BBB Accredited Business since

Deluxe Corporation

Phone: (651) 490-8000 3680 Victoria St N, Shoreview, MN 55126 https://ww.deluxe.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Deluxe Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Deluxe Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 37 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

37 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 14 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 11
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 20
Total Closed Complaints 37

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Deluxe Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1977 Business started: 01/01/1915 Business started locally: 01/01/1915 Business incorporated 01/01/1920 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Kevin Sahl, Main BBB Contact Cindy Huntington, Customer Satisfaction
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Cindy Huntington, Customer Satisfaction
Principal: Kevin Sahl, Main BBB Contact
Business Category

Business Forms & Systems

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Deluxe Corporation, this company through its industry-leading businesses and brands, helps financial institutions and small businesses better manage, promote and grow their businesses. The company uses direct marketing, distributors, and a North American sales force to provide a wide range of customized products and services. The company also sells personalized checks and accessories directly to consumers.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Deluxe Corporation has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3680 Victoria St N

    Shoreview, MN 55126 (651) 490-8000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 2 services from Deluxe: 1) Bronze Logo Design Package and 2) Facebook Cover & Profile Design Package. The purchase contract states "No refunds for service once the first deliverable is provided to the customer". I received the first deliverable, the Logo Design. However, I never received the Facebook design - nor even a communication/contact from the company regarding it. The contract is dated November 24, 2015. I have since moved on from that venture (it crashed and burned) and am no longer in need of the product. Since work was never even started on the Facebook deliverable, I have requested a refund numerous times. I have contacted the company directly - no result. I have contacted the original sales representative with whom I worked who reportedly escalated the issue to the deliverable department, her manager, and the manager of whatever department would handle the refund - no result. I called directly an individual whose information was provided by the sales representative - no result.

Desired Settlement: I am not asking for a full refund of the purchase. I only want the portion that was not completed to be refunded. As per the original contract, refund is available until the time work has begun. As noted above, no contact from the company even occurred until after I asked for the portion refund. I no longer have need (due to the inexcusable delay in production), no work has been started or done, and I believe I am due a refund of that portion.

Business Response: Thank you for contacting us regarding your experience with Deluxe.  We take customer satisfaction very seriously and apologize that we did not meet your needs.   I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.  I understand that one of our representatives has reached out to you.   A refund or $89.00 was processed on April 27, 2016 and a confirmation was sent.   Feedback regarding this matter has been shared with the proper area to improve our customer experiences.  Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to respond to the concern. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

After submitting the complaint, I e-mailed the salesperson through whom I was trying to get resolution and indicated having submitted the complaint. I received an e-mail and phone call within a day

stating that a refund had been issued. As of this morning I see the refund has indeed posted to my credit card. My complaint remains - it should not have taken such lengths to accomplish this

resolution - but my desired resolution has been granted, and I am satisfied with that.

4/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April 2015, I ordered echecks. The representative told me if I don't like the echecks then I can get a refund. The refund check was sent to the address printed on the checks, but not the mailing address on my account. I called Deluxe and they sent me another check, but to the wrong address again. I called again and they told me the check was cashed so they couldn't sent me the refund. The refund check was never received by me and never deposited into my account. I have called at least ten times and have gotten no where with Deluxe. At least three employees just never called/e-mailed me back. This has been going for a year. One employee told me it was not their problem and if they cut me another check then it would result in a loss for their company. I asked Deluxe for a copy of the check, so I could figure out where the money went. The check was deposited into a Bank of America account and I have M&T. I have talked to both Bank of America and M&T and there is nothing they can for me. Bank of America told me they could not figure out where the funds were deposited.

Desired Settlement: I would like Deluxe to send me another refund check as they sent the check to the wrong address twice.

Business Response:

Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation.   I apologize that this matter was not resolved more quickly.   We have researched the matter and found that both refund checks were sent to the address that matched the payment for the order.

As a courtesy a check request for $32.63 has been issued to the address you indicated on the complaint. The check should arrive within 10-14 business days.  Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to respond to your concerns.  

Sincerely,

Cindy Huntington

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

4/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 10 I placed order #**********. When I did not receive this order after some time I contacted Deluxe and was informer by their rep that order did not go through because of an incorrect bank routing number. So I re-ordered; the next day the original order arrived, for which I was charged $42.69. When I called immediately to cancel, I was again told the order would not go through because of incorrect routing number. On March 15 I received TWO orders, for which I was charged $79.34 and $73.40. I have contacted Deluxe several times by e-mail and get no response. It is almost impossible to speak to someone on the phone. I do not see why I should pay for their repersentatives mis-information.

Desired Settlement: Billing adjustment

Business Response:

Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation.   I apologize for the inconvenience this matter may have caused.  A credit has been issued for $73.40 on April 1, 2016.   Please contact your bank regarding the credit if you have any additional questions.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to respond to your concerns. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

3/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CHECKS SHIPPED 2-4-16 WITH NO TRACKING, CHECKS NEVER SHOWED UP TODAYS 2-19. THEY OFFER TO RESEND WITH SHIPPING? I WANT A REFUND ALSO THATS BS!!!!! I ORDER CHECKS ON 2-2, SAYS SHIPPED 2-4 WITH NO CONFIRMATION, I CALL 2 DAYS AGO TO COMPLAIN THEY TELL ME GIVE IT TIL FRIDAY, TODAYS FRIDAY THE 19TH MAKING IT 15 DAYS AND STILL NO CHECKS, THEY TOOK THE 40 FROM MY DEBIT YET I HAVE NO PRODUCT... TODAY I CALL AND COMPLAIN AND THE LADY TELLS ME OH WE WILL SEND ANOTHER SET WITH TRACKING THIS TIME?!!! I WAS FURIOUS,, SO I WAITED 2 WEEKS FOR NOTHING AND ALL YOU DO IS SEND ANOTHER SET WITH TRACKING, I SAID I WANT MY MONEY BACK AND SHE SAYS SIR WE WILL SEND YOU ANOTHER SET IF YOU WOULD LET ME TALK... WOW BIG DEAL LADY,, I WONT SEE MY CHECKS FOR ANOTHER WEEK NOW WITH YOUR LOUSY SHIPPING AND YOU EXPECT THAT TO SUFFICE FOR WAITING NEARLY 3 WEEKS. I WANT MY MONEY BACK, IM VERY DISPLEASED WITH THIS JUNK COMPANY........

Desired Settlement: I WANT MY CHECKS FOR FREE!!!! REFUND MY MONEY, WHAT A JOKE.. 3 WEEKS IS INSANE !!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/01) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience regarding your check order. A credit in full was issued to your credit card on February 23, 2016 for $37.98. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/03/08) */

3/7/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have received a fraudulent 1099 misc tax form. I never had any association with this company. called several times.no response. fraudulent 1099 misc income tax form not myn

Desired Settlement: to furnish a letter to myself and the irs stating that this was in error.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/02/22) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation. We apologize for any confusion regarding the tax form. This 1099 form is due to a payment from Destination Rewards. This was a prize from Verizon's Summer of Your Dreams Sweepstakes. I believe a representative from that division has reached out to you. Thank you for your inquiry.

12/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered Thanksgiving cards a month ago and talked with the company four times and still do not have the cards I ordered. I ordered Thanksgiving cards October 23 from Deluxe on line. I wanted blank cards and I noted that in my order in the appropriate place. The following week I received a voice mail from Edna at the company stating there was a problem with my order. She had such an accent that I could not understand what the issue was nor could I understand the phone number I was to call. I called the general number and the question was what I wanted written on the inside. I told them I wanted them blank. She said that was fine and they would process my order and get it sent. I had not received them by November 10 so I called again. The lady said that whoever I talked to "dropped the ball" and my order never went out. She stated she would get the order completed and I would receive the cards Thursday--the 12th. I did not receive on the 12th and called them the 13th. She stated that "the ball was once again dropped" and my order was not placed. She stated she would do that and I would get my cards on Monday--the 16th. I did not get them and at 2:00 pm I called once again. this time I was told my order was cancelled. I couldn't believe it! I have to write these cards and have in the mail by Friday the 20th of November. She told me they would not be mailed to me until Tuesday and would be delivered Wednesday by noon. We are waiting to see if they arrive. It is my impression that this company significantly lacks in customer relations. I was told 3 different times that my order was placed and three times I was lied to! i will not order from them again. It puts me in a real bind that they will not arrive until Wednesday and I have to block out all my time to write these to get them mailed by Friday. And I have a board meeting on Thursday. They need better customer service representatives increase the level of customer satisfaction!

