Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/04/2009

Ritzy Clean, Inc.

Find a Location

(763) 486-4886View Additional Phone Numbers12 Willow Rd, North OaksMN 55127-2089 Send email to Ritzy Clean, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/04/2009

BBB has determined that Ritzy Clean, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Ritzy Clean, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Ritzy Clean, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
01/08/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Misunderstanding with ***********, President, which resulted in improper billing of service that did not occur
Date of initial contact: November 30, 2012
Contacted company for quote on carpet cleaning and spoke with ***********, President, who provided quote over the phone and offered to send cleaners to the property the following day. I agreed to meet with cleaners with the intent that no work would be performed until a final quote was agreed upon and after our completion of applying a fresh coat of paint throughout the house which had yet to be scheduled. I relayed my intent to **** and that is why my husband and me agreed to meet with the cleaners at the property. However, when the cleaners ****** and **** arrived, they were prepared to perform the carpet cleaning to which I informed them that the work was not to be done until after the paint job. They gave a quote as was my expectation then left and contacted **** who then called me and demanded a $50 retainer fee because the work was not performed and he apparently had to pay the guys for the service call. At no time did I ever agree to the service nor was there any mention of a retainer fee. When I explained this to **** and the fact that there was a misunderstanding, he became overly aggressive and made a second demand that I pay the fee. When I made it clear that at no time did we enter into an agreement for the services to take place, he became upset, stated that he would bill me for the services and continue to bill me until he was paid, then hung up.

Desired Settlement
Refrain from billing for service that did not occur

Business' Initial Response
Hello *********,
I am sorry you were bothered with this non-sence-this is the first I noticed this alledged ''complaint''-I receive notices and advertisements daily from the BBB and quite frankly a lot of them get ignored-I ALSO Never get complaints from customers as my Flawless record indicates-It is not fair that this results in Even a Resolved complaint that would tarnish our Perfect record-RitzyClean performs over 250 carpet cleanings a week and Never have any problems-We take pride in our BBB affiliation and want to continue with your fine company-Please help me wth this rediculous matter-WE Did Not Perform Any Service for the gal-Upon a thorough discussion with ********* about her carpet from me personally and after expalining thoiroughly how we do business-she agreed to have immediate carpet cleaning service-she knowingly and willingly set an appointment for RitzyClean to proceed to her home for this carpet cleaning-At no to me did she mention she had painting to do that would in any way delay our service-I also told her we do not provide free estimates-She wanted service asap and was getting her house ready to sell- I re routed 2- technicians to her home from the other side of town-upon arrival, further discussion and providing her with a very discounted price she informs the technicians that she cannot have the work done that day-she has to paint first-when I called********** back after the technicians left her home-I told her that I was very confused that she did not mention to me earlier anything that would prevent the work from being completed that day-I informed her that she should really pay a $50 service fee to help offset our expenses for the trip and if she called back for the service we would credit her for the $50.00 for the entire job. She became very rude and denied wanting service that day. She refused to pay anything to us and I told her I would be billing her the $50.00- However, I never sent her a bill and never communicated again with her-I was out over $75 in wages gas etc for the 2 hour trip-I Always take extreme measures to assure that the communication is clear with all customers and explain we do not drop off free estimates-she had no service and this should not be a valid complaint-This should not in any way reflect or be mentioned/disclose in relation to our rating-Please confirm you received this and that this matter is closed Thanks
Best Regards,

**** ******
Ritzy Clean
World-Class Cleaning
(All Area Codes) ********

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It is apparent that there was a misunderstanding, and the version of events are in conflict. I agree that the matter be closed, however, for the record, I would like to note that ****'s version is an exaggeration and borderline deceptive. Had our interaction been satisfactory, I would have not felt compelled to contact the BBB. ****'s response confirmed his intent to bill me for services not performed, hence the original reason for my complaint. Also this begs the question if he would have followed through with his intent had I not contacted the BBB. This behavior alone causes reason for concern that others shall be made aware of. Therefore, I kindly request that the BBB publish my complaint on their website to inform future and potential customers of the service they may receive. Also, I recommend the company and their website make it crystal clear that estimates come at a cost and are not free. Thank you.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Carpet & Rug Cleaners, Emergency Disaster Preparedness Equipment & Supplies, Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning, Post-Construction Clean Up, Crime Scene/Trauma Clean Up, Furnaces - Industrial, Cleaning Services - Commercial Office, Window Shades - Cleaning & Repair, Window Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Ventilating Systems - Cleaning, Smoke Odor Counteracting Service, Janitor Service, Furniture Cleaning, Air Duct Cleaning, Duct Cleaning, Deodorizing & Disinfecting, Ceiling Cleaning, Building Cleaning - Exterior, Doors, Deodorizing Equipment, Carpet & Rug Repair

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/16/1996Business started: 01/01/1989
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 1998, MN

Contact Information
Principal: Jeffery Brills (Owner)
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaners, Emergency Disaster Preparedness Equipment & Supplies, Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning, Post-Construction Clean Up, Crime Scene/Trauma Clean Up, Furnaces - Industrial, Cleaning Services - Commercial Office, Window Shades - Cleaning & Repair, Window Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Ventilating Systems - Cleaning, Smoke Odor Counteracting Service, Janitor Service, Furniture Cleaning, Air Duct Cleaning, Duct Cleaning, Deodorizing & Disinfecting, Ceiling Cleaning, Building Cleaning - Exterior, Doors, Deodorizing Equipment, Carpet & Rug Repair

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Ritzy Clean, Inc., this company offers carpet cleaning, spot removal, carpet repair, furnace cleaning, dryer vent and air duct cleaning, windows and house cleaning.

Alternate Business Names
Ritzy Clean Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners, Ritzy Clean Interiors, Inc.
Industry Tips
Carpet Cleaning Tips

If you choose to do business with Ritzy Clean, Inc., please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Ritzy Clean, Inc.

12 Willow Rd

North Oaks, MN 55127-2089

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 12119 Dunkirk St NE 

    Minneapolis, MN 55449-7502(651) 486-4886
    (763) 486-4886

  • 12 Willow Rd 

    North Oaks, MN 55127-2089(612) 486-4886

  • 4337 Snail Lake Blvd 

    Saint Paul, MN 55126-2347(651) 484-3850

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Ritzy Clean, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (612) 486-4886
  • (612) 282-4455
  • (952) 486-4886
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Carpet & Rug Cleaners

Carpet Cleaning Tips
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.