BBB Accredited Business since

Floors To Go, LLC

Phone: (952) 445-0520 Fax: (952) 445-0519 1525 Dalles Dr, Shakopee, MN 55379 http://www.floorstogo.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Floors To Go, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Floors To Go, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Floors To Go, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jason Tieben, President
Contact Information
Principal: Jason Tieben, President
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Countertops Floor Materials - Retail Tile - Non-Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers

Products & Services

According to the information provided Floors To Go, this company offers sales and installation of carpet, vinyl, ceramic file, laminate wood flooring, counter tops, area rugs. Residential & commercial providing full interior design services.


Additional Locations

  • 1525 Dalles Dr

    Shakopee, MN 55379 (952) 445-0520

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BOUGHT FLOOR TILE FROM FLOORS TO GO.. WRONG KIND. TRIED TO RETURN IT.. CALLED SALESMAN JASON ******. HE SAID HE WOULD LOOK INTO RETURNING IT.. WEEK LATER SAME STORY..WAITING FOR HIS BOSS TO OK IT.. TWO WEEKS LATER STILL WAITING ON APPROVAL.. THREE WEEK JASON HAD TO WAIT AS EMPLOYEES CHANGED AND HAD TO WAIT FOR NEW EMPLOYEE, TO DEAL WITH THIS. NOW HAS COME UP WITH NEW CHARGERS FOR RESTOCKING FEES, AND RETURN FEES. NOT LISTED ON ANY OF THE PAPERWORK I RECEIVED WHEN PURCHASED. STILL WAITING..

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE TO RETURN THE UNUSED TILE AND BE REFUNDED THE COST OF SAID TILE. WITH NO OTHER FEES, AS MY RECEIPT DOES NOT ADD ON ALL THESE FEES. FOR RESTOCKING, RESHIPPING ECT.

Business Response: Jack from ***** ****** **** **** picked out the product and told me to order it-therefore I did NOT order the wrong product. The first time I had contact with **** was when he called me to return some of the products. I told him I would return it but there will be re-stocking fees because it was a special order.  He was unsure of the total amount of product to return.  I then talked to Luke ********, the owner of ***** ****** **** **** and he told me the owner of ******* ****** was going to keep the product.  So, at this point in time, I thought there was no return and no issue.  If they do have product to return, I will return any unopened boxes with no re-stocking fees even though my manufacturer will charge me a re-stocking fee.  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Floors To Go, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)