Desired Settlement: I only want my Thanksgiving cards! And I want them quickly. They should have gotten them mailed today...heaven's sake...there was no printing on the inside...it was the card in their catalog. Noting had to be changed or edited! So disappointing!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/25) */ Thank your for contacting Deluxe Corporation regarding your holiday card order. I would like to apologize for the delay on this order and the service provided. We take customer satisfaction very seriously and we did not convey that to you in this circumstance. Feedback has been provided to the agents appropriately. We recognize that we must earn your business with each order and hope you provide us that opportunity again in the future. A discount offer on a future order has been sent to your email. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Sincerely, Cindy ********** Customer Satisfaction Manager

11/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I reordered personal checks over the phone on 7/14/2015 and was quoted a price of $55.95.My checking account was later charged $79.89. I reordered personal checks over the phone with their automated system on 7/14/2015 and was quoted a price of $55.95.I was later billed $79.89 which caused my checking account to overdraft and be charged $184.00 in overdraft fees.I called customer service and was told their was no way that the check price could be accurately calculated by their automated system or online because their computer would not "know" the extra amount charged by my bank.Sounds like a bunch of B.S. to me.My bank said they only charge for checks when ordered directly through them.Never order through them again and will tell everyone about my experience.

Desired Settlement: I think I should be reimbursed for the additional cost of the checks and the total amount of over draft fees charged against my checking account because of the higher than stated charge for the checks.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/17) */ Contacted Mr. ***** to gather his banking information to review order history. No banking information provided. Mr. ***** stated that he has already received a refund and does not need us to research any further. He is satisfied and no further action is needed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/11/24) */

11/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a bad experience with an order I placed with them in the past so I will never again order anything from them. I already talked to their customer service a long time ago to stop sending me direct mail and I continue to receive AT LEAST once a week, sometimes more time, junk by email. Because their junk direct mail has sometimes forms to fill out I have to waste my time, and energy, every week, sometimes more than once a week, shredding their awful direct mail correspondence. I want for them to FINALLY stop sending me mail stuff. I already asked in the past. It is so annoying! If they don't stop sending me crap I will tell the world in social media how awful and disrespectful they are. It is crazy the amount of mail they send weekly. I can't take it anymore!

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No further contact by the busi I want for them to remove my name and address from their mailing list and STOP SENDING ME weekly direct mail stuff. Why is it so hard for them to understand I am NOT interested in their products and services???

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/11) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation regarding this matter. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. In review of our records we do note that in 2014 a stop to email advertising was placed, however, we did not flag the system to stop mail advertisements. This was an error on our part and I apologize. The file is now updated to stop mailing advertisements. At times we do have mailers ready with our vendors so you may continue to see a mailing up to 4-6 weeks from now. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Sincerely, Cindy ********** Customer Satisfaction Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/11/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The business is recognizing its mistake and is promising to stop the mail advertising as I requested!

11/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Deluxe charged me 8 dollars for 4th class shipping Had to get checks from Deluxe as they were linked to by my banking institution. The price for the checks themselves was fair, but the cost of shipping them to me was a rip off and the quality of shipping services used was not fully disclosed. For 8 dollars for shipping I expected at the very least to get 1st class shipping with a tracking #. But once the checks were shipped I asked and was told they would be sent via 4th class mail with no usps tracking, and that the charge was mostly for handling. No where did they tell me I would be paying such an highly excessive handling fee, this is outrageous and just another example of gouging the customer because he is not told what service he/she is getting when paying this outrageous fee. I wish to receive my 8 dollars back as a matter of principle and I wish that Deluxe would make it perfectly clear if/what the handling charges are on their website in the future.

Desired Settlement: I want to receive these excessive shipping charges back, as this type of shipping costs about a dollar at most. And I want Deluxe to change there wording on their website to reflect a true description of what kind of shipping the customer will be receiving for these charges.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/27) */ We have submitted a credit request for the shipping/processing. Feedback has been provided to the Deluxe Marketing Department.

10/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered checks from the above company at my local bank, community bank na, and was shown a picture of the checks and i picked the puppies with a check book cover. The cover was part of the reason i chose those checks. I was told they cost $48.70 including tax and postage which i commented on being steep in price but went ahead anyway. When i received the checks, there was no check book cover and i called to find out why only to be told it was $36 and change more. I told them this was ridiculous and i would not have brought them if i knew this in the first place. The lady offered to send me a free plastic cover which they should have done without me asking given the price that i paid. They are not gold lined and i really didn't see why they cost so much in the first place so i figured they should have at least stated that the cost of the cover was separate in the first place. Product_Or_Service: personal checks Order_Number: **********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like the cover of my chose free of charge and if not, definitely a modification of their advertising techniques so no one else will be trapped off like i was! They knew that their ridiculous prices would drive people away so they didn't say the cover was extra. I can imagine how many other people they have trapped off this way but those people just didn't bother to say anything. thank you

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/12) */ We have attempted to recreate the image that the FI may have shown the customer. We were unable to locate an image where it includes the Checks and Cover. I called out to the Customer and due to the inconvenience we have placed an order for the Leather cover free of charge. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/10/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The representative from Deluxe told me that their website should say in smaller print that the charge for the cover was additional however i informed them that should make the bank aware of the separate charge so that there won't be any confusion or surprises in the future with other customers. She agreed and promised to notify them. I will see.

6/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered checks 7 weeks ago and I still have not received them. They charged me for express delivery that I did not ask for. I re-ordered checks and requested delivery via USPS. A little over a week later I received a card in the mail from UPS stating that they tried to deliver my checks but could not because there was no one to sign for them. I emailed Deluxe and asked why they sent via UPS that required a signature when I requested delivery via USPS. **** a customer rep. indicated it was their fault for sending via UPS and that they would reimburse me for the express delivery charges. He stated that when the checks got back to Deluxe they would destroy and make new checks and send via USPS. I told him that instead of destroying them they need to ship them to me via USPS. He said ok and that I would receive them within 7-10 days. That was weeks ago and I still have not received them. Today I viewed their website and I see that for a second time they sent via UPS which I did not ask for. I was told that the original order was cancelled by them and that a second order was placed and sent via UPS.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for all the extra charges for express delivery that I did not ask for. I do not want the checks, I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/05) */ We have attempted the reach ******** via phone and email without a response. Deluxe is more than happy to refund the customer for the charges or replace the order. In order to complete any research we will need the bank routing and account number used when placing the order. Deluxe stores everything by account detail so without the customer response we are unable to help.

6/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cost of 4 boxes of checks (product) is $16 BUT they charge $32 shipping and handling for standard, no tracking. Usury or fraudulant charges to ship Ordered 4 boxes of checks at a cost of $16. The cheapest, slowest shipping costs was $32. This is an outrageous shipping cost and either it is fraudulant charges for shipping or they are hiding product costs in it so they can make the banks who recommend them, in my case **************************** in NC, think that these are a reasonable product cost ($16)

Desired Settlement: The company should be required to use normal shipping charges (UPS, USPS, FEDEx...) There is no way those would charge that much for snail mail shipment (no special speed/delivery) of anything. If it is a way to hide the product cost, which sounds like fraud to me, they should be made to accurately represent the cost with the product. They are unfairly competing with other check providers by hiding price in S&H.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/18) */ Our shipping prices at this time meet the industry standards. The price is not only for shipping but also includes tax and order processing.

