BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Today's Bed; an advocate of better health through better sleep. We provide the exact sleep solution, guarantee better sleep & all at an affordable price! We have a mattress/sleep solution for every back & every budget. Sleep for better tomorrow!


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Today's Bed, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Today's Bed, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Today's Bed, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 11, 2012 Business started: 02/03/2006 Business started locally: 02/03/2006 Business incorporated 04/19/2012 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Scott Michelsen, President
Contact Information
Principal: Scott Michelsen, President
Business Category

Beds - Retail Bedding

Refund and Exchange Policy
We offer a 90 in home sleep trial with the option of exchanging your mattress set within that time frame. We DO NOT charge a restocking fee as is common in the industry. There may be a redelivery charge and our exchanges are limited to one per customer.
Service Area
Today's Bed, Inc. provides their services in MINNESOTA, NORTH DAKOTA.Today's Bed, Inc. provides their services in ABERCROMBIE, ABSARAKA, ADRIAN, AGATE, ALAMO, ALEXANDER, ALFRED, ALICE, ALKABO, ALMONT, ALSEN, AMBROSE, AMENIA, AMIDON, ANAMOOSE, ANETA, ANTLER, APPAM, ARDOCH, ARENA, ARGUSVILLE, ARNEGARD, ARTHUR, ARVILLA, ASHLEY, AYR, BACKOO, BAKER, BALDWIN, BALFOUR, BALTA, BANTRY, BARNEY, BARTON, BATHGATE, BATTLEVIEW, BEACH, BELCOURT, BELDEN, BELFIELD, BENTLEY, BERGEN, BERLIN, BERTHOLD, BERWICK, BEULAH, BINFORD, BISBEE, BISMARCK, BLAISDELL, BLANCHARD, BONETRAILL, BORDULAC, BOTTINEAU, BOWBELLS, BOWDON, BOWESMONT, BOWMAN, BRADDOCK, BRAMPTON, BRANTFORD, BREIEN, BREMEN, BRIARWOOD, BRINSMADE, BROCKET, BUCHANAN, BUCYRUS, BUFFALO SPG, BUFFALO SPRINGS, BUFORD, BURLINGTON, BURNSTAD, BURT, BUTTE, BUXTON, CALIO, CALVIN, CANDO, CANNON BALL, CARBURY, CARPIO, CARRINGTON, CARSON, CARTWRIGHT, CASSELTON, CATHAY, CAVALIER, CAVALIER AFS, CAYUGA, CENTER, CHAFFEE, CHARLSON, CHASELEY, CHRISTINE, CHURCHS FERRY, CLEVELAND, CLIFFORD, CLYDE, COGSWELL, COLEHARBOR, COLFAX, COLGAN, COLGATE, COLUMBUS, CONCRETE, COOPERSTOWN, CORINTH, COTEAU, COULEE, COURTENAY, CRARY, CRETE, CRYSTAL, CRYSTAL SPGS, CRYSTAL SPRINGS, CUMMINGS, DAHLEN, DAVENPORT, DAZEY, DEERING, DELAMERE, DENBIGH, DENHOFF, DES LACS, DEVILS LAKE, DICKEY, DICKINSON, DODGE, DONNYBROOK, DOUGLAS, DOYON, DRAKE, DRAYTON, DRISCOLL, DUNN CENTER, DUNSEITH, DURBIN, DWIGHT, ECKELSON, EDGELEY, EDINBURG, EDMORE, EDMUNDS, EGELAND, ELDRIDGE, ELGIN, ELLENDALE, ELLIOTT, EMBDEN, EMERADO, EMMET, EMRICK, ENDERLIN, ENGLEVALE, EPPING, ERIE, ESMOND, FAIRDALE, FAIRFIELD, FAIRMOUNT, FARGO, FESSENDEN, FILLMORE, FINGAL, FINLEY, FLASHER, FLAXTON, FLORA, FORDVILLE, FOREST