BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bath Fitter meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bath Fitter include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bath Fitter
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 13, 2001 Business started: 07/01/1998 Business started locally: 07/01/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Travis Moody, Production Manager Jason Freeland, Owner Brandie Greig, Marketing Director Kaelyn Jongeward, Office Manager Angela Kohout, Sales & Marketing Bob Woolsey, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Travis Moody, Production Manager
Customer Contact: Bob Woolsey, Owner
Business Category

Bathroom Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish Bathtub Refinishing Bath Liners Bathroom Accessories Baths - Equipment & Supplies Shower Doors & Enclosures Whirlpool Bath Equipment & Supplies Baths Steam Bath Equipment & Supplies Senior Housing/Living Shower Pan Replacement Fiberglass - Bathtubs & Showers

Refund and Exchange Policy
Life Time Warrentee
Service Area
Bath Fitter provides their services in ADA, ADAMS, ADOLPH, ADRIAN, AFTON, AITKIN, AKELEY, ALBANY, ALBERT LEA, ALBERTA, ALBERTVILLE, ALDEN, ALDRICH, ALEXANDRIA, ALPHA, ALTURA, ALVARADO, AMBOY, AMIRET, ANDOVER, ANGUS, ANNANDALE, ANOKA, APPLE VALLEY, APPLETON, ARCO, ARDEN HILLS, ARGYLE, ARLINGTON, ASHBY, ASKOV, ATWATER, AUDUBON, AUSTIN, AVOCA, AVON, BABBITT, BACKUS, BADGER, BAGLEY, BAKER, BALATON, BARNESVILLE, BARNUM, BARRETT, BARRY, BATTLE LAKE, BAUDETTE, BAXTER, BAYPORT, BEAVER BAY, BEAVER CREEK, BECIDA, BECKER, BEJOU, BELGRADE, BELLE PLAINE, BELLECHESTER, BELLINGHAM, BELTRAMI, BELVIEW, BEMIDJI, BENA, BENSON, BEROUN, BERTHA, BETHEL, BIG FALLS, BIG LAKE, BIGELOW, BIGFORK, BINGHAM LAKE, BIRD ISLAND, BISCAY, BIWABIK, BLACKDUCK, BLAINE, BLMNG PRAIRIE, BLOMKEST, BLOOMING PRAIRIE, BLOOMINGTON, BLUE EARTH, BLUFFTON, BOCK, BORUP, BOVEY, BOWLUS, BOY RIVER, BOYD, BRAHAM, BRAINERD, BRANDON, BRECKENRIDGE, BREEZY POINT, BREWSTER, BRICELYN, BROOK PARK, BROOKLYN CENTER, BROOKLYN CTR, BROOKLYN PARK, BROOKS, BROOKSTON, BROOTEN, BROWERVILLE, BROWNS VALLEY, BROWNSDALE, BROWNSVILLE, BROWNTON, BRUNO, BUCKMAN, BUFFALO, BUFFALO