5/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Deluxe automatically adds optional charges without telling the customer. I have been ordering checks from Deluxe for 10 years. On my last order I noticed the salesman added on check protection I didn't request. I happen to catch this $15 add on and he took off the charge admitting it was optional. I assumed this was just a bad apple at the company. Then again on 5/14/15 I reorded my checks again and noticed the saleswoman did it again. She blantently tried to upsell me an item without telling me. I questioned her about it, she advised the computer always adds this optional charge and they only remove it if the customer requests it. This is a very shaddy business pratice and I am sorry it took me 10 years to catch it, they are very good at sneeking it in there.

Desired Settlement: For any time I have ordered checks in the past if that charge was included I would like a refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/21) */ I have spoken with the customer and informed him due to the age of the past history I am unable to verify if EZShield was applied. Due to the customers inconvenience I have offered the customer a full credit for his latest order. I also explained that the EZShield is an assumptive offer and is called out on the order recap, at that time the customer is able to request for it to be removed. I also informed the customer that at the beginning of the call their is a recording explaining detail about the Check Fraud Protection product and also states that it will be added to the order and per customers request it can be removed. Our customer stated that he agreed with the resolution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 50 logo designs, only gave 40. Promised the rest, never received them by promised date and time. Now will not answer phone calls. Shady Purchased Gold Logo design package on 04/27/15, was promised 50 logos by 04/26/15 by 6PM EST. Only received 40. The design were ALL mediocre at best. It's obvious there's not much thought put into them and care. Very disappointed in the outcome, follow through and service

Desired Settlement: I believe a partial refund and someone to actually call me back and put some additional thought into these designs. If they can't do that, then please issue me a refund

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 5, 2015/05/08) */ Please close. They called and are trying to make things right

4/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Delux did not do the job asked of them. Poor communication on cancellation of services. I signed with Delux on 9/18/05 to do my logo design and website design. I had to hire a third party to do my logo as the designs offered to me where not what I had asked for. The website was designed horribly. Not one of my ideas or general information that I gave in the consultation was used in the website. False information was put on the website regarding costs, etc. I had called in October and asked for the website to be removed as no number of drafts would correct what had been done and a refund to be issued (I was only allowed 3 drafts per my contract). I continued being charged a monthly fee and therefore followed up with a call in December again requesting the website be taken down and a refund be issued. January I got charged again even though I had cancelled my previous debit card number due to fraudulent charges. It is still a mystery as to how Delux was able to obtain my new debit care number. I followed up on 2/11/15 and spoke to *** in the A plus customer care department. She took notes regarding all the above. She gave me the information to file a complaint and she also removed my billing information to prevent further billing. I sent a notice the next day to the Cancellation Division and have not heard back from them since. It has been a couple of weeks and again I have received a notice regarding payment. I want my contract cancelled immediately, all fees incurred through today's date in the amount of $1283 to be refunded as Delux did not do as they stated in their contract.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking reimbursement of $1283 which is the following fee breakdown- $588 initial contract $139/month for 5 months Also, I demand the website be taken down immediately so as to not confuse my customers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/03/24) */ After an internal review, Deluxe completed our obligations regarding this partnership. As Deluxe fulfilled our obligations from a contractual standpoint, no refunds would be warranted. We would be willing to provide a refund of $417.00 as a good will gesture which is equivalent of three months payments and we are no longer showing the content as requested. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/03/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not agree to the amount of only $417.00 being offered as it is not the amount in which I paid to a company that did not do their job as stated in the contract. As it shows in the history of BBB trying to get a hold of someone within this company to resolve the matter it took weeks to get a response. This is totally unacceptable business practices and very unprofessional. I request full payment for resolution of this matter. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2015/04/10) */ Deluxe followed proper processes and fulfillment with this account. The web portion of this project was completed and set live. Deluxe was unaware of any concerns from the customer until the middle of February regarding the website. At the customer's request we proceeded to cancel the services and the partnership was dissolved. The social portion of the project was not completed due to the customer's request to dissolve the partnership. Deluxe fulfilled our obligations and from a contractual standpoint, no refunds would be warranted. We are still in a position to provide a one time refund of $417.00 as a good will gesture mentioned in our previous response. This would be the final decision of Deluxe.

4/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We requested work done by Deluxe. Work was delayed for weeks and then we weren't able to contact anyone for almost two weeks so we moved forward. On company was first charged on 11/1/14 for $150 in exchange for work that was supposed to be done on a Facebook marketing campaign. I handled the correspondence between our companies. I spoke with Social Media Specialist ***** ****** for a few weeks, providing details of the proposed campaign. On 12/10, I called and emailed to see what was done on the project and to provide some final details to finish the first campaign. It seemed that nothing at that point had actually been done on the project but I was told that someone else would be just then starting the project and getting back to me within a couple of days. My emails, phone calls, and voice messages went unanswered until 12/23. During this time, with our website launch quickly approaching, our organization refused to be victims of the whims of Deluxe's staff as plenty of time had already passed *** Deluxe to show us that anything was actually being done. We moved on without them, assigning human and monetary resources to do the work that was long promised by Deluxe. On 12/23, we received an email that seemed to indicate that our information had been placed into some sort of a template to be used as a landing page. I replied stating that nearly two weeks of absolutely no correspondence was unacceptable and a material breach of the contract and that all I wished for was confirmation of our contract being voided and a refund for funds paid. It took until 01/02/15 to get a response. It said that the contract would be "cancelled" but no refund given because "work was completed". While this was unacceptable in itself, Deluxe used the delay caused by them to process another payment of $150 on this date, 01/02/15. Our contention, as communicated to Deluxe, is that not being able to contact anyone for two weeks to find out if work that was supposed to start weeks prior to that had actually been started is not only very poor customer service, it is a breach of our original contract. Again, in the meantime we simply could not wait for Deluxe to contact us, let alone do any actual work, and risk damage to our business beyond the funds paid. We took the actions that would be expected of any responsible organization and mitigated the potential damage caused, actions that very reasonably did not include Deluxe.

Desired Settlement: We would waive our rights to any and all possible claims arising from Deluxe's breach in exchange for a refund in the amount of $300 for all funds paid to Deluxe as well as assurance that I will be billed no additional funds. We are ideally looking to move completely forward from our nightmare experience with Deluxe in a quick and easy way. We are most interested in running our business and not in wasting more time and effort related to Deluxe's "services".

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2015/02/13) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation. Your feedback regarding your experience with our Social Media and Web team has been forwarded to the appropriate individuals. A refund of $150.00 has been issued on January 2, 2015 and services have been terminated. Please contact XXX-XXX-XXXX with any additional concerns or questions. We apologize that we have been unable to meet your needs. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 15, 2015/02/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I called Deluxe at the number provided in the response on Thursday, 02/26/15, just after noon, to point out what should be just their oversight. We have been charged twice, each in the amount of $150, and have been refunded only once in the amount of $150. During my call, I spoke with three different people in three different departments and it ended with an employee by the name of ****** informing me that the best that could be done was to have my information given to a supervisor who would call me back within twenty-four hours, with the understanding that it was urgent. As of now, more than forty-eight hours later, there has been no response. The remedy given by Deluxe is only half of what is desired and reasonably warranted; we maintain our request that the other $150 be refunded to us. Again, we don't assume that Deluxe's failure to refund the remaining $150 to be intentional. We could only imagine an organization in Deluxe's position would intentionally refuse said refund by taking one of the following positions: 1) More than three weeks without producing any work coupled with thirteen days of ignoring all and failing to initiate any communication attempts is reasonable in the course of business for the organization; 2) The above acts are unreasonable but the organization has no either no understanding of or remorse for its services being rendered useless because of the unreasonable delays and maintains that the client still pay; or 3) The delays are unreasonable and the organization understands that the services are rendered useless because of them and seeks that the client not pay for the actual services but on some other grounds, such as a penalty imposed to the client for instilling his/her/its trust in the organization. On the whole, we believe Deluxe to be a reasonable company that would not make any claim to the remaining $150 seeing that this position could only be argued by one the aforementioned positions, all of which are unreasonable. We are making this error known here and assume that the funds will be refunded soon. Final Business Response /* (1000, 22, 2015/03/24) */ After reviewing our internal documentation on this account, Deluxe did do the work as outlined in the contract with the campaign ready to launch as contractually obligated. No further payments will be processed and as a good will gesture, we are willing to issue a partial refund of $75.00. Deluxe delivered on our commitment.