RIVER, FORMAN, FORT CLARK, FORT RANSOM, FORT RICE, FORT TOTTEN, FORT YATES, FORTUNA, FOXHOLM, FREDONIA, FRONTIER, FRYBURG, FULLERTON, GACKLE, GALCHUTT, GALESBURG, GARDAR, GARDNER, GARRISON, GASCOYNE, GENESEO, GFAFB, GILBY, GLADSTONE, GLASSTON, GLEN ULLIN, GLENBURN, GLENFIELD, GOLDEN VALLEY, GOLVA, GOODRICH, GORHAM, GRACE CITY, GRAFTON, GRAND FORKS, GRAND FORKS AFB, GRANDIN, GRANVILLE, GRASSY BUTTE, GREAT BEND, GRENORA, GUELPH, GWINNER, HAGUE, HALLIDAY, HAMAR, HAMBERG, HAMILTON, HAMLET, HAMPDEN, HANKINSON, HANNAFORD, HANNAH, HANNOVER, HANSBORO, HARLOW, HARVEY, HARWOOD, HASTINGS, HATTON, HAVANA, HAYNES, HAZELTON, HAZEN, HEATON, HEBRON, HEIL, HEIMDAL, HENSEL, HENSLER, HETTINGER, HICKSON, HILLSBORO, HONEYFORD, HOOPLE, HOPE, HORACE, HUFF, HUNTER, HURDSFIELD, INKSTER, JAMESTOWN, JESSIE, JOHNSTOWN, JOLIETTE, JUANITA, JUD, JUDSON, KARLSRUHE, KATHRYN, KEENE, KELSO, KEMPTON, KENMARE, KENSAL, KIEF, KILLDEER, KINDRED, KINTYRE, KLOTEN, KNOX, KRAMER, KULM, LAKE WILLIAMS, LAKOTA, LAMOURE, LANDA, LANGDON, LANKIN, LANSFORD, LARIMORE, LARK, LARSON, LAWTON, LEAL, LEEDS, LEFOR, LEHR, LEITH, LEROY, LIDGERWOOD, LIGNITE, LINCOLN, LINTON, LISBON, LITCHVILLE, LOMA, LORAINE, LOSTWOOD, LUDDEN, MADDOCK, MAIDA, MAKOTI, MANDAN, MANDAREE, MANFRED, MANNING, MANTADOR, MANVEL, MAPES, MAPLETON, MARION, MARMARTH, MARTIN, MAXBASS, MAYVILLE, MAZA, MCCANNA, MCCLUSKY, MCHENRY, MCKENZIE, MCLEOD, MCVILLE, MEDINA, MEDORA, MEKINOCK, MELVILLE, MENOKEN, MERCER, MERRICOURT, MICHIGAN, MILLARTON, MILNOR, MILTON, MINNEWAUKAN, MINOT, MINOT AFB, MINTO, MOFFIT, MOHALL, MONANGO, MONTPELIER, MOORETON, MOTT, MOUNTAIN, MUNICH, MYLO, NANSON, NAPOLEON, NASH, NECHE, NEKOMA, NEW ENGLAND, NEW HRADEC, NEW LEIPZIG, NEW ROCKFORD, NEW SALEM, NEW TOWN, NEWBURG, NIAGARA, NOME, NOONAN, NORMA, NORTH RIVER, NORTHGATE, NORTHWOOD, NORTONVILLE, NORWICH, OAKES, OBERON, ORISKA, ORRIN, OSNABROCK, OVERLY, OXBOW, PAGE, PALERMO, PARK RIVER, PARSHALL, PEKIN, PEMBINA, PENN, PERTH, PETERSBURG, PETTIBONE, PICK CITY, PILLSBURY, PINGREE, PISEK, PLAZA, PLEASANT LAKE, PORTAL, PORTLAND, POWERS LAKE, PRAIRIE ROSE, PROSPER, RALEIGH, RAUB, RAWSON, RAY, REEDER, REGAN, REGENT, REILES ACRES, REYNOLDS, RHAME, RICHARDTON, RIVERDALE, RIVERSIDE, ROBINSON, ROCKLAKE, ROGERS, ROLETTE, ROLLA, ROSEGLEN, ROSS, ROTH, RUGBY, RUSO, RUTLAND, RYDER, SAINT ANTHONY, SAINT JOHN, SAINT THOMAS, SAN HAVEN, SANISH, SARLES, SCRANTON, SELFRIDGE, SELZ, SENTINEL BUTTE, SENTINL BUTTE, SHARON, SHELDON, SHERWOOD, SHEYENNE, SHIELDS, SIBLEY, SILVA, SOLEN, SOURIS, SOUTH HEART, SOUTHAM, SPIRITWOOD, SPRING BROOK, STANLEY, STANTON, STARKWEATHER, STEELE, STERLING, STIRUM, STRASBURG, STRAUBVILLE, STREETER, SURREY, SUTTON, SYDNEY, SYKESTON, TAGUS, TAPPEN, TAYLOR, TEMPLE, TEMVIK, THOMPSON, TIOGA, TOKIO, TOLLEY, TOLNA, TOWER CITY, TOWNER, TRENTON, TROTTERS, TURTLE LAKE, TUTTLE, UNION, UPHAM, VALLEY