This business is not BBB accredited.

Carpets-Installed.com

Phone: (651) 231-0428 222 County Road B2 W, Saint Paul, MN 55113 http://www.carpets-installed.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Visit Us at carpets-installed.com and see all our carpet samples priced to save you money.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Carpets-Installed.com include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Carpets-Installed.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Carpets-Installed.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 11, 2008 Business started: 11/01/2006 Business started locally: 11/01/2006
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Robert Tester, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Robert Tester, Owner
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Carpet Layers

Service Area
Twin Cities Metro Area and Surrounding
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Carpets-Installed.com, this company offers carpet & vinyl sales and installation.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    222 County Road B2 W

    Saint Paul, MN 55113

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Carpets-installed.com (*************) will not respond to repeated requests to fix the bubbling in the new flooring his company installed in my home. ******'s company installed vinyl floor for me on 3/11/2014. On 7/10/2014 I observed bubbling in the floor and contacted ****** about this. On 7/15/2014 he responded with this email to me. *** Hi ****, Sorry for the delay in getting back to you. I will be away for the next week but can schedule to come back out and take a look. In the mean time could you place a flat board on top of the bubbled areas and then put weight on top of the board? Just over night or when you can. Also stick a pin through the vinyl were it is bubbled in a couple of spots. This will allow air to escape as the pressure from the weight is applied. This sometimes will actually fix the problem. But if needed I will get more adhesive under the vinyl and roll it out with our 100 pound roller. Talk to you soon! -*** *** I completed the procedure he recommended but it did not solve the problem. The bubbling is still present in the floor and on 08/03 I sent him an email stating as such and that I thought the extra adhesive and roller plan he mentioned was in order. I did not get a response. I emailed again on 8/29. I did not get a response. I emailed again on 9/21. I did not get a response. I called him and left a message. I did not get a call back. Aside from the original response when I first notified ****** about the problem with my floor he has not responded to any of my attempts to reach him about this problem.

Desired Settlement: Fix the bubbles in my new vinyl floor that your company installed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Carpets-Installed.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)