1/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had to place a new check order at no charge from Deluxe due to a misprint. They placed the new order and never shipped the product. I had to place a new check order at no charge from Deluxe due to a misprint. They placed the new order and never shipped the product. Traditional Exclusive Checks - Single/Wallet **********In Process 01/05/2015 Pending 1 Box , When you call and talk to thier management, they dont care and are not willing to help. all they say repeatedly is " your order is still in verification " and thats all they keep saying and wont look into it any further. Its really getting aggravated that a company with such high standards actually has poor customer service.

Desired Settlement: I want the check order and I want it done right. Lets get it together and get the product shipped

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/01/26) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation regarding your recent order. I apologize for any delay in the processing of your order and the inconvenience it may have caused. Our records indicate a replacement order was shipped on January 15, 2015 first class mail which should be delivered on or before January 24, 2015. If you need any additional assistance please call XXX-XXX-XXXX. Sincerely, ***** ********** Customer Satisfaction Manager

1/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/08/2014 I placed a check order with Deluxe Corporation because I was changing banks on January 1, 2015. ****** *********** handled the order. The order was finally processed on 12/15/2014 because ****** was out of the office for a few days. I provided new artwork and the proof was approved immediately upon receipt. I asked several times when the order would ship. I was told " If I place the order now, they will ship on 12/26/14. It should only take a few days to receive them after that." They were in fact shipped on 12/26/14 but from Utah, not Ohio as had be implied. They were shipped via UPS GROUND and as I write this on January 2, 2015 have still not arrived. They are schedule to be here by the end of day on Monday 01/05/2015...TEN DAYS AFTER BEING SHIPPED. That is not a FEW days!!!! And now they are forecasting a snow storm for this area in the next few days. I cannot run my business without the PROPER checks. Shipping UPS GROUND from Utah to Wisconsin was very poor customer service on Deluxe part. ****** was told that I needed the checks by 12/31. I was given a slight discount when I called asking where my order was. I would of gladly paid $100 more if I could just of gotten them on time.THIS HAS BEEN A DISASTER OF AN EXPERIENCE!!!! I will certainly look at other options when it comes time to reorder. Product_Or_Service: Custom Printed Laser Voucher Checks Order_Number: XXXXXXXXXX Account_Number: XXXXXX-XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) A lowering of their BBB rating from A+. A change in their policies so this doesn't happen to others.Better communication and options for shipping. I was NEVER offered overnight or 2nd day delivery.Why were my checks printed in UTAH rather than OHIO?Would I have received my checks sooner had I ordered them through my bank rather than directly? Do banks get priority?Why is UPS GROUND the only shipping option?Inv.arrived on 12/26 is due on 01/11/15 or there is a $30 fee. They should be as timely

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/16) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation regarding your experience. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Deluxe takes customer satisfaction very seriously. The service you received fell short of our high standards, we appreciate you taking the time to provide the feedback. The shipping time frame from proof approval should have been discussed with you along with all our shipping options. Feedback has been provided to the individuals involved. Our records indicate a credit was issued for $39.89 on order XXXXXXXXXX. We recognize that we must earn your business with every call and hope you provide us that opportunity in the future. Here is a Coupon code ***** for 20% off a future order. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Sincerely, ***** **********

1/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bags and Bows Online: Advertised 25% discount off order on Cyber Monday 2014 sale but switched promotion to free shipping instead. I received an email from Bags and Bows Online advertising "25% off your order" if placed on December 1st. Offer code HM389. I called that day to place the order over the phone (to confirm the discount would still be honored if the order was placed that day but wasn't billed until later after the order was approved). The rep confirmed the discount would be honored if the order was placed that day. My business needed some Euro-Shopper bags with our logo printed on the side. I was originally planning on getting 1-2 cases but due to the promotion discount, I agreed to increase the order quantity to 3 cases at the sales reps suggestion (he stated this would give a slightly lower per bag printing fee). He checked and told me the promotion would give a 25% discount and included free shipping since the order value was over $300. He told me the final amount due would be $394.18 after 25% discount plus $25.26 tax for a total due quoted of $419.44. I asked for a emailed quote or invoice and he told me I would be sent one after the custom artwork was approved. Order confirmation number: XXXXXXXX. On Dec 4th, I received the artwork proof email and approved it for production on Dec 6th. I received a confirmation email on Dec 8th the order was released into production. On Dec 9th I received the invoice, but the total was $525.62 (not the $419.44 I had been quoted and the quantity was 2 cases instead of 3). On Dec 11th, I called Customer Service to inquire about the discrepancy. I was informed I was informed incorrectly by the sales rep who took my order regarding both the 25% discount and free shipping and the computer had removed the 25% discount once the free shipping was applied. I understand the sales rep made an error and quoted me incorrectly and that 2 promotions can't be combined. However, I requested the Customer Service rep honor the 25% original promotion, refund excess charged my card minus what I would have been charged for shipping with the original promotion. They informed me they would not do that as the order was in production and there was nothing further they would do.

Desired Settlement: I want Bags and Bows Online to honor their original advertised promotion of 25% off the order which I called in to request, refund my card the extra charged minus the shipping fees I would have been charged if the rep had entered the order correctly in their computer initially. By my calculations this should be: Item: 244M-090307-3 ($144.95) x Quantity 2 = $289.90 Setup Charge: $110.00 Front Side Imprint: $92.00 Subtotal: $491.90 25% Discount (Promotion HM389): -$122.98 Total: $368.93 Sales Tax (6.85%): $25.27 Shipping (Per website for 2 cases): $34.37 Grand Total: $428.57 Amount Credit Card Charged: $525.62 Refund: $97.05

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/29) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation regarding your experience. I would like to apologize for the miss communication provided around the discount offer and the inconvenience this has caused. A credit has been issued to the order for $122.98 and will reflect on your next credit card statement. Thank you for providing us an opportunity to respond to your concerns. We truly value your business and feedback. Sincerely, ***** ********** Customer Satisfaction Manager

1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered business checks from Deluxe on Thursday, Dec. 4,and requested Next Day Air. I just received the checks today,12-8. I ordered business checks from Deluxe on Thursday, 12-4-2014 and requested Next Day Air. I paid extra for that service. However I just received the checks today, Monday 12-8-2014. I am requesting a refund of the $46.49 that I paid for this service, and clearly did not receive.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund of the Next Day air postage that I paid for and did not receive.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/15) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation regarding your recent order. Our records indicate an on line order was placed on December 4, 2015. The standard production time is 3-5 business days. Your order shipped out on Friday December 5, 2014 UPS NDA Delivery. I apologize for any confusion regarding this order. The Website indicates express shipping arrives in 4-5 business days (Monday-Friday), this includes production times. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Sincerely, ***** ********** Customer Satisfaction Manager

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I represent over 280 Marines who served in Delta Company combat unit in the Vietnam War. We contracted with Aplus Web design to build a website that is used exclusively to stay in touch with our membership. On August 12th 2014 I reported a problem that I could not gain access with our website to maintenance it. (ticket #XXXXXXX)I was told that it could take 24 to 48 hours to fix it. On the 22nd of August 2014 I called again to find out when the fix would be made. I was told there was no way of knowing but they would put a priority on it. On August 19th 2014 I called again and was total it wasn't fixed and they still could not give me an ETA. I explained that this was our primary tool to keep in touch with our membership. Our annual reunion is scheduled for August 28th 2014 and we'll have 125 members attending. There are several critical updates that need to be published for those who are attending our reunion.The only solution they would offer is for me to talk with a web maintenance technician who would then put it on our web. That was not an acceptable solution because of daily changes that were needed.I was lead to believe that there were many others experiencing the problem. You would think they would communicate this to their customers instead of us being lead to believe it would be fixed within 48 hours.This my second time of having to deal with issues that are clearly outside their SLA's and it took a call to the CEO *** ****** (XXX-XXX-XXXX) to get resolved.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for To get access to our website and refund what ever days it has taken to fix this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/25) */ Due to the nature of this customers particular issue it was not able to be resolved within our standard 24 - 48 hours. However in these situations we try to maintain constant communication providing the customer with updates as to what's going on with there issues and when we believe they will be resolved. Upon reviewing this case it would seem there was a break down in this communication. We will be using this as an opportunity to improve our processes around these type of issues and we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. At this time we have implemented a interim fix for there issue as we work towards a more permanent solution.