CITY, VELVA, VENTURIA, VERONA, VOLTAIRE, VOSS, WAHPETON, WALCOTT, WALES, WALHALLA, WALUM, WARWICK, WASHBURN, WATFORD CITY, WERNER, WEST FARGO, WESTFIELD, WESTHOPE, WHEATLAND, WHEELOCK, WHITE SHIELD, WHITMAN, WILD RICE, WILDROSE, WILLISTON, WILLOW CITY, WIMBLEDON, WINDSOR, WING, WISHEK, WOLFORD, WOLSETH, WOODWORTH, WYNDMERE, YORK, YPSILANTI, ZAHL, ZAP & ZEELAND, ND.Today's Bed, Inc. provides their services in ADA, ADAMS, ADOLPH, ADRIAN, AFTON, AH GWAH CHING, AITKIN, AKELEY, ALBANY, ALBERT LEA, ALBERTA, ALBERTVILLE, ALBORN, ALDEN, ALDRICH, ALEXANDRIA, ALMELUND, ALPHA, ALTURA, ALVARADO, AMBOY, AMIRET, ANDOVER, ANGLE INLET, ANGORA, ANGUS, ANNANDALE, ANOKA, APPLE VALLEY, APPLETON, ARCO, ARDEN HILLS, ARGYLE, ARLINGTON, ASHBY, ASKOV, ATWATER, AUDUBON, AURORA, AUSTIN, AVOCA, AVON, BABBITT, BACKUS, BADGER, BAGLEY, BAKER, BALATON, BARNESVILLE, BARNUM, BARRETT, BARRY, BATTLE LAKE, BAUDETTE, BAXTER, BAYPORT, BEARDSLEY, BEAVER BAY, BEAVER CREEK, BECIDA, BECKER, BEJOU, BELGRADE, BELLE PLAINE, BELLECHESTER, BELLINGHAM, BELTRAMI, BELVIEW, BEMIDJI, BENA, BENEDICT, BENSON, BEROUN, BERTHA, BETHEL, BIG FALLS, BIG LAKE, BIGELOW, BIGFORK, BINGHAM LAKE, BIRCHDALE, BIRD ISLAND, BISCAY, BIWABIK, BLACKDUCK, BLAINE, BLMNG PRAIRIE, BLOMKEST, BLOOMING PRAIRIE, BLOOMINGTON, BLUE EARTH, BLUFFTON, BOCK, BORUP, BOVEY, BOWLUS, BOWSTRING, BOY RIVER, BOYD, BRAHAM, BRAINERD, BRANDON, BRECKENRIDGE, BREEZY POINT, BREWSTER, BRICELYN, BRIMSON, BRITT, BROOK PARK, BROOKLYN CENTER, BROOKLYN CTR, BROOKLYN PARK, BROOKS, BROOKSTON, BROOTEN, BROWERVILLE, BROWNS VALLEY, BROWNSDALE, BROWNSVILLE, BROWNTON, BRUNO, BUCKMAN, BUFFALO, BUFFALO LAKE, BUHL, BURNS TOWNSHIP, BURNS TWNSHP, BURNSVILLE, BURTRUM, BUTTERFIELD, BUYCK, BYRON, CALEDONIA, CALLAWAY, CALUMET, CAMBRIDGE, CAMPBELL, CANBY, CANNON FALLS, CANTON, CANYON, CARLISLE, CARLOS, CARLTON, CARVER, CASS LAKE, CASTLE ROCK, CEDAR, CEDAR E BETHL, CEDAR EAST BETHEL, CENTER CITY, CENTERVILLE, CEYLON, CHAMPLIN, CHANDLER, CHANHASSEN, CHASKA, CHATFIELD, CHISAGO CITY, CHISHOLM, CHOKIO, CIRCLE PINES, CLARA CITY, CLAREMONT, CLARISSA, CLARKFIELD, CLARKS GROVE, CLEAR LAKE, CLEARBROOK, CLEARWATER, CLEMENTS, CLEVELAND, CLIMAX, CLINTON, CLITHERALL, CLONTARF, CLOQUET, COBDEN, COHASSET, COKATO, COLD SPRING, COLERAINE, COLLEGEVILLE, COLOGNE, COLUMBIA HEIGHTS, COLUMBIA HTS, COLUMBUS, COMFREY, COMSTOCK, CONGER, COOK, COON RAPIDS, CORCORAN, CORRELL, COSMOS, COTTAGE GROVE, COTTON, COTTONWOOD, COURTLAND, CRANE LAKE, CROMWELL, CROOKSTON, CROSBY, CROSSLAKE, CROWN COLLEGE, CRYSTAL, CRYSTAL BAY, CULVER, CURRIE, CUSHING, CYRUS, DAKOTA, DALBO, DALTON, DANUBE, DANVERS, DARFUR, DARWIN, DASSEL, DAWSON, DAYTON, DE GRAFF, DEER CREEK, DEER RIVER, DEERWOOD, DELANO, DELAVAN, DELHI, DELLWOOD, DENNISON, DENT, DETROIT LAKES, DEXTER, DILWORTH, DODGE CENTER, DONALDSON, DONNELLY, DORAN, DOVER, DOVRAY, DOWNER, DULUTH, DUMONT, DUNDAS, DUNDEE, DUNNELL, DUQUETTE, E GRAND FORKS, E GULL LAKE, EAGAN, EAGLE BEND, EAGLE LAKE, EAST BETHEL, EAST GRAND FORKS, EAST GULL LAKE, EASTON, ECHO, EDEN PRAIRIE, EDEN VALLEY, EDGERTON, EDINA, EFFIE, EITZEN, ELBOW LAKE, ELDRED, ELGIN, ELIZABETH, ELK RIVER, ELKO, ELKO NEW MARKET, ELKO NEW MRKT, ELKTON, ELLENDALE, ELLSWORTH, ELMDALE, ELMORE, ELROSA, ELY, ELYSIAN, EMBARRASS, EMILY, EMMONS, ERHARD, ERSKINE, ESKO, ESSIG, EUCLID, EVAN, EVANSVILLE, EVELETH, EXCELSIOR, EYOTA, FAIRFAX, FAIRMONT, FALCON HEIGHTS, FALCON HGTS, FARIBAULT, FARMINGTON, FARWELL, FEDERAL DAM, FELTON, FERGUS FALLS, FERTILE, FIFTY LAKES, FINLAND, FINLAYSON, FISHER, FLENSBURG, FLOM, FLOODWOOD, FLORENCE, FOLEY, FORADA, FORBES, FOREST LAKE, FORESTON, FORT RIPLEY, FORT SNELLING, FOSSTON, FOUNTAIN, FOXHOME, FRANKLIN, FRAZEE, FREEBORN, FREEPORT, FRIDLEY, FRONTENAC, FROST, FULDA, GARDEN CITY, GARFIELD, GARRISON, GARVIN, GARY, GATZKE, GAYLORD, GENEVA, GEORGETOWN, GHEEN, GHENT, GIBBON, GILBERT, GILMAN, GLENCOE, GLENVILLE, GLENWOOD, GLYNDON, GOLDEN VALLEY, GONVICK, GOOD THUNDER, GOODHUE, GOODLAND, GOODRIDGE, GOODVIEW, GRACEVILLE, GRANADA, GRAND MARAIS, GRAND MEADOW, GRAND PORTAGE, GRAND RAPIDS, GRANDY, GRANGER, GRANITE FALLS, GRASSTON, GREEN ISLE, GREENBUSH, GREENWALD, GREENWOOD, GREY EAGLE, GROVE CITY, GRYGLA, GULLY, HACKENSACK, HADLEY, HALLOCK, HALMA, HALSTAD, HAM LAKE, HAMBURG, HAMEL, HAMMOND, HAMPTON, HANCOCK, HANLEY FALLS, HANOVER, HANSKA, HARDING, HARDWICK, HARMONY, HARRIS, HARTLAND, HASTINGS, HATFIELD, HAWICK, HAWLEY, HAYFIELD, HAYWARD, HAZEL RUN, HECTOR, HEIDELBERG, HENDERSON, HENDRICKS, HENDRUM, HENNING, HENRIETTE, HERMAN, HERMANTOWN, HERON LAKE, HEWITT, HIBBING, HILL CITY, HILLMAN, HILLS, HILLTOP, HINCKLEY, HINES, HITTERDAL, HOFFMAN, HOKAH, HOLDINGFORD, HOLLAND, HOLLANDALE, HOLLOWAY, HOLMES CITY, HOLT, HOLYOKE, HOMER, HOPE, HOPKINS, HOUSTON, HOVLAND, HOWARD LAKE, HOYT LAKES, HUGO, HUMBOLDT, HUNTLEY, HUTCHINSON, IHLEN, INDEPENDENCE, INTERNATIONAL FALLS, INTL FALLS, INVER GROVE, INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, IONA, IRON, IRON JUNCTION, IRONTON, ISABELLA, ISANTI, ISLE, IVANHOE, JACKSON, JACOBSON, JANESVILLE, JASPER, JEFFERS, JENKINS, JOHNSON, JORDAN, KABETOGAMA, KANARANZI, KANDIYOHI, KARLSTAD, KASOTA, KASSON, KEEWATIN, KELLIHER, KELLOGG, KELLY LAKE, KELSEY, KENNEDY, KENNETH, KENSINGTON, KENT, KENYON, KERKHOVEN, KERRICK, KETTLE RIVER, KIESTER, KILKENNY, KIMBALL, KINBRAE, KINGSTON, KINNEY, KLOSSNER, KNIFE RIVER, LA CRESCENT, LA SALLE, LAFAYETTE, LAKE BENTON, LAKE BRONSON, LAKE CITY, LAKE CRYSTAL, LAKE ELMO, LAKE GEORGE, LAKE HENRY, LAKE HUBERT, LAKE ITASCA, LAKE LILLIAN, LAKE PARK, LAKE SHORE, LAKE ST CROIX BEACH, LAKE WILSON, LAKEFIELD, LAKELAND, LAKELAND SHORES, LAKELAND SHRS, LAKEVILLE, LAMBERTON, LANCASTER, LANDFALL VILLAGE, LANDFALL VLG, LANESBORO, LANSING, LAPORTE, LASTRUP, LAUDERDALE, LE CENTER, LE ROY, LE SUEUR, LENGBY, LEONARD, LEOTA, LESTER