LAKE, BUHL, BURNS TOWNSHIP, BURNS TWNSHP, BURNSVILLE, BURTRUM, BUTTERFIELD, BUYCK, BYRON, CALEDONIA, CALLAWAY, CAMBRIDGE, CAMPBELL, CANBY, CANNON FALLS, CANTON, CARLISLE, CARLOS, CARLTON, CARVER, CASS LAKE, CENTER CITY, CENTERVILLE, CEYLON, CHAMPLIN, CHANDLER, CHANHASSEN, CHASKA, CHATFIELD, CHISAGO CITY, CHISHOLM, CHOKIO, CIRCLE PINES, CLARA CITY, CLAREMONT, CLARISSA, CLARKFIELD, CLARKS GROVE, CLEAR LAKE, CLEARBROOK, CLEARWATER, CLEMENTS, CLEVELAND, CLIMAX, CLINTON, CLITHERALL, CLONTARF, CLOQUET, COBDEN, COHASSET, COKATO, COLD SPRING, COLERAINE, COLOGNE, COLUMBIA HEIGHTS, COLUMBIA HTS, COLUMBUS, COMFREY, COMSTOCK, CONGER, COOK, COON RAPIDS, CORCORAN, CORRELL, COSMOS, COTTAGE GROVE, COTTONWOOD, COURTLAND, CROMWELL, CROOKSTON, CROSBY, CROSSLAKE, CRYSTAL, CURRIE, CYRUS, DAKOTA, DALTON, DANUBE, DANVERS, DARFUR, DARWIN, DASSEL, DAWSON, DAYTON, DE GRAFF, DEER CREEK, DEER RIVER, DEERWOOD, DELANO, DELAVAN, DELHI, DELLWOOD, DENNISON, DENT, DETROIT LAKES, DEXTER, DILWORTH, DODGE CENTER, DONALDSON, DONNELLY, DORAN, DOVER, DOVRAY, DOWNER, DULUTH, DUMONT, DUNDAS, DUNDEE, DUNNELL, DUQUETTE, E GRAND FORKS, E GULL LAKE, EAGAN, EAGLE BEND, EAGLE LAKE, EAST BETHEL, EAST GRAND FORKS, EAST GULL LAKE, EASTON, ECHO, EDEN PRAIRIE, EDEN VALLEY, EDGERTON, EDINA, EFFIE, EITZEN, ELBOW LAKE, ELDRED, ELGIN, ELIZABETH, ELK RIVER, ELKO, ELKO NEW MARKET, ELKO NEW MRKT, ELKTON, ELLENDALE, ELLSWORTH, ELMDALE, ELMORE, ELROSA, ELY, ELYSIAN, EMILY, EMMONS, ERHARD, ERSKINE, ESSIG, EVAN, EVANSVILLE, EVELETH, EXCELSIOR, EYOTA, FAIRFAX, FAIRMONT, FALCON HEIGHTS, FALCON HGTS, FARIBAULT, FARMINGTON, FARWELL, FEDERAL DAM, FELTON, FERGUS FALLS, FERTILE, FIFTY LAKES, FINLAYSON, FISHER, FLENSBURG, FLOODWOOD, FLORENCE, FOLEY, FORADA, FOREST LAKE, FORESTON, FORT RIPLEY, FOSSTON, FOUNTAIN, FOXHOME, FRANKLIN, FRAZEE, FREEBORN, FREEPORT, FRIDLEY, FROST, FULDA, GARFIELD, GARRISON, GARVIN, GARY, GAYLORD, GENEVA, GEORGETOWN, GHEEN, GHENT, GIBBON, GILBERT, GILMAN, GLENCOE, GLENVILLE, GLENWOOD, GLYNDON, GOLDEN VALLEY, GONVICK, GOOD THUNDER, GOODHUE, GOODRIDGE, GOODVIEW, GRACEVILLE, GRANADA, GRAND MARAIS, GRAND MEADOW, GRANGER, GRANITE FALLS, GRASSTON, GREEN ISLE, GREENBUSH, GREENWALD, GREENWOOD, GREY EAGLE, GROVE