9/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2013, I had a fraudulent charge over $500 by subsidiary "Bags & Bows." I continue to get catalogs even though I have request to receive no more. My credit card was charged fraudulantly for over $500 of 'stuff' I never ordered or received from the Deluxe subsidiary "Bags & Bows." The credit card company (Visa) took the item off my bill. The case was sent to their fraud division and I never heard anything more. I started getting catalogs from "Bags & Bows" soon after reporting this fraud. I called the Bags & Bows service phone number at XXX-XXX-XXXX, and told them I don't want any more catalogs because it just reminds me of having my credit card hacked. The gal said yes, it would take up to six weeks to stop getting these catalogs. I got another two or three catalogs, and called one more time - this time I wasn't very nice. Again, I was told they would remove my name from the mailing list. Today, it is nine months later, and I am still getting these **** catalogs, which continue to remind me that my credit card was hacked by this company. I want justice. I want something done. I do not want to receive any more product catalogs from a company like "Bags & Bows" who stole my credit card information. What sort of company is this who won't protect consumer information and the rights of a consumer?

Desired Settlement: I want justice. I want apologies for (a) hacking my credit card information, (b) processing a fraudulent sale, and (c) refusing to stop sending me these **** catalogs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/18) */ We have received your complaint from the Better Business Bureau and we do apologize for the unfortunate events that lead to the fraudulent action on your credit card. As you are aware, Credit Card fraud is an ongoing concern that permeates all industries and while we have put safeguard measures in place to try to mitigate fraud, we cannot prevent the actions of individuals from committing credit card fraud against our organization or our consumers. In response to your request to ensure removal of your information from our marketing database, we apologize that you continue to receive marketing advertisements against your wishes and have taken the following action: 1. We called you to confirm the information in your account. 2. We have validated that your account has been updated to not receive catalogs or marketing advertisements and have resubmitted your name and information to our List department to ensure removal from all mailing lists. 3. We are also performing analysis testing to ensure that there are no gaps in our current process and will continue to monitor this to ensure that your name is removed. Thank you for your patience.

6/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was a victim of credit card fraud and an order was placed with BAGS and Bows. Credit was issued, now I am getting collection agency letters The order to Bags and Bows was on 10/22/13 for the amount of 522.28. According to Mastercard's charge back information, it was a phoned in order and there was no CVV code given. The shipping was to a third party address. Which should have raised some flags. Bags and Bows should have verified this order before accepting it. Citi card issued me a credit and closed my credit card number. I have letters of settlement from Citi card stating that the matter is closed. On 5/23/14 I get a letter from a collection agency named McCarthy, Burgess & wolf stating they are initiating a collection for the amount of 522.28. According to Citi Cards and FTC rules, credit card fraud funds cannot be collected from owner of credit card. This practice of attempting to get their lost revenue has to stop. It was clearly their fault with their customer service accepting the phoned in order. There has been the exact same complaints with Bags and Bows on 4-11-14 and 9-8-12. They attempt to coerce and put fear into people trying to get their lost revenue back. This practice needs to stop. The Account # is XXXXXXXXXXX, invoice # XXXXXXXXXX, balance 522.28 and MBW#XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I want a written letter from Bags and Bows apologizing for their mistake and correct their issues and stop all current and future collection practices on this matter. I also want a letter from the collection agency McCarthy, Burgess & Wolff apologizing their mistake and stop all current and future collection practices on this matter

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/17) */ Email sent to the cusetomer with resolution We apologize for the inconvenience caused you by a fraudulent order place on your credit card. We have now closed the invoice with Bags and Bows and no further contact will be made by Bags and Bows or the collection agency McCarthy, Burgess and Wolff. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I responded to ***** ******'s email on Tuesday 6/17/14 stating that I would like the response in writing from Bags and Bows and the Collection agency. I have not gotten any response from her about the written letter. According to my request for settlement on BBB complaint I stated I want the resolution in writing. Below is the Email I sent to ***** ****** Thank you for clearing up the issue. I would still like a letter in writing from your company and the collection agency stating that this issue was in error and that it is closed and settled. I do not want this issue to come up again in the future and I want written documentation of the settlement of this issue. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/27) */ Letters were sent to Mr. *** 6/25/2014 from Bags and Bows and the collection agency per Mr. ***'s request.

4/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company failed to correct a billing issue and, as a result, shut my site down. Also, customer service is horrendous. I had a website built last year, the contract stated that I would get 1 month free I didn't get that, was charged for it, paid what I was supposed to pay and the site was still shut down. I tried numerous times to resolve with customer service and my account rep to no avail. Getting signed up was easy, getting service afterwards is almost none existent. My service rep is Stewart Matthew, he can provide all of the account information.

Desired Settlement: I would like the site put up immediately and marketing assistance until traffic is to the levels as advertised by the company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/03) */ Upon speaking with our client and reviewing there account we did see there was a billing error with the account. Customer was supposed to receive the 2nd month of service free according to their contract. This did not happen however was corrected and we applied a 1 month credit to their account. Customer continued to make payments up through month 6 at which time we failed to receive a payment and the account was eventually suspended due to this. Our client states they sent in a money order although we have no record of this. Our client is going to get a copy of the money order from the credit union that issued it and send it to us for review. We're currently working directly with the customer to resolve this issue and are awaiting further information from them.

4/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Deluxe (Bags and Bows) continues to try and collect payment on a fraudulent charge made by a third party In October 2013, a person fraudulently used my credit card to place an order with Bags and Bows, and had the order shipped to their address. I contested the charge with my credit card company, and they obtained information concerning the order from Bags and Bows. My credit card company agreed that the charge was fraud, and issued a charge back. The person who placed the order used a bogus phone number when ordering, and it turns out they used my neighbor's phone number. Bags and Bows has been harrassing my neighbor with phone calls, saying that I owe Bags and Bows for this fraudulent order. I called Bags and Bows and explained the situation, and even pointed out the fact that Bags and Bows has the name and address of the person who placed the order, and that that is the person they need to contact to get paid for the order. Bags and Bows assured me they would stop calling, and pursue the guilty party. Well, I found out from my neighbor that Bags and Bows is still calling and harrassing them for payment.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see Bags and Bows acknowlege in writing that they will stop harrassing my neighbor, and pursue the guilty party, whose name and address they have as the receipiant of the products fradulently ordered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/29) */ Talked with ***** where we were able to locate his account and see he was still being called about a past due invoice. The order was fraud we told ***** we would get the charge off his account and no futher collection calls will be made.

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Overcharging S&H Deluxe is a preferred vendor of my financial institution for personal checks (unsure of any other products). Upon reordering 2 boxes of personal checks my total before S&H was $23.80 and my final total was $45.60. Deluxe is charging $21.80 for S&H. That is insane for 2 boxes of checks that don't come in boxes but in an envelope. I am unsure of the exact weight however I recently shipped a box of clothes for $10.49. I am not sure how this can not be price gouging in the form of S&H charges and I feel it is definitely worthy of a complaint. This has been my financial institution since I was 18 and I am 39. Thank you for your time.

Desired Settlement: For company to re-evaluate their S&H charges. Until then I plan to purchase elsewhere. I did also contact my financial institution as well as Deluxe CS.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/03/31) */ Contacted consumer, ******** ******** and spoke with her directly. Breakdown of charges explained to her including the shipping & processing charges. She now understands the shipping & processing charge. She is going to update her Financial Institution that she has spoken with Deluxe. ******** asked about no charge, offered complimentary order, which she was very ***** about.

3/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had SEO service for 3 mo. and never received any updates company or saw any progress in our SEO. Also bad customer service and communication. I signed up with Deluxe in November of 2013 to have them do the SEO on my website. Upon sign up I was told I would have an account representative give me a call and review what they have done and what they plan so that we can reach our goals together and make any adjustments if needed. I was charged a set up fee of $100 along with $179 a month for the service. Not only did I not receive any phone calls from an account rep updating me with what is going on, I hardly ever received an e-mail or phone call back whenever I contacted them to get an update. For over 3 months the only visible work that they completed was taking 2 pictures from my existing website and adding it to my existing Facebook page. Whenever I reached out to them to get an update on what they are doing behind the scenes I never got an answer. Additionally, the point of doing SEO was so that my business would be towards the first page of Google on search results relevant to my business. I asked my "account rep" when we would go over my business and come up with key words that describe it early on when I first signed up and never received an answer on how that works. 3 months down the road I do not see my business anywhere near the first 10 pages of google searches for my business. When I brought this to the attention of my "account manager" he e-mailed me 4 key words that my business showed up in the top 10 for in google maps. When I conducted the search I noticed that we actually only showed up for 2 of the 4 key words he sent us. Additionally, none of the 4 key words that he sent me describe my business or service I offer. Also, for the 2 key words that did show up in Google, I had to click on another maps button in order to see it. I had the full intention to ride out my 6 month contract with Deluxe, even with the bad communication and service I had received to this point. Once I saw that they never communicated with me to ask what my business is about and came up with incorrect keywords on their own, I felt I needed to contact someone to fix the issue or cancel my service and receive a refund for the improper/lack of work completed to this point. I reached out to my sales rep and account manager on January 20, a day after I was charged for another month expressing that we either need to fix the problem or cancel/refund my account. My sales rep e-mailed my concern to his boss ****** and told me that he would contact me to figure it out. 2 days went by and ****** never reached out to me so I called him. ****** right away transferred me to their escalation team who let me know they will look into the issue and get back to me by the end of that day. 2 days went by with no communication so I had to reach back out to my sales rep to try to get the escalation teams contact information. He e-mailed me again to let me know he has forwarded my e-mail to his boss. The next day I received a call from ***** who told me the best he could do was cancel my contract. I reviewed all of the issues I was having to this point with him. I asked him to give me some information on the work that he told me was done on my account; however, he was not able or willing to do so. He refused to offer any refund, even though I was charged for a full month 10 days ago and as he acknowledged himself, no work had been done on the account since. I feel very cheated and am very disappointed with Deluxe. They have done a horrible job of following up with what they promise; as well as, trying to resolve their customer's issues. As I said, had someone contacted me as they were suppossed to at the beginning of the process and found out more about my business so that they could correctly do their SEO project then I would still try to work with them; however, since they started targeting keywords that have nothing to do with my business and I do not see any actual results I feel as though my money went towards nothing at all.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund for the 3 month's of SEO services. I am not requesting a refund for the $100 set up fee since you did at least take 2 pictures from my website and upload them to my existing Facebook page (although I do not believe this should really cost $100 to do so). The first two months of your SEO that I was charged (if anything was done at all) was obviously targeting incorrect keywords. This could have been avoided if someone from your company had reached out to me to clarify before work was completed as was promised when I signed up. *****, the manager who called me acknowledged himself that no work had been completed on my account since the 3rd month was charged to me. I am requesting a refund of $537 for the 3 months that improper/no work was completed on my account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/10) */ It's apparent there was some confusion around exactly what our client was getting with his presence package as it was not providing the results they were expecting. However based upon the work we did complete, we are only able to grant a refund on the last payment which is $179.95. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not received any refunds, I have not received a phone call that I was promised by the sales team to see how we can transition to what I really asked for either. This is the worst communication and follow up I have ever experienced from anyone. Additionally, I see that the only thing that WAS visibly completed during my contract (Facebook welcome page) has been removed by Deluxe. I am not satisfied with the response or a 1 month refund. I was perfectly clear of what my expectations were and what I needed when I signed up and if the sales agent signed me up for something else that is not my fault. I asked for what I wanted and NOTHING was delivered. I am asking for a full refund or I will begin to involve my attorney to speed up a resolution. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/03/10) */ In accordance with the contract that was agreed upon by the customer the package that they had purchased was our Premium Online Presence package with out a website. This includes a Facebook design with Updates, Custom Logo, Submission to Directory listings, Claimed business listings with Yahoo Local, Bing, and Google Places. Google places also including ongoing optimization. No SEO services are included with this package. The Facebook design, directory listing, claimed listings on Yahoo Local and Bing were all completed. The customer already had a listing in which they were required to grant us access to in order to update for continued optimization. The logo we had delivered 4 initial concepts but at the request of the customer we put the Logo design project on hold. This contract also states Cancellations within the first six months require payment of all fees remaining through month six. we understand the customer was expecting different services and results than what this package delivers which is why we've decided to waive the fees for early termination along with grant a 1 month refund however due to the work that we did complete for the customer we will not provide a full refund as requested.

1/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company promised me many things they did not deliver. I was promised a great website but they just copied and linked to my old one, I was promised all kinds of advertising I didn't receive like e-mail campaigns and help with blogging and advertising. They took the money but I was totally unhappy with the service due to them just copying what I already had and not showing me where advertising dollars were going when I'd ask. I sent them a complaint and asked to cancel and the next day they cut everything off and that would be fine but this is just 2 days after a full months payment and they refuse to refund me. I paid in full the service from Dec 9- Jan 9th and was cut off Dec. 12th. They refuse to refund me and I had no notice or time to get my url and e-mail set up somewhere else for my business. I asked if I would be refunded since they cut me off before the time I paid for and they just send a repeat e-mail that says "Im sorry but no refunds will be authorized." They didn't even try to rectify the problem. Just cut me off and refused to refund the money paid for the service time. Product_Or_Service: advertising, web servies. Order_Number: They didn't give one Account_Number: *********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Would like the money refunded for the time I paid for but didn't receive any service. They didn't give me any time to redirect my url and e-mail to another company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/13) */ It's unfortunate the services provided did not meet with their expectations however we did deliver all products and services the customer signed up for. Upon cancelling we did waive all early termination fee however in accordance with our terms for these products no refunds or additional compensation will be granted. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2014/01/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They assured me on the phone that there was no contract and that I could try them month to month. I told them to refer to the recording of the phone conversation when I signed up. Its all there. They cancelled right after payment and refused to keep it up till the end of the payment nor refund me for services unused. They made bold promises on the phone that they didn't follow threw with and promised advertising I didn't receive. When I asked to see the advertisement proof they wouldn't follow threw. This company is very shady and will boast their product and lie on the phone to get me signed up then not follow threw with everything. They cancelled everything 2 days after payment and no refund. I tried them for 2 months with no promised advertising, promised mass e-mail promotions, they promised help they never gave me with blogging and other products. Just took the money and started to leave me on my own to run it. I belong to a school of 1000's of students and I will be posting my experience on their FB page. This company is very shady. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/01/30) */ Our position is final and no further compensation or refund will be provided.

1/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a single box of basic checks online and received a message saying "price not currently available. I was then charged $70 for one box checks. I ordered a single box of basic checks online and received a message saying "price not currently available. I was then charged $70 for one box of checks. I feel this was very misleading and can not understand how a single box of basic checks can cost such an obscene amount of money. I ordered the checks December 11 and wasn't billed until after they arrived so I didn't even have an opportunity to cancel the order. This seems like a really well-planned scheme to rip customers off- especially seeing that I can't find any customer service contact info on the website.

Desired Settlement: I am continuing to seek out contact info to request a reimbursement for the cost.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/08) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation. I would like to apologize for the negative experience you have received. One of our representatives has left a message to collect additional information from you to resolve the matter. Please call ************ extension ****** at your earliest convenience. Thank you

11/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Inbound advertisement right after forming LLC I formed a LLC, ******************, in late September 2013. On the initial list of managers or managing members, I left the company's mailbox address, 548 Market Street # 24046, San Francisco, CA 94104. Deluxe Corporation has then since sent me 2 separate pieces of mail advertising their services, without me having signed the company up for any list.

Desired Settlement: Cease unsolicited mailing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/10/29) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation with your concerns. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We have noted to remove your business from our mailing campaigns. At times are campaigns are already at a warehouse six weeks in advance therefore you may continue to receive a mailing in the near future. Please feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. Thank you. Sincerely, **************** Customer Satisfaction Manager

10/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to provide timely updates to submitted website revisions. Failure to acknowledge and respond to repeated emails. On Aug 3, 2013 I contracted with ************* of Deluxe Small Business Sales, Inc., located at ***********************, Shoreview, MN 55126. For a 12 month contract, with monthly payments of $129, an assigned individual would create my small business website based on my design inputs (primarily thru email). From the beginning, my emails were taking 2-3 days to be acknowledged and acted upon and were frequently incorrectly revised. The last incident occurred after I submitted a website revision, with detail instructions, on Sep.21, 2013. On Thursday, Sep.26, 2013, after I still had received no email acknowledgement nor website updates, I sent an email to ************* requesting contract cancellation and a refund of the money spent so far. That same day, I received an email from Ms. ****** stating she would check with her manager and get back to me on Friday, Aug 27. On Friday, I received a call from Deluxe from someone stating that they were taking over my account replacing the originally assigned individual. Later that same day, I received a call from ************* asking if someone had called regarding this "replacement". No mention being made of my previous day's email and subsequent contract cancellation request, I "reminded" her that my request was not for a replacement but for a contract cancellation and refund. After attempting to convince me that this new person was going to perform "much better" than the previously assigned person, I requested to speak to her manager. His name is ******. I did not get a last name. He spoke to me in both a patronizing and derogatory tone, never once apologizing for my lack of un-excusably bad service. I reiterated to him my position; contract cancellation and refund. Before ending our conversation, I told him that my greatest source of anger in those whole ordeal stemmed from the fact that not one individual involved in this dialogue had the courtesy to apologize to me ask what they could do to make my (the customer's) situation better. I was assured by "******" that I would receive confirmation later that day, Friday, Sep 27, or the latest Monday, Sep 30 that my contract was officially cancelled and my money was to be refunded. I have received neither an email nor a phone contact as of today, Sep 30. Further, I had also contracted with Deluxe for a month to month Facebook marketing plan at a rate of $179/month. I had planned on quitting this effort at the end of Sep. Since I had no website I was now forced to pay for another month's Facebook service as the Facebook marketing required a "launched" website connection. I was therefore forced to also cancel the Facebook contract after an investment of $358.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a complete contract cancellation and a refund of the $129.00 that I paid for the month of August for website development. (As a contract agreement, and prior to agreeing to sign, I was allowed to skip the Sep payment of $129).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/08) */ Upon reviewing this case it appears there may have been some miscommunication on the contractual terms of their agreement. We apologize for this confusion and have provided the customer with a full refund of fees paid.

9/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Couldn't supply correct billing amount. Quoted 4 different amounts including services I didn't want in order to bill for almost $44 a box! Upon completion of ordering my box of checks, I asked for the amount my bank account would be deducted. The rep was about to hang up with out giving me that amount. That is not a good business practice. A total amount billed to your bank account should always be given. She (****) gave me the amount of $44 a box! When I complained at that rate, she took a look at the account and then said $30 and some change. She claimed there were additional fees on the box that are standard. HUH??? Then she took another look at my account and said well I guess it's $26 and some change. I told her I did not appreciate her business practices and she told me to get with marketing because she has a check list. If giving the customer 3 different prices is on your check list, I'd make a new one. I asked for her name which she did not provide and asked to speak with a supervisor. She didn't do that either. I was on hold for almost 28 minutes!!!!!!!!!! I didn't feel comfortable hanging up since she had my bank card information. Finally, she gave me a 4th and final price my box of checks would be. Unreal. You are dealing with financial instituations with business practices like this? With out a doubt, the following should happen. 1) Explain the total amount being billed before hanging up. 2) Explain what "services" are included in the price of the box of checks. Some people don't want the protection, etc. If it's extra it should be explained and not just charged. Unethical!!

Desired Settlement: A call from a supervisor that this practice will be changed. ************ I would also like the phone call reviewed and disciplinary action to take place with the rep.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/09/25) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation regarding your check ordering experience. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused. Deluxe takes customer satsifaction very seriously. The service you recieved fell short of our high standards and is not representative of the quality organization in which we take pride. I understand one of our representatives; ****** reached out to you to discuss the matter. In addtion, she issued a credit to the order in full for $28.20. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Sincerely, ****************

9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Significantly different prices indicated for one box of checks depending on whether ordering website or through automated check reorder line. On 8/13/13 - 8/14/13, attempted to order one box of duplicate personal checks. Attempted this via Automated Personal Check Reorder Line. Toward end of transaction, answered a question too quickly for automated system - had to abort. Went to website to place the order; followed all instructions - website was "...unable to handle your request at this time." Went back to Automated Reorder Line and placed the order. No price was given. I happened to ask. $37.75 for one box of checks! Told them the website had give a price of $21.50 for the same box of checks! The website had mentioned additional tax and delivery, but the automated reorder line had said delivery was free if I chose standard delivery, so I expected a price of $21.50 plus tax, which would be $23.27. I was getting very conflicting pricing! With that statement the representative on the phone told me that the price was $31.25. I asked why she just told me $37.75, to which she said you have to pay shipping and processing. I said the automated line just told me if I chose standard shipping that delivery was free! At this point I got my bank involved and Deluxe told my bank rep that the $37.75 price was just an estimate over the phone. I later called Deluxe directly where their rep told me that $37.75 was indeed the correct price and if I wanted the $21.50 price I needed to go to the website and order there. I tried two more times to order there, and each time ended on "We are unable to handle your request at this time." No indication why the website could not handle the request. Deluxe web rep was supposed to call today and help me get the checks at the $21.50 price, but no one called. In this process, my bank says they would charge $28.00 for the same box of checks. Yet another price! Why did I not get that price on the automated line? They require my bank routing number, so they know who my bank is and if they have a pricing agreement with my bank. Twice through automated phone system, three attempts at ordering on website, several contacts with a local and a main office rep from my bank, and the pricing is still a mystery. Extremely frustrating and much conflicting information! The conflicting information bothers me the most. Had I not happened to ask, I'd be getting a box of checks for $37.75 that I should be able to get for $21.50 plus tax on the website - Oh, but wait, the website can't ever handle my request!Feels like Deluxe wants me to get frustrated and pay $37.75 for one box of checks. I last reordered these checks in 2010 and paid $17.50 for one box. Seems very unfair pricing to me, and the lower website price is impossible to receive!

Desired Settlement: At this point, I'd like a free box of duplicate checks for my business account at the same bank - for all my time and trouble. All the conflicting pricing and Deluxe told my bank rep that the $37.75 price was "an estimate", and told me that it was absolutely the correct price if ordering on the phone. I've been a good customer of my bank and of Deluxe checks for many, many years. They should not make it so difficult to know what I'll be charged for a box of checks, and the price should be fair. It felt like they were forcing customers to pay the $37.75 when the website and then the bank gave other prices. Their own information on the web and automated system indicated that they should have given me the checks for $21.50 plus tax!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/26) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation regarding your check ordering experience. I would like to apologize for the manner your inquiries were handled and any inconvenience. Deluxe takes customer satisfaction very seriously. A representative has been in contact with you regarding this issue and a business checks order has been placed at no charge as requested. Thank you for your feedback. We recognize that we must earn your business with each order and hope you provide us that opportunity again in the future. Sincerely, ***************** Customer Satisfaction Manager Business' Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) It should not have taken all this time and frustration to resolve this issue (two days trying to get satisfaction through my bank and through Deluxe, but no one would do anything for me)! But, once Deluxe was contacted by the BBB (yay!) they resolved the issue to my satisfaction. Thank you BBB!