PR, LESTER PRAIRIE, LEWISTON, LEWISVILLE, LINDSTROM, LINO LAKES, LISMORE, LITCHFIELD, LITTLE CANADA, LITTLE FALLS, LITTLE MARAIS, LITTLE SAUK, LITTLEFORK, LOCKHART, LOMAN, LONDON, LONG BEACH, LONG LAKE, LONG PRAIRIE, LONGVILLE, LONSDALE, LORETTO, LOUISBURG, LOWRY, LUCAN, LUTSEN, LUVERNE, LYLE, LYND, MABEL, MADELIA, MADISON, MADISON LAKE, MAGNOLIA, MAHNOMEN, MAHTOMEDI, MAHTOWA, MAKINEN, MANCHESTER, MANHATTAN BCH, MANHATTAN BEACH, MANKATO, MANTORVILLE, MAPLE GROVE, MAPLE LAKE, MAPLE PLAIN, MAPLETON, MAPLEVIEW, MAPLEWOOD, MARBLE, MARCELL, MARGIE, MARIETTA, MARINE ON SAINT CROIX, MARINE ST CRX, MARKVILLE, MARSHALL, MAX, MAYER, MAYNARD, MAZEPPA, MC GRATH, MCGREGOR, MCINTOSH, MCKINLEY, MEADOWLANDS, MEDFORD, MEDICINE LAKE, MEDINA, MEIRE GROVE, MELROSE, MELRUDE, MENAHGA, MENDOTA, MENDOTA HEIGHTS, MENDOTA HTS, MENTOR, MERIDEN, MERRIFIELD, MIDDLE RIVER, MILACA, MILAN, MILLERVILLE, MILLVILLE, MILROY, MILTONA, MINETONKA BCH, MINETONKA MLS, MINN CITY, MINNEAPOLIS, MINNEISKA, MINNEOTA, MINNESOTA CITY, MINNESOTA LAKE, MINNESOTA LK, MINNETNKA BCH, MINNETNKA MLS, MINNETONKA, MINNETONKA BEACH, MINNETONKA MILLS, MINNETRISTA, MIZPAH, MONTEVIDEO, MONTGOMERY, MONTICELLO, MONTROSE, MOORHEAD, MOOSE LAKE, MORA, MORGAN, MORRIS, MORRISTOWN, MORTON, MOTLEY, MOUND, MOUNDS VIEW, MOUNDSVIEW, MOUNTAIN IRON, MOUNTAIN LAKE, MURDOCK, MYRTLE, N SAINT PAUL, NASHUA, NASHWAUK, NASSAU, NAVARRE, NAYTAHWAUSH, NELSON, NERSTRAND, NETT LAKE, NEVIS, NEW AUBURN, NEW BRIGHTON, NEW GERMANY, NEW HOPE, NEW LONDON, NEW MARKET, NEW MUNICH, NEW PRAGUE, NEW RICHLAND, NEW TRIER, NEW ULM, NEW YORK MILLS, NEW YORK MLS, NEWFOLDEN, NEWPORT, NICOLLET, NICOLVILLE, NIELSVILLE, NIMROD, NISSWA, NO OAKS, NORCROSS, NORTH BRANCH, NORTH MANKATO, NORTH OAKS, NORTH REDWOOD, NORTH SAINT PAUL, NORTH ST PAUL, NORTHFIELD, NORTHOME, NORTHROP, NORWOOD, NORWOOD YOUNG AMERICA, NOWTHEN, NOYES, NYA, OAK GROVE, OAK ISLAND, OAK PARK, OAK PARK HEIGHTS, OAK PARK HGTS, OAK PARK HTS, OAKDALE, OAKLAND, ODESSA, ODIN, OGEMA, OGILVIE, OKABENA, OKLEE, OLIVIA, ONAMIA, ORLEANS, ORMSBY, ORONO, ORONOCO, ORR, ORTONVILLE, OSAGE, OSAKIS, OSLO, OSSEO, OSTRANDER, OTISCO, OTSEGO, OTTERTAIL, OUTING, OWATONNA, PALISADE, PARK RAPIDS, PARKERS PR, PARKERS PRAIRIE, PARKVILLE, PAYNESVILLE, PEASE, PEL RAPIDS, PELICAN RAPIDS, PEMBERTON, PENCER, PENGILLY, PENNINGTON, PENNOCK, PEQUOT LAKES, PERHAM, PERLEY, PETERSON, PIERZ, PILLAGER, PINE CITY, PINE ISLAND, PINE RIVER, PINE SPRINGS, PINEWOOD, PIPESTONE, PITT, PLAINVIEW, PLATO, PLUMMER, PLYMOUTH, PONEMAH, PONSFORD, PORTER, PRESTON, PRINCETON, PRINSBURG, PRIOR LAKE, PROCTOR, PUPOSKY, RACINE, RADIUM, RAMSEY, RANDALL, RANDOLPH, RANIER, RAY, RAYMOND, READING, READS LANDING, RED LAKE FALLS, RED WING, REDBY, REDLAKE, REDWOOD FALLS, REGAL, REMER, RENVILLE, REVERE, RICE, RICHFIELD, RICHMOND, RICHVILLE, RICHWOOD, RIVERTON, RL