minnesota Bar Association. Please also be advised that this letter is not only a formal dispute, but a request that you cease and desist any and all collection activities, and are barred from selling assigning or transferring any and all data regarding this account to any other party subsidiary or affiliate. I would like to resolve this before any other legal action on my part in commenced.

Desired Settlement: I want the trade line removed from my Equifax and any other credit reporting agencies that it may have been reported to.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/24) */ We have sent a request to Equifax to have this deleted.

10/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was not given any information on this charge. Most likely this is an insurance issue. I don't know what dr, when the service was ect. I want to be given copies of all correspondence regarding this aledged bill. I have 2 health insurance companies, and also had a work comp claim. Maybe this had been paid with a credit card that was canceled due to fraud. The company that turned this over certainly did not send me a clear notice. For all I know this collection may not even be legitimate

Desired Settlement: I am disputing the validity of the debt, as well as the business practices of millennium credit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/30) */ This account was just placed with us and we have never spoken to her. We sent our placement letter, but didn't have any contact with her. We have requested statements from our client and will forward them to her when we get them. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Before I accept this response I want to make sure that this compliant is considered the legal notice that I am disputing the validity of the debt. 2ndly one of the main reasons I filed this compliant is debt companies have no right to go fishing for someone who has good credit to pay a debt that is may not be ligament. They company states "we have never spoken to her". Exactly my point. I do not know the legalities of this issue, I admit this. This is because I have always paid MY BILLS ON TIME. I find it offensive to have so little communication. If this is legitimately my debt I will take care of it immediately. That does not change the fact that this company asked for my money with out providing me any information to determine if debt is legitimately mine. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/10/03) */ This account was placed in collection by our client on 9/15/2014. By law we are required to send a letter informing her of this debt and she has 30 days to dispute the validity of the debt. As we stated before, we haven't spoken to her so we had no way of knowing she was disputing this. We have sent her a copy of the bill to substantiate the balance due. Consumer Response /* (-5, 13, 2014/10/04) */ Sent from Windows Mail I am not sure why my complaint was closed? Here is my information. ************* ******** ****** please let me know thank you *********** Consumer Response /* (-5, 14, 2014/10/04) */ I still do not have even the name were bill generated. It could be from one of the many medical facilities I use. I do not know if it was suppose to be paid by work comp, or if it has been submitted to all insurances ect. I have not been told if my complaint counts as dispute of the bill. I know nothing more then I did when I asked for the help of the better business bureau. Consumer Response /* (-5, 15, 2014/10/04) */ I apologize for the multiple added comments. I do not have experience with this and keep thinking of other ways to resolve this matter satisfactorily. My question is does the MN department of Commerce handle complaints for debt collectors separately then the BBB, or what would a consumers next step in the complaint process be. Consumer Response /* (3000, 17, 2014/10/07) */ I still do not have even the name were bill generated. It could be from one of the many medical facilities I use. I do not know if it was suppose to be paid by work comp, or if it has been submitted to all insurances ect. I have not been told if my complaint counts as dispute of the bill. I know nothing more then I did when I asked for the help of the better business bureau. Business Response /* (2000, 20, 2014/10/09) */ You can close the case with a positive resolution. I do believe an agency of this nature should provide more information on the first contact. Honest people can then decide what they need to do. In this day and age of so many scams consumers need more information. After I received the bill in question I called the company. They explained whom to contact to resolve the issue. Thanks to everyone who help me take care of the problem.

10/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Won't send me a bill. Threatened to sue me over the phone when I asked for a bill or statement of the debt. I received a phone call today and was told that I owe a debt and asking me why I haven't paid it. I told him that I would need him to send me a bill to the address he has on file and I would take a look at it and call him back. He refused my request, then told me he "will be filing with the court." I take that as a threat. If this continues to happen without proof of such debt or that you are the holder of such debt, and without an accurate accounting of charges, including interest, I will file a complaint with the FTC and also consult an attorney.

Desired Settlement: Stop the threatening phone calls. Do not hang up on me without responding to my requests for an accurate statement. I require an itemized statement of charges and interest, and if I do in fact owe this debt, I require payment options in writing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/29) */ We sent her letters and spoke to her regarding this and she never requested that we send her statements up until now. We have requested statements from our client and will forward them to her as soon as we receive them. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have the right to request statements at any time by law. The company has not addressed the threats made to me by one of their employees either. When I asked for a statement, I was told immediately I would be sued. This has not been addressed and should be as this is the reason I contacted the BBB. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/10/03) */ This account was assigned to us in August of 2013. We sent her an initial notice informing her of this debt and that she had 30 days to dispute and request validation, which she never did up until now. We spoke to her in March of 2014 at which time she indicated she wanted to make payments. Again, no mention of a dispute or a request for validation. We have sent statements to her today as a courtesy. Our intent is to contact our client and request authorization for suit in conciliation court.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Millennium Credit Consultants, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart