This business is not BBB accredited.

Solutions Tub & Mechanical, LLC

Phone: (651) 325-6855 PO Box 460, Somerset, WI 54025 http://www.solutionstm.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Solutions Tub & Mechanical, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Solutions Tub & Mechanical, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 21, 2009 Business started: 07/31/2008 Business started locally: 07/31/2008 Business incorporated 10/16/2008 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Business Management
Matthew E. Pickering, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Matthew E. Pickering, Owner
Business Category

Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish Kitchen Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Solutions Tub & Mechanical, LLC, this company offers residential and commercial bath & kitchen resurfacing, serving the entire metro area and beyond. Authorized Service Representative (tub/shower/whirlpool manufacturers)

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 460

    Somerset, WI 54025

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Solutions T&M repaired our shower floor in 2014. Problems developed and I have been trying for two months to have the problem inspected and repaired. On 9/12/14, Solutions T&M serviced our shower floor by repairing cracks, stabilizing beneath the floor and adding a floor inlay. We started noticing the floor becoming less stable and when new stress cracks appeared, I contacted the owner, Matt *********, who had done the original work. My first contact was in early April 2015 through the contact form on the Solutions T&M website. He called me later that day and I described the problem. He promised to call me to schedule a time to come out to inspect the problem. After receiving no call for a couple of weeks, I sent a reminder message through the contact form. Again I received no contact for more than a week. I then tried calling the phone number from his business card on 5/6/15. He called me back promptly and we scheduled the inspection for 5/11/15. He canceled that appointment due to illness and was to call me to reschedule. I waited over a week and called him on 5/20/15 and we made an appointment for 5/29/15. After the scheduled time had passed on 5/29/15, I called him to confirm. He returned my call promptly and was to reschedule for later that day. Again I called him on 5/29/15 when the time had passed. He returned my call promptly and rescheduled for 8:00 a.m. on 6/1/15. When he had failed to make that appointment on 6/1/15, I called him and he informed me that he would not be able to make it in time and that he would call me around 11:00-11:30 to reschedule. Receiving no call back, I called him after 4:30 p.m. on 6/1/15 and left a message asking to reschedule. He never responded to that message, so during the noon hour on 6/4/15, I called him again and left a message on his voice mail asking to reschedule. Over a week has passed and he has made no response. We are concerned that the condition of our shower floor is continuing to worsen during the two months since my first contact with Solutions T&M regarding this issue. We believe that we have been very patient in attempting to have Solutions T&M address this problem, but the ongoing lack of response is unacceptable from a BBB Accredited business.

Desired Settlement: We feel it is reasonable to expect the inspection and repair of our shower floor to be handled on a timely basis. This should include an inspection of the shower floor and development of a plan to stabilize the floor so that no additional stress cracks can occur nor water seep between the original floor and the textured overlay. The new stress cracks that have formed since the original repair in September 2014 also need to be repaired. Upon agreement with Solutions T&M on the repair plan and all costs involved, we expect the work to be completed promptly to prevent additional damage from occuring.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/15) */ Please call to schedule. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) On the day the complaint was filed, I received a call from the owner to schedule the inspection for the next week. On the morning of the appointment, he called to update me on his arrival time and arrived as promised. The inspection was thorough and professional. He determined that some repairs were necessary and that they could be completed in less than two hours. He offered to complete them immediately if we had the time available. We agreed and the repairs were completed successfully in that one visit. We are satisfied that this issue is now fully resolved. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Solutions Tub & Mechanical, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)