FALLS, ROBBINSDALE, ROCHERT, ROCHESTER, ROCK CREEK, ROCKFORD, ROCKVILLE, ROGERS, ROLLAG, ROLLINGSTONE, RONNEBY, ROOSEVELT, ROSCOE, ROSE CREEK, ROSEAU, ROSEMOUNT, ROSEVILLE, ROSS, ROTHSAY, ROUND LAKE, ROYALTON, RUSH CITY, RUSHFORD, RUSHFORD VILLAGE, RUSHFORD VLG, RUSHMORE, RUSSELL, RUTHTON, RUTLEDGE, S INTL FALLS, SABIN, SACRED HEART, SAGINAW, SAINT ANTHONY, SAINT AUGUSTA, SAINT BONIFACIUS, SAINT CHARLES, SAINT CLAIR, SAINT CLOUD, SAINT FRANCIS, SAINT HILAIRE, SAINT JAMES, SAINT JOSEPH, SAINT LEO, SAINT LOUIS PARK, SAINT MARTIN, SAINT MICHAEL, SAINT PAUL, SAINT PAUL PARK, SAINT PETER, SAINT STEPHEN, SAINT VINCENT, SALOL, SANBORN, SANDSTONE, SANTIAGO, SARGEANT, SARTELL, SAUK CENTRE, SAUK RAPIDS, SAUM, SAVAGE, SAWYER, SCANDIA, SCHROEDER, SEAFORTH, SEARLES, SEBEKA, SEDAN, SHAFER, SHAKOPEE, SHELLY, SHERBURN, SHEVLIN, SHOREVIEW, SIDE LAKE, SILVER BAY, SILVER CREEK, SILVER LAKE, SKYLINE, SLAYTON, SLEEPY EYE, SOBIESKI, SOLWAY, SOUDAN, SOUTH HAVEN, SOUTH INTERNATIONAL FALLS, SOUTH SAINT PAUL, SOUTH ST PAUL, SPICER, SPRING GROVE, SPRING HILL, SPRING LAKE, SPRING LAKE PARK, SPRING LK PK, SPRING PARK, SPRING VALLEY, SPRINGFIELD, SQUAW LAKE, ST BONIFACIUS, ST CROIX BCH, ST CROIX BEACH, ST LOUIS PARK, ST MARYS POINT, ST MARYS PT, ST PAUL PARK, ST ROSA, STACY, STANCHFIELD, STANTON, STAPLES, STARBUCK, STEEN, STEPHEN, STEWART, STEWARTVILLE, STILLWATER, STOCKTON, STORDEN, STRANDQUIST, STRATHCONA, STURGEON LAKE, SUNBURG, SUNFISH LAKE, SVEA, SWAN RIVER, SWANVILLE, SWATARA, SWIFT, TACONITE, TALMOON, TAMARACK, TAOPI, TAUNTON, TAYLORS FALLS, TENNEY, TENSTRIKE, THEILMAN, THIEF RIVER FALLS, THIEF RVR FLS, TINTAH, TOFTE, TOGO, TOIVOLA, TOWER, TRACY, TRAIL, TRIMONT, TROSKY, TRUMAN, TURTLE RIVER, TWIG, TWIN LAKES, TWIN VALLEY, TWO HARBORS, TYLER, ULEN, UNDERWOOD, UPSALA, UTICA, VADNAIS HEIGHTS, VADNAIS HTS, VERDI, VERGAS, VERMILLION, VERNDALE, VERNON CENTER, VESELI, VESTA, VICTORIA, VIKING, VILLARD, VINING, VIOLA, VIRGINIA, W LAKELAND, W SAINT PAUL, W ST PAUL, WABASHA, WABASSO, WACONIA, WADENA, WAHKON, WAITE PARK, WALDORF, WALKER, WALNUT GROVE, WALTERS, WALTHAM, WANAMINGO, WANDA, WANNASKA, WARBA, WARREN, WARROAD, WARSAW, WASECA, WASKISH, WATERTOWN, WATERVILLE, WATKINS, WATSON, WAUBUN, WAVERLY, WAWINA, WAYZATA, WEBSTER, WELCH, WELCOME, WELLS, WENDELL, WEST CONCORD, WEST LAKELAND, WEST SAINT PAUL, WEST ST PAUL, WEST UNION, WESTBROOK, WESTPORT, WHALAN, WHEATON, WHIPHOLT, WHITE BEAR LAKE, WHITE BEAR LK, WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, WHITE BEAR TP, WHITE EARTH, WILDER, WILLERNIE, WILLIAMS, WILLMAR, WILLOW RIVER, WILMONT, WILTON, WINDOM, WINGER, WINNEBAGO, WINONA, WINSTED, WINTHROP, WINTON, WIRT, WOLF LAKE, WOLVERTON, WOOD LAKE, WOODBURY, WOODSTOCK, WORTHINGTON, WRENSHALL, WRIGHT, WYKOFF, WYOMING, YOUNG AMERICA, ZIM, ZIMMERMAN, ZUMBRO FALLS & ZUMBROTA, MN. Twin Cities Metro and Upper Midwest
Products & Services

According to information provided by Today's Bed, they provide sleep with all of the major name brands. Sealy, Posturepedic, Simmons, Beautyrest, King Koil, iMattress, Comfort Solutions, ComforPedic, Tru Energy, and Today's Bed HyBrid style mattresses, bed frames, headboards, daybeds, pillows & futons.


Additional Locations

  • 13949 Aldrich Ave S

    Burnsville, MN 55337

  • 7828 Hudson Rd Ste 101

    Woodbury, MN 55125 (651) 739-6336 (952) 938-2733

  • 8215 Hwy 7

    Hopkins, MN 55343

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: purchased a mattress on oct 2013 it is defective and the store will not pick it up. and are demanding that we continue to pay it off. purchased a mattress on oct 29 2013 it is defective and the store will not take it back even though I have offered to let them keep the money already paid on it and they originally told me they would pick it up if I paid the 70 to pick up now they pick it up at all. and they want me to pay it off and keep it even though it is defective. I can't keep storing it because I am afraid that it will get musky and I want it out of my dining room

Desired Settlement: I would really like to have to full 330 back that I paid for it for but right now I would settle for not finishing paying off the remaining balance and for them to pick up this mattress right away.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/20) */ To whom it may concern; Ms ****** has a mattress that is defective and covered under the manufacturers (King Koil) warranty. We are happy to act as the manufacturers agent and exchange the mattress for a new one free of charge or allow a full credit for the customer to upgrade to a higher quality mattress. That is what the warranty allows and as a show of good faith we will work with the customer to find them an appropriate mattress that is affordable regardless of the brand if she wants to upgrade. The customer has made payment arrangements with a third party consumer finance company that we have no control over payments, etc. We have gone to great lengths to satisfy Ms ****** and will continue to strive for her satisfaction within the boundaries of the warranty that she has with King Koil. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/06/24) */ offered to exchange bed for a twin bed and let them only wipe out the remaining 182.00 from the ge capitol card. and let the remaining amount that I paid to stand. and they said ok to the exchange but said that I am to pay they remaining balance owed because it is not there responsible and they don't have to . Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/06/26) */ I believe the customer has agreed to exchange the defective mattress for an equal quality mattress under the provisions of the original mattress warranty. Today's Bed has offered FREE delivery on the warranty exchange to this customer even though it is normally $79 for delivery on a warranty exchange as a show of customer "Good Faith" We will be happy to accommodate this customer within the boundaries of the manufacturers warranty.