CITY, GRYGLA, GULLY, HACKENSACK, HADLEY, HALLOCK, HALMA, HALSTAD, HAM LAKE, HAMBURG, HAMEL, HAMMOND, HAMPTON, HANCOCK, HANLEY FALLS, HANOVER, HANSKA, HARDING, HARDWICK, HARMONY, HARRIS, HARTLAND, HASTINGS, HATFIELD, HAWICK, HAWLEY, HAYFIELD, HAYWARD, HAZEL RUN, HECTOR, HEIDELBERG, HENDERSON, HENDRICKS, HENDRUM, HENNING, HENRIETTE, HERMAN, HERMANTOWN, HERON LAKE, HEWITT, HIBBING, HILL CITY, HILLMAN, HILLS, HILLTOP, HINCKLEY, HITTERDAL, HOFFMAN, HOKAH, HOLDINGFORD, HOLLAND, HOLLANDALE, HOLLOWAY, HOLT, HOLYOKE, HOPKINS, HOUSTON, HOWARD LAKE, HOYT LAKES, HUGO, HUMBOLDT, HUTCHINSON, IHLEN, INDEPENDENCE, INTERNATIONAL FALLS, INTL FALLS, INVER GROVE, INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, IONA, IRON, IRON JUNCTION, IRONTON, ISANTI, ISLE, IVANHOE, JACKSON, JANESVILLE, JASPER, JEFFERS, JENKINS, JOHNSON, JORDAN, KANDIYOHI, KARLSTAD, KASOTA, KASSON, KEEWATIN, KELLIHER, KELLOGG, KELLY LAKE, KENNEDY, KENNETH, KENSINGTON, KENT, KENYON, KERKHOVEN, KERRICK, KETTLE RIVER, KIESTER, KILKENNY, KIMBALL, KINBRAE, KINGSTON, KLOSSNER, LA CRESCENT, LA SALLE, LAFAYETTE, LAKE BENTON, LAKE BRONSON, LAKE CITY, LAKE CRYSTAL, LAKE ELMO, LAKE HENRY, LAKE HUBERT, LAKE ITASCA, LAKE LILLIAN, LAKE PARK, LAKE SHORE, LAKE ST CROIX BEACH, LAKE WILSON, LAKEFIELD, LAKELAND, LAKELAND SHORES, LAKELAND SHRS, LAKEVILLE, LAMBERTON, LANCASTER, LANDFALL VILLAGE, LANDFALL VLG, LANESBORO, LAPORTE, LASTRUP, LAUDERDALE, LE CENTER, LE ROY, LE SUEUR, LENGBY, LEONARD, LESTER PR, LESTER PRAIRIE, LEWISTON, LEWISVILLE, LINDSTROM, LINO LAKES, LISMORE, LITCHFIELD, LITTLE CANADA, LITTLE FALLS, LITTLE MARAIS, LITTLE SAUK, LITTLEFORK, LOCKHART, LONDON, LONG BEACH, LONG LAKE, LONG PRAIRIE, LONGVILLE, LONSDALE, LORETTO, LOUISBURG, LOWRY, LUCAN, LUVERNE, LYLE, LYND, MABEL, MADELIA, MADISON, MADISON LAKE, MAGNOLIA, MAHNOMEN, MAHTOMEDI, MAHTOWA, MANCHESTER, MANHATTAN BCH, MANHATTAN BEACH, MANKATO, MANTORVILLE, MAPLE GROVE, MAPLE LAKE, MAPLE PLAIN, MAPLETON, MAPLEVIEW, MAPLEWOOD, MARIETTA, MARKVILLE, MARSHALL, MAYER, MAYNARD, MAZEPPA, MCGREGOR, MCINTOSH, MCKINLEY, MEADOWLANDS, MEDFORD, MEDICINE LAKE, MEDINA, MEIRE GROVE, MELROSE, MENAHGA, MENDOTA, MENDOTA HEIGHTS, MENDOTA HTS, MENTOR, MERIDEN, MIDDLE RIVER, MILACA, MILAN, MILLERVILLE, MILLVILLE, MILROY, MILTONA, MINETONKA BCH, MINETONKA MLS, MINN CITY, MINNEAPOLIS, MINNEISKA, MINNEOTA, MINNESOTA CITY, MINNESOTA LAKE, MINNESOTA LK, MINNETNKA BCH, MINNETNKA MLS, MINNETONKA, MINNETONKA BEACH, MINNETONKA MILLS, MINNETRISTA, MIZPAH, MONTEVIDEO, MONTGOMERY, MONTICELLO, MONTROSE, MOORHEAD, MOOSE LAKE, MORA, MORGAN, MORRIS, MORRISTOWN, MORTON, MOTLEY, MOUND, MOUNDS VIEW, MOUNDSVIEW, MOUNTAIN IRON, MOUNTAIN LAKE, MURDOCK, MYRTLE, NASHUA, NASSAU, NELSON, NERSTRAND, NEVIS, NEW AUBURN, NEW BRIGHTON, NEW GERMANY, NEW HOPE, NEW LONDON, NEW MARKET, NEW MUNICH, NEW PRAGUE, NEW RICHLAND, NEW TRIER, NEW ULM, NEW YORK MILLS, NEW YORK MLS, NEWFOLDEN, NEWPORT, NICOLLET, NICOLVILLE, NIELSVILLE, NISSWA, NO OAKS, NORCROSS, NORTH BRANCH, NORTH MANKATO, NORTH OAKS, NORTH REDWOOD, NORTHFIELD, NORTHOME, NORTHROP, NORWOOD YOUNG AMERICA, NOWTHEN, NYA, OAK GROVE, OAK PARK, OAK PARK HEIGHTS, OAK PARK HGTS, OAK PARK HTS, OAKDALE, OAKLAND, ODESSA, ODIN, OGEMA, OGILVIE, OKABENA, OKLEE, OLIVIA, ONAMIA, ORLEANS, ORMSBY, ORONO, ORONOCO, ORR, OSAKIS, OSLO, OSSEO, OSTRANDER, OTISCO, OTSEGO, OTTERTAIL, OWATONNA, PALISADE, PARK RAPIDS, PARKERS PR, PARKERS PRAIRIE, PARKVILLE, PAYNESVILLE, PEASE, PEL RAPIDS, PELICAN RAPIDS, PEMBERTON, PENCER, PENNOCK, PEQUOT LAKES, PERHAM, PERLEY, PETERSON, PIERZ, PILLAGER, PINE CITY, PINE ISLAND, PINE RIVER, PINE SPRINGS, PINEWOOD, PIPESTONE, PITT, PLAINVIEW, PLATO, PLUMMER, PLYMOUTH, PORTER, PRESTON, PRINCETON, PRINSBURG, PRIOR LAKE, PROCTOR, RACINE, RADIUM, RAMSEY, RANDALL, RANDOLPH, RANIER, RAYMOND, RED LAKE FALLS, RED WING, REDWOOD FALLS, REGAL, REMER, RENVILLE, REVERE, RICE, RICHFIELD, RICHMOND, RICHVILLE, RIVERTON, RL FALLS, ROBBINSDALE, ROCHESTER, ROCK CREEK, ROCKFORD, ROCKVILLE, ROGERS, ROLLAG, ROLLINGSTONE, RONNEBY, ROOSEVELT, ROSCOE, ROSE CREEK, ROSEAU, ROSEMOUNT, ROSEVILLE, ROSS, ROTHSAY, ROUND LAKE, ROYALTON, RUSH CITY, RUSHFORD, RUSHFORD VILLAGE, RUSHFORD VLG, RUSHMORE, RUSSELL, RUTHTON, RUTLEDGE, SABIN, SACRED HEART, SAINT ANTHONY, SAINT AUGUSTA, SAINT CLOUD, SAINT LEO, SAINT LOUIS PARK, SAINT PAUL, SANBORN, SANDSTONE, SARGEANT, SARTELL, SAUK CENTRE, SAUK RAPIDS, SAUM, SAVAGE, SEAFORTH, SEARLES, SEBEKA, SEDAN, SHAFER, SHAKOPEE, SHELLY, SHERBURN, SHEVLIN, SHOREVIEW, SILVER BAY, SILVER CREEK, SILVER LAKE, SKYLINE, SLAYTON, SLEEPY EYE, SOBIESKI, SOLWAY, SOUTH HAVEN, SOUTH SAINT PAUL, SOUTH ST PAUL, SPICER, SPRING GROVE, SPRING HILL, SPRING LAKE PARK, SPRING LK PK, SPRING PARK, SPRING VALLEY, SPRINGFIELD, SQUAW LAKE, ST CROIX BCH, ST CROIX BEACH, ST LOUIS PARK, ST MARYS POINT, ST MARYS PT, ST ROSA, STACY, STANTON, STAPLES, STARBUCK, STEEN, STEPHEN, STEWART, STEWARTVILLE, STILLWATER, STOCKTON, STORDEN, STRANDQUIST, STRATHCONA, STURGEON LAKE, SUNBURG, SUNFISH LAKE, SVEA, SWANVILLE, TAMARACK, TAOPI, TAUNTON, TAYLORS FALLS, TENNEY, TENSTRIKE, THEILMAN, THIEF RIVER FALLS, THIEF RVR FLS, TINTAH, TOGO, TOIVOLA, TOWER, TRACY, TRAIL, TRIMONT, TROSKY, TRUMAN, TURTLE RIVER, TWIN LAKES, TWIN VALLEY, TWO HARBORS, TYLER, ULEN, UNDERWOOD, UPSALA, UTICA, VADNAIS HEIGHTS, VADNAIS HTS, VERDI, VERGAS, VERMILLION, VERNDALE, VERNON CENTER, VESELI, VESTA, VICTORIA, VIKING, VILLARD, VINING, VIOLA, VIRGINIA, W LAKELAND, W SAINT PAUL, W ST PAUL, WABASHA, WABASSO, WACONIA, WADENA, WAHKON, WAITE PARK, WALDORF, WALKER, WALNUT GROVE, WALTERS, WALTHAM, WANAMINGO, WANDA, WARBA, WARREN, WARROAD, WASECA, WATERTOWN, WATERVILLE, WATKINS, WATSON, WAUBUN, WAVERLY, WAWINA, WAYZATA, WELCOME, WELLS, WENDELL, WEST CONCORD, WEST LAKELAND, WEST SAINT PAUL, WEST ST PAUL, WEST UNION, WESTBROOK, WESTPORT, WHALAN, WHEATON, WHIPHOLT, WHITE BEAR LAKE, WHITE BEAR LK, WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, WHITE BEAR TP, WILDER, WILLERNIE, WILLIAMS, WILLMAR, WILLOW RIVER, WILMONT, WILTON, WINDOM, WINGER, WINNEBAGO, WINONA, WINSTED, WINTHROP, WINTON, WOLF LAKE, WOLVERTON, WOOD LAKE, WOODBURY, WOODSTOCK, WORTHINGTON, WRENSHALL, WRIGHT, WYKOFF, WYOMING, ZIMMERMAN, ZUMBRO FALLS & ZUMBROTA, MN.
Alternate Business Names
Bath Works of Minnesota Inc
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Bath Fitter, this company provides Custom made and installed - tubs, tub liners, showers, tub to shower conversions, tub/shower doors, including all plumbing updates, handicapped accessible, aging-in-place options.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Moving Remodeling your home

