BBB Accredited Business since

Asset Marketing Services, LLC

Phone: (952) 707-7000 Fax: (952) 707-7505 View Additional Phone Numbers 14101 Southcross Dr W, Burnsville, MN 55337 http://www.amsi-corp.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Asset Marketing Services, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Asset Marketing Services, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Asset Marketing Services, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1986 Business started: 11/01/1984 Business started locally: 11/01/1984 Business incorporated 11/14/1984 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Commerce
85 7th Pl E Ste 500, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.commerce.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 539-1500
general.commerce@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Linda Ticen, Executive Asst to the President
Contact Information
Principal: Linda Ticen, Executive Asst to the President
Business Category

Coin Dealers, Supplies Collectibles Watches - Dealers Advertising Agencies & Counselors

Products & Services

According to information supplied by the company, Asset Marketing Services, Inc. offers rare and collectible coin and related products, jewelry, and watches through print media, direct mail, and E-commerce.


Additional Locations

  • 14101 Southcross Dr W

    Burnsville, MN 55337 (800) 937-4588 (952) 707-7000 (888) 201-7059 (888) 201-7154

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company's sales and account staff did not communicate an issue with me on my account, lied to me, took money from my Acct. without my knowledge. I bought a coin Sept. 2014 thought all payments were made and the credit card they used was cancelled. Did not hear from them until August or September. Spoke to a very nice lady and stated I was unaware this was not paid off, I had thought it was. We agreed to talking again in two weeks where I stated I would try and send them $100.00. About two and a half weeks went by and another woman called me and her name was Melissa. Melisa was very rude, accusatory and said I was supposed to call them, I thought they were going to call me. I told her that their salesman who had contacted me at least a dozen times after the missed December final payment never said a word about me still owing them money on the first coin, I would have paid it as I had the money. When the first woman contacted me we were working it out, the second woman was not a nice person, she said that my salesman would not have said anything because they were two different departments. What? They do no communicate with each other? Would this be a good thing for better customer service? She said no it was not his place to do that. I was not going to take any more of her abuse and asked why she called instead of the woman I was previously working with. Again she stated they do not operate that way???? I told her off and hung up on her, it was and honest mistake that I did not get the last payment made, believing it was paid off, didn't hear from them for at least seven months, but the salesman kept calling and emailing me to sell me something else for those seven months. Well soon after that I get a call from a new salesman that stated my old was no longer with me and he put on his happy face and voice and proceeded to tell me about another coin offering a great deal and so I agreed to purchase it. I gave him my credit card number and he stated that the$148.00 would be taken out of my account on Wed.at midnight when the coin was shipped. Well they took it out on Tuesday night and the money was not in the bank causing and overdraft. I worked that out and we moved on. Shortly thereafter GovMint.com took the Disputed $260.00 out of my account without my knowledge causing another overdraft. Totally unprofessional since I was working with the first girl and apparently they felt she was not assertive enough so the put this Melissa on my case. They lied to me twice took advantage of my bank account and threw customer service right out the window. I got to talk to Melissa again over the second coin and she was just as ornery and belligerent as the first time, asserting herself and I point blank told her that they could have their coin back, they were not getting any more of my money, take me out of their system and never call me again. She said they could not take the coin back because it was after thirty days. I told her I did not want my money back, just take the coin and leave me alone and she said they would not. I said that I am going to send it anyway and she said they would not accept it, send it back. Today and Attorney calls me and begins to belittle me for not paying for the second coin and I jumped back on him and stated that he should not judge me after only hearing their side of the story. He said they will not take the coin back because it is after thirty days, I have the coin and so how do they know what condition it is in. I stated it is in the same sealed clear plastic it was sent in and completely untouched. he kept on being an ass so I told him to sue me and I'll come to the court with the coin and they can either have it back or throw me in jail. To those of you who read this, please, please be careful with them, my bank told me they used a deceptive ploy to get my account number and take the $260.00 regardless of whether or not I had it in there. They use deceptive tactics, have no friendly customer service at all and basically take advantage of the unsuspecting. My "New Salesman" said that he does know if I owe them money or not, proving Melissa lied!

Desired Settlement: Take back your second coin and leave me the hell alone. I will mail it to you and just forget the $148 first payment! It was a ploy to get an account number from me so you could take the 260 final payment that the first woman and I were working out to get it paid off

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/23) */ We have been in contact with the customer and have resolved the issue that customer had with our company. Please let us know if you have any questions regarding this matter. Thank you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 6, 2015/11/23) */

9/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchsed silver coins on line. Repeated marketing calls. Told to stop calling. telemarketers argumentative. Calls to home and cell phone. Usually ignore. Called home phone today (8-27-2015) picked up and told salesmen that I did not wish to speak with him. He became argumentative complaining how difficult it was to reach me. I also told him and previous caller that I would decide what and when to purchase products from govmint.com. I want them to honor my demand that they cease calling me by phone. BBB should reconsider A+ rating. a search finds far to many complains about marketing pressure

Desired Settlement: Asset Marketing Services, LLC should honor my demand to cease calling me. If there is a specific problem with an on line order, they can contact me by email.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/31) */ As requested by the customer, we have removed his name from our company's calling database. A letter has been mailed to the customer with this information. Please let us know if you have any questions regarding this matter. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Asset Marketing Services, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)