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had 2 defective mattress sets from this company. it is proven/veifed that the mattress set I currently is defective. I want my money back The first mattress set I purchased was returned secondary to the off gassing of the memory foam mattress. We did exchange for another type of mattress that was a form of memory foam. That was determined the mattress is defective also. The mattress is guarenteed for 10 years, the defective mattress has been uncomfortable for about 6 months. I reported this to Today's bed. Took pictures and sent to store manager. He said he would get back to me. When I was notified that the mattress was indeed defective. I asked for my money back. Only then was I told that the store didn't ever refund money. Only exchanges for other in store inventory. This is ridiculous. why would I want another mattress when the first two I received have be defective. The last phone call I had with a store representative was very disrepectful. He said to me that good luck trying to get your money back cuz it isn't happening. He was very rude and obnoxious. I want to get my money back. there is not anything stating in the store that no money back is given in the case of defective merchandise. or is there any notification on the receipt. Only after you have a problem do they tell you they won't give you your money back. We bought the mattress set in november of 2012. exchanged the mattresses in 12/2012. New mattress started to break down in 6/2013 I didn't think to call until 1/2014. We bought the mattress pad that protects the mattress from getting stained or wet.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for my money back minus the mattress pad. 1300.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/25) */ Today's Bed sold a mattress to this customer in November of 2012 at which time the customer immediately voiced displeasure with the mattress so we engaged our 90 night comfort exchange and exchanged the mattress for this customer. Memory foam mattresses do often have a distinct "New Car" smell to them and that is what displeased the customer so we did an exchange, there was no defect in the product and the customer took delivery of new Sealy product in December of 2012. One year and one month later, the customer is complaining that the mattress is sagging. The product now falls under the manufacturers (Sealy) warranty. The stipulation for a warrantable sag is that the mattress must have a measurable sag of 1.5" or greater. While the sag in this case is very close to 1.5" (Maybe just shy of that) we are acting as an agent for Sealy the manufacturer and offering an exchange under the manufacturers warranty. Merchandise warranties are for exchange and are backed by Sealy the manufacturers. The warranty policy is stated in the store and on the warranty card that comes with the mattress and is very clearly stated that warrantable situations are not for refund, but for replacement merchandise from the manufacturer and do not include shipping charges. Here is the policy as it is stated in our stores: "Manufacturer's warranties. All warranties are that of the manufacturer and cover defects in materials and workmanship for the specified period. The manufacturer will solely make the determination whether there is a warrantable defect and authorize service or exchange (No Refunds) at their discretion. Today's Bed does not have the authority to override or circumvent the manufacturers decision. Re-delivery for warranty exchange is additional." Here is the information in part as it is stated on the Sealy Warranty card and website: "If a Warranty Problem Occurs: We make every effort to be sure we manufacture our sleep sets with the finest materials available. If, however, you do discover a defect in your new Sealy mattress box spring, simply contact the retail store where you purchased your sleep set. If you can't reach the store, or if you've moved, all you need do is write directly to us at: Sealy Inc., Customer Support Dept., ******************, Trinity, NC 27370 or call 1-800-MY-SEALY(********). If a defect occurs during the warranty period (which is described in the Warranty Schedule), Sealy will repair or replace (at our option) the defective mattress and/or box spring within a reasonable period of time. In order for this limited warranty to be valid, you must: Be the original consumer purchaser, and have purchased the sleep set from one of our authorized dealers in the United States or Puerto Rico; Provide a copy of the original store receipt, or other proof of date, place of purchase and purchase price; and Provide the law label from the defective product. If identical materials are not available at the time of product service, Sealy reserves the right to substitute material of equal or higher value. You'll be responsible for transportation costs of the product to and from the store or factory, as applicable. Your warranty does not cover products found to be in an unsanitary condition, or when the product failure is due to causes other than defective workmanship or materials. Please refer to the "Do's & Don'ts of Bedding Care" section of this brochure for proper sleep set care." This is just a portion of the warranty that very clearly spells out what the customers options are for a warranty claim. We have not been rude to this customer but they are displeased that we can not offer the refund for which they are insisting. We have been timely in our interactions with this customer and have offered them what we can on behalf of the manufacturer. It is unfortuneate that the Sealy product they received was defective and we will be glad to exchange the mattress for the customer under the conditions set forth in the manufacturers warranty. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The warranty issues were absolutely not made clear at the time of purchase. Most other mattress stores will stand behind their merchandise and refund the money if the customer is not satisfied. The first mattress we got had an off gassing smell from the foam in the mattress. My house smelled. The mattress set that we received is > 1.5 inches indented. I submitted pictures that shows the mattress is 2 inch indentations in the mattress. Neither of us are heavy people. Today's bed is not making sure that their customer is happy. Though very happy to take your money and get you out the door. I am not satisfied with the response from the store and will not accept this. I spoke with another person at Today's bed and he was very rude, stating "good luck on getting your money back cuz it isn't happening" That is rude and that person should not be in a customer service position. I will never go in that establishment again or refer anyone there. I am persuing damages from this store. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/28) */ I would like to make this completely clear. This is not a Today's Bed issue. We are acting as an agent to fulfill the warranty set forth from Sealy Mattress Company. Again we feel badly the the customers mattress is defective under the warranty and we will work with customer the best we can to satisfy her within the boundaries of the Sealy warranty. We have no way of overriding the warranty conditions that are set forth by the manufacturer. The customer is more than welcome to contact Sealy directly as was outlined in our last response. We are indeed trying our best to satisfy the customer but we can not provide a refund for a bed that is over a year old. There is no mattress store that that offers a Refund on a mattress that has a warranty claim one year from the date of purchase. That just isn't an industry practice. We are glad to act as the agent for the manufacturer and exchange the mattress for a new one which is the condition set forth by the Sealy warranty. In fact, there is normally a delivery fee that is required of the customer in order to do the exchange which is also set forth in the warranty; but in a gesture of good faith we will not charge the customer anything and make the exchange for the comparable mattress at their convenience at no charge whatsoever. Mrs ***** is not bound by the warranty to work with Today's Bed as again it is a manufacturers warranty that is covering her mattress defect. If she would rather work directly with Sealy or any other Sealy authorized dealer that is certainly also her prerogative. We would prefer she works with Today's Bed so that we can service the warranty as she is originally our customer and we want to satisfy her as such which is why we will gladly make the delivery free of charge.

11/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: LIED ABOUT THEIR 90 DAY GUARANTEE TO SELL A BED!!! We purchased a mattress at the Burnsville store location. Unfortunately, the product has not met our expectations. When originally visiting the store we were told about their 90 day guarantee. We made it very clear that we would likely be purchasing a Tempurpedic mattress but were open to trying other options. At this point we were guaranteed that if we did not like the mattress we would be purchasing we would be able to return it and "only be out the $60 for the mattress pad." Again at time of check out prior to signing for the bed I reconfirmed the salesman's statement with him regarding the comfort guarantee. He restated that the only thing that we are risking is our $60 for the mattress pad as they are not returnable and that the bed could be returned with-in the first 90 days if we did not like it. The companies 90 day comfort guarantee was not disclosed clearly and was misrepresented by the salesman. We have attempted to resolve this problem by allowing the Today's Bed sales associate to test the bed in our home. Having to allow someone in to our home and watch him flop around in our bed for an extended period of time only made us more uncomfortable with him and his behavior. Prior to leaving our home he told us that you "The Owner" would be reaching out to us directly. Again this statement was inaccurate and did not happen. After we contacted the owner he responded with extremely rude emails and essentially told us that we were getting nothing back.

Desired Settlement: To resolve the problem, we requested that we be allowed to return the bed as promised by the sales associate and a full refund for the purchase of the bed. We will be happy to pay the delivery of the now used mattress. We tried every mattress they carry and do not like any of them. We are extremely uncomfortable. They sales associate admitted it was one of his 1st weeks on the job. He clearly just wanted to sell the bed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/13) */ This has been settled between the customer and I but I would like the right to respond further later if necessary


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Today's Bed, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)