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bath Fitter has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2500 Cleveland Ave N STE I

    Roseville, MN 55113 (651) 645-1100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: June 3, 2016 Dear Better Business Bureau: RE: Bath Fitter BF Holding, LLC of MN **** ********* *** ** Roseville, MN 55113 ###-###-#### and ###-###-#### (FAX) www.bathfitter.com I am writing to you for your help in resolving an issue with a Bath Fitter installation at my home. I am very unhappy with the unsatisfactory results and rude treatment that I have received from Bath Fitter Customer Service. On February 20, 2016 I ordered a shower pan and enclosure for my low rise handicapped accessible shower. I signed an estimate and paid half that day. They sent over a master plumber right away to see if the step in could be lowered from the current six inches. The plumber determined that it could not be lowered and we agreed that keeping it at six inches would be acceptable. The advertisement for Bath Fitter says they will do your bathroom in 1-2 days. It also says they custom fit the new fixtures to go over the existing tile and fixtures. On or around April 7, 2016 and without approval, while I was not home, they ripped out the thirty-three inch wide one inch high pan and the tile on both sides of the shower stall. The tile had to be removed because the shower surround they ordered was too small. Then it was discovered that the new one they ordered had a drain hole on the end and my drain has always been in the center. I did not want my drain moved so they had to return the pan and order a new one. My shower was unusable for three weeks and I had to leave lights on so I did not trip on the items left around the bathroom and the hall. It was inconvenient to say the least. When the new fixtures came the pan was only thirty inches wide and is higher than the existing one so now there is a twelve inch step into the shower. Also there is now a three inch ledge which could be a safety hazard. This is not what was ordered or agreed to. During the installation a screw went through a pipe and the leak was not discovered until late Saturday evening on April 30, 2016. I am an 83 year old with a heart condition, and have physical limitations. Wiping up a half an inch of water from the floor in my laundry room and finding a plumber on Saturday night after 10pm was very stressful for me. I did not get to bed until two am on Sunday morning. It took most of my towels to soak up the water and took me two days to recover from the physical exertion and stress. I do not consider the job completed. The trim boards do not match. The sheetrock in the laundry room that was patched due to the leaking pipe was not painted to match the rest of the wall and I hired someone else to paint the wall so I could put the items in the hall back in place to clear the hallway. The designer shower curtain rod they brought was broken and they brought me a cheap grey one. My estimate says two designer curtain rods. The tile removed on both sides of the shower surround was caulked over sheet rock and it peeled right away. I had to pay someone to remove the caulk so I can paint to the edge of the surround and then will pay someone to come and put new caulk sealer on. When St. Cloud Bath Fitter customer service called I was treated very rudely. The customer service agent said the delays were my fault because I wanted my drain in the middle and blamed me for everything. That is not true. It has always been in the middle and the delay was because they ordered it wrong. Today June, 3, 2016 I got a call from Bath Fitters reprimanding me for not sending in final payment when the job has already been done. It was a very stressful and upsetting call and I was shaking after they hung up. I don’t agree that the job is done due to the above reasons and have never gotten a final statement because they know the job was not done. This is still not done after a month and a half. I am frustrated and stressed about this lengthy and inconvenient chain of events and errors. I feel that they are trying to bully me into paying full price for less than satisfactory product and service. I believe that I have already paid more than enough for the service and product I have received. I will take care of the finishing work needed with another contractor. A satisfactory resolution to this would be for me to receive a statement saying “paid in full” for the $2,704.00 that I already paid in February. Thank you for your attention to this matter. ***** * ******

Desired Settlement: I have already paid $2,704.00 which is sufficient to cover this entire purchase due to the details above. I want a statement marked paid in full for $2,704.00.

Business Response:

It is very unfortunate to have had Ms. ****** put through this, but after reading through her issues and what our people had explained to me, this is what we understand. If Ms. ****** would have let us remove the raised up shower base that had the center drain, we could have lowered the base to the proper height and ordered one with the right hand drain. It appears there must have been a bathtub in the premises at one time and the contractor was unable to get a shower pan with a right hand drain and therefore plumbing had to be run above the floor therefore leaving a raised base. When our installer removed everything, we found a water line in the way and she did not want it removed or us to remove the build up. From what I understand the height of the shower is higher than it was before. 

Also Ms. ****** does not understand construction. In order to put in a new shower base, it must be stabilized to the studs. In order to do that, tile would have to be removed. 

As far as the other issues this was the result of poor workmanship, which we do not tolerate, the installer is no longer with us.

Bath Fitter wants to make this right. We will tear out the existing and if she will allow us as was requested in the first place, we will have the water line rerouted, a new proper lower base in that is not on a raised platform ( at our expense) and will be much safer for her. 

We believe that a lot of this could have been avoided if she would have followed our recommendation. I will not at this point waive the amount and mark the bill "Paid in Full". We are always concerned about our reputation and at the end of the day be proud of our workmanship. With over 8600 bath/showers completed in Minnesota, we believe we can make this right.

Business Response:

 Both myself and our estimator met with ***** on Friday. June 24th at about 3:30 pm. The discussion centered around the issues that were stated in her letter, which she mentioned her daughter wrote for her.  She went over all the issues again and then we proceeded to look at the shower. I apologized to her numerous times and explained that we were not in the business to create these kind of experiences for our clients and to back that up I brought our survey manual that houses hundreds of surveys from clients, both good and bad. I explained that we are all human and that mistakes will happen but it is what we do about the mistakes that creates a bond between the company and its client. We than went into the shower to view the final completion. To say the least, both Lee and I were very impressed with the workmanship! The main issue was that the shower base was sitting on top of another wooden base. It had already been elevated by the previous folks that did the work ( and we can only surmise) , it was done so they would not have to move a water line. We asked that if we could move the water line than the base could actually sit on the floor. We were told she did not want that at the time.

 

We left with the final solution. I would forgive the balance of the debt due to the time it took to solve the situation. We had offered to redo the project but she did not want to gop through the construction again. I told her if she wanted it done in the future I would credit her what she has already paid to a new shower. She was fine with that.

 

We left on great terms. She is a wonderful lady but had a bad situation happen. She even went so far as to take us out and show us her 1998 mecedes Benz which she was very proud of. ( And she should be, nice car)

 

Robert (Bob) *******

Owner

 

Bath Fitter®

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

5/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We chose BF for their promise of a 1/2 day install. Completion time was very important because of medical issues. 20 days later, not done. We chose Bath Fitter specifically because of their promise for a one to two day install. The sales rep. was made aware of the medical reasons for the desired quick install. The cost of the project was more than we anticipated but because we were promised a quick install we decided the cost was worth it. We paid over $6000 dollars for a removal and replacement of one shower. Other bids we received for the project were less than 2/3 of this cost but were projected at a week or two. The Master plumber measured the door opening incorrectly delaying the completion in the two days allowed. A week was needed for ordering the new part and installation was promised as soon as it came in. During this delay the shower was not of use to us. Once the door came in we were scheduled for another 10 days out putting the project 20 days in progress without the use of the shower. The attitude of the sales rep was not conducive to creating good customer relations. The frustration with this project has taken its toll on me since I was the one who promised my wife that this whole thing could be completed in two days. She was against the whole concept because of health reasons. Needless to say we are unhappy customers.

Desired Settlement: We receive a promise of 300 dollars off the total bill to cover the cost of additional cleaning and the one week delay. The delay has gone on longer and the inconvenience has continued. I would like a 10% discount on the total project. That would make the discount about $640

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/06/26) */ Our normal installation procedure for custom shower doors is to complete the shower installation, then measure for the shower doors and have them fabricated. In order to meet the time frames desired by the homeowner, we calculated the shower door dimensions and ordered the door. Upon installation, our calculations were off by 1/4", and therefore the glass would not fit. We offered to install a shower curtain rod to make the shower usable, but the homeowner declined. Upon reordering the glass, our vendor shipped clear glass instead of frosted glass. We went ahead and installed the glass so the homeowners would have use of the shower until the correct glass would arrive. When the new glass arrived we promptly installed. It is unfortunate that we had these installation issues, and we sincerely apologize to Mr. *******. We did offer to make the shower usable throughout the entire process and worked diligently to resolve the issues. At first Mr ******* requested a $300 compensation, which we agreed to. He then requested an additional $360, for a total of $640, which we agreed to. The matter is now closed. In order to not have these installation issues in the future, we will stick to our policy of not ordering custom shower doors until the shower installation is complete. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 14, 2015/06/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