8/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My website is all screwed up, just noticed it today, do not know what is going on. My website is all screwed up, I have called and I have sent in requests for the site, (which they just built for me), to be corrected. It has too many problems for me to list here. Had issue with the new website ever since they built it, seems to be an ongoing problem. Do not think I should have to check the site hourly to see if it working correctly. I noticed last week there was a small issue with the website and contacted them about it, since then the whole site is screwed up. I just get a run around from tech support. How bad it is depends on which browser you are using. Wrong company logo, wronging screwed up, response form box screwed up, and more. the site is www.*********.com

Desired Settlement: Want the site fixed. Do not want to have to check it ever few hours to see if it is screwed up or not. If it is not fix by June 19th I want damages for lost sales, and at least one month free. If it takes longer I will expect more. Tried of messing with them.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (-10, 10, 2013/07/11) */ *****, I will be on PTO next week. Please contact ***** ***** directly regarding the BBB Complaint Case #********. ***** can be reached at ************ -OR- '******@aplus.net' Thank you. ************ CIPP/US - Business Risk & Privacy Management Deluxe Corp - www.deluxe.com ************************** - Shoreview MN 55126 Office ************ - Internal ****** Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 15, 2013/08/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Still ongoing problem, Website does not work in all browsers. Does not work correctly in IE 9 or higher. I do agree that they have been responsive and they claim they are working on the problem. Do not understand why they can not get this fixed. Most websites do not have a problem working across all the browsers available. Business' Final Response /* (1000, 13, 2013/08/01) */ We have identified several issues with the customers website and are continually working with our client and our various design and developement teams to resolve all issues. We've provided the customer with a 3 month credit of services and will work deligently on resolving all issues to the customers satisfaction.

8/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: EZ Shield and its fee is auto added to all orders without the ability to decline it. It will take 3 days to receive my credit back for this error. The day I placed Order #********** I called Deluxe CS. Because an item EZ Shield had automatically been added to my order for a total of $118.25. CS Rep said that she would make a note in the system to delete this when they charge my card because nothing could be done to credit it at that point. I asked her what this was and how come I was not given a choice. She really didn't have an answer. Today I received an electronic copy of my invoice by email with the EZ Shield charge still on the invoice. I called CS again and asked about the note that had been put on the account--no response. I asked for my refund and after talking to a supervisor she found she couldn't do a credit for the entire amount but could do a portion of it today, a portion tomorrow, etc. I expressed strongly my unhappiness with that solution to their mistake. They are really going to hold my money for that long for a mistake they made. The EZ Shield "secret" add on really needs to be investigated and their method for crediting their customers is unlawful. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I want the credit refunded in full today. And I want the EZ Shield "secret" add on to be not a secret anymore.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/02) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation regarding your recent order. I apologize for the manner your concerns were addressed. Upon research our records indicate credit adjustments were processed as follows: $79.45 on July 24, 2013 and $47.08 on July 25, 2013 for a total of $126.53. Deluxe takes customer satisfaction very seriously and recognize that this situation did not display this committement. Feedback has been provided to the representatives involved. Your recent order was placed on our website. EzShield protection service would be displayed in the cart. At check out our customer's have the opportunity to opt out at this point. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We recognize that we must earn your business with each order and hope you provide us that opportunity again in the future. Sincerely, **************** Customer Satisfaction Manager.

8/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales representative was dishonest about nearly every detail of the service being offered. Promised no contract then forced into signing for a year. ****** ******, sales representative, discussed the PPC and Maps Optimization packages offered at Deluxe Corporation via phone and email correspondence. In these discussions, he informed me that the maps optimization package would make my business land in the top 3 results when a customer searched for "equine or horse appraiser." I later learned from my account specialist that this is untrue. He also made it clear that my budget would be set at $300 for the Google AdWords campaign that they would take over. The 15% fee would be taken from that budget as Deluxe's payment and I would not be charged further fees for the PPC account. It was made clear that I would have almost no difference in budget but increase my monthly revenue. They charged the $300 from me, yet I have continued to be charged $116.71 from Google in addition to the $300 budget limit (19 days after Deluxe began to manage my account on July 1, 2013). Furthermore, after discussing my frustration with ****** about my difficulties in listing "equine appraiser" with Google maps (they only allow the broad category of "appraiser" and I was concerned it would combine my business with real estate appraisers), he told me he had the capabilities as a "premier partner with Google" to make sure my business would not receive leads from people looking for house appraisals. I was informed from my account specialist that this was likewise not true and they are in fact not partners with Google at all, they simply enlist businesses with them. *******, my account specialist, informed me that they could not list my business as a more specific category than "appraiser;" therefore, Deluxe Corporation could simply duplicate my original Google Maps entry with my purchase of the maps optimization package for $129.00 per month. Finally, after learning that nearly everything ****** had told me was a complete fabrication, I asked ******* to cancel my account, since I had been promised explicitly that it was a "month-to-month payment account with no contract." As I was hesitant to sign up, he told me in an email to "look at this as a trial effort. You are not locked into any long term contracts...So if you are not happy for whatever reason, you have the ability to suspend service at any time." ******* informed me that I was signed up for a year contract. I requested the manager of Deluxe call me after this discussion with ******* on Monday, July 22, 2013. It is now Friday, July 26, 2013 and I have not received a response or phonecall.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $300.00 for the Google AdWords budget returned to me (including the 15% fee they take from that), since Google continued to charge my account after I was told the budget would be set at $300.00. I also expect $129.00 refunded for the Maps Optimization package that I signed up for under false pretenses. My account will be cancelled, I will not be charged for another month of service, and I will no longer be doing business with Deluxe Corporation.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/05) */ Upon reviewing this issue it's clear that expectations were not properly set. We apologize for any misinformation and hope we can use this as a learning experience to prevent such issues in the future. We will cancel all services provide a full refund for all fee's collected so far.

8/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order confirmation showed a shipping charge of $6.50 but they ended up charging $29.08. Unable to get through by phone or email to company to resolve. Order #**********. Ordered 120 single checks on 7/2/13 from website for $18.45. Shipping charges were shown as $6.50 on order confirmation that was auto-generated on their website after order was placed. (I have the printed copy showing shipping as $6.50). A total of $24.95 was supposed to be deducted from my checking account ($18.45 + $6.50). I noticed today that $47.53 was deducted from my account instead of $24.95. I found an email from the company that was sent later that day showing my order was received. Because I already had the order confirmation from their website, I didn't notice that they had changed the shipping charge from $6.50 to $29.08. Not sure how in a few hours shipping increases by almost 450% for a package weighing 8 ounces that took 3 days to deliver? This seems fishy, but it gets fishier... I attempted to call their company, but their phone system is set up so that you can not get ahold of a live person. I also attempted to contact them via their website, but the email form kept showing an error every time I tried to submit. I found a different email contact form on a different part of their website and that came up with a message saying the form was outdated. Apparently, they've made it so impossible to get ahold of someone, that you end up getting frustrated and give up. And they get to keep your money. This is not right and I see on BBB that others have experienced similar overcharges.

Desired Settlement: All I want is the additional $22.58 they charged me for shipping refunded. An apology would be nice as well.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/31) */ Thank you for contacting Deluxe Corporation. I apologize for the confusion and inconvenience this matter may have caused you. The express delivery charges on your recent check order have been credited in full. Once again I apologize for the confusion with the shipping on this order. Deluxe Corporation takes customer satisfaction seriously and are committed to providing quality products and excellent customer service. We recognize that we must earn your business with each every order and hope you will provide us that opportunity again in the future. Sincerely, **************** Customer Satisfaction Manager Business' Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/08/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Deluxe Corporation
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart