BBB Accredited Business since

Dan's Nicollet Car Wash

Phone: (612) 869-5812 Fax: (612) 869-1143 5925 Nicollet Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55419

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Visit Dan's Nicollet Car Wash, where dirty cars come to get clean! We offer full service car wash packages, outside only washes, along with express and full service detailing.  We recently became a
Diamond Dealer for Weather Tech Products. Our convenient South
Minneapolis location also features a full line of greeting cards and
auto accessories so that you can shop while you wait. We use Armor All Professional, Rain X, and Blue Coral products for the best results.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dan's Nicollet Car Wash meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dan's Nicollet Car Wash
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 24, 1986 Business started: 03/01/1960 in MN Business started locally: 03/01/1960
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity


Business Management
Dan Poorman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Dan Poorman, Owner
Business Category

Car Wash & Polish Auto Detailing Auto Upholstery Cleaning

Products & Services

Dan's Nicollet Car Wash sells the following brand(s): We are proud to feature Armor All Professional, Rain X and Blue Coral Products.

Dan's Nicollet Car Wash offers the following product(s): WeatherTech Products, Papyrus-Recycled Greeting Cards, Blue Mountain Arts Greeting Cards.

Method(s) of Payment
All Major Credit Cards Accepted.
Alternate Business Names
Poorman & Associates Inc
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Dan's Nicollet Car Wash, this company offers a full service car wash featuring a soft cloth tunnel and hand finishing of vehicles. Complete auto detailing services are available year around.

Additional Locations

  • 5925 Nicollet Ave

    Minneapolis, MN 55419 (612) 869-5812


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Took my car in to get detailed. They forgot to put my mats back in the car. And it drove in 4 wheel low & won't come out. 7/18/1980 Total. 102. 33 Visa check card Basically my car is not in the condition I left it. Did not receive a good response from the assistant manager. Somehow it got put into 4 wheel drive low and now will not come back out. And floormats are missing. The employees I dealt with looked high on drugs.

Desired Settlement: Responsibility for my car, and floormats to be delivered to my house.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/25) */ Following her phone call, I delivered the floor mats to the customer's house on the afternoon of her visit. Prior to leaving our facility, I contacted the Jeep dealership and spoke with the service department manager. I explained what had happened and asked what could be done to resolve the situation with the 4 wheel drive stuck in low. He explained that it was a somewhat common occurrence and that the solution was to press the control button in the center console area and then drive forward a short distance and then back up a few feet. He added that it was sometimes necessary to do this several times before it would come out of 4WD low gear. When I arrived at the customer's home I gave her the damp floor mats, offering to place them somewhere convenient to continue their drying. She declined my offer. I then explained that though I wasn't an expert on either 4 wheel drive or Jeeps, I had contacted the dealership service department to determine how to disengage the 4 wheel drive from low gear. I offered to assist her with the vehicle and the situation. I relayed the information from the service department as noted above. She said that she had already tried that. I offered again to assist her in resolving the situation and she declined saying, "it's my problem now". I apologized for her inconvenience and left. I remain ready to assist in resolution of this situation. If the vehicle is still stuck in 4WD low gear and requires further attention from a qualified technician, I am willing to pay or reimburse for that service. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/07/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) He was not the original one involved. Yes floor mats received. Thank you. Why was my car tampered with & cleaned poorly? Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 9, 2014/07/28) */ My thing is, my car never should have been put in 4 wheel low in the first place. I had to carefully read my manual to get it out. It was a 3 step process, and it's a 3 step process to get it out. So, why did they do it? It also has to be on and in drive to get it to lock into 4 wheel low. There's also a hole in my drivers seat that wasn't there before. I will not be bringing a vehicle back here nor will I recommend any of my friends for neighbors to bring their vehicle there. Customer service was very poor, and it turns out the assistant manager said someone should've went over what they did to my car as far as detailing. It definitely was not in the condition I left it. Yes, Dan did bring my mats to my house. I fully expect a refund.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dan's Nicollet Car Wash
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)