3/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Installation of an improperly cut tub and attempted cover-up of a crack in the tub. Also, no follow through on the promised referral bonus. I signed the original contract with ************** (owner who took the initial measurements) on 8/29/2013. The installation was scheduled for 10/22 which was to be a 2 day job. Although the measurements were rechecked and correct, the tub that was sent did not fit. **** was the 1st installer I worked with who wasn't able to complete the job. The next installer, **, came on 11/6 to install the new tub and finish the walls. ** made a mistake when cutting the tub to fit, so instead of telling me, he simply spliced the pieces together and sealed them with silicone. He also covered-up a crack on the side ledge of the tub near the south wall on the faucet side. Because he had left various unnecessary globs of silicone around the tub and walls, I uncovered the crack as I was cleaning up. ** was also hesitant to put trim under my medicine cabinet to fill in a gap between the actual wall and the plastic panel. Although he finally put some trim there, he neglected to seal it with silicone, along with several other areas. When I discovered the crack, I called Bathfitter to schedule someone to come and look at it. Although it was written on my calendar, I can't tell if someone actually came on 11/15 or not. On 12/31, ***, another installer (since I had requested that ** not return), came out to assess. He agreed that the trim under my medicine cabinet should have been done without question and that he would fix and seal it for me when he came back to replace the tub that was indeed cracked. On 1/27/2014, *** returned and found that the tub that was reordered for me was the 1st (incorrect) size, after he struggled to remove the cracked tub which was fastened with excess adhesive material. Before he started to remove it, *** noticed that ** had spliced a section of the tub where it had been cut too short. He was surprised someone would do something like that without alerting the customer. *** took pictures of this to show ***** (owner). I had wondered if the crack was actually intentionally masked, but after this much more drastic cover-up, there was no doubt. *** called the office and told them to order the correct tub because we need it "yesterday" and told me that the shipments come in on Fridays, so I should see him that Friday (1/31) "if not before." As of this writing, 2/3, I have yet to even hear anything from Bathfitter! Not only that, I checked with my cousin to see if she received the promised referral bonus that they advertise and whose name I gave to ***** at our 1st meeting back in 8/2013, and have reminded them of this several times since, and she still has received nothing!! This lack of oversight and responsibility is appalling.

Desired Settlement: If Bathfitter chooses to refund me for the bathtub that has been such a source of frustration for me, that would be welcomed. However, if they can only do one thing for me, I want my cousin to receive the largest referral bonus possible-$1,000.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/03/07) */ We apologize for any inconvenience to the customer. We have offered a $500 good faith discount for her troubles and responded to our errors with a rush status, including rushing in new materials. The referral source was contacted multiple times with offers to personally drop off her referral check and we did not receive a response from her. We have made every effort to make this right and at this point, all repairs have been completed.

1/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired to install new bath shower- Work was poorly done and still not complete. 11/19/2013 Bath Fitters Shower Enclosure. We have lost several days of vacation due to having to be home for the service man from Bath Filler to come in and try to fix their work product which was poorly done. Were looking for a refund of our money or for them to tear the product out and do it right this time. The shower continues to leak, nothing is square and the chaulking is coming off the unit. They been to our home at least 5 times and the owner is now choosing not to respond to our calls and request for service. This shower doors are never going to last in this condition. They calim One-Day Remodeling and were months into this job that remains incomplete. We do want to give them credit for the work done in our upstairs bathroom. It's the down stairs bathroom that needs to get resolved. Were going to have to hire another contractor to pull this out and start over to make sure everything done properly.

Desired Settlement: A complete refund of the lower bathroom cost or a complete tear out and re-do of the project

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/06) */ I spoke with ***** Tuesday December 3rd, we are scheduled to repair Friday December 27th per her request. Thank you, *********** Inside Sales Rep. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2013/12/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Bath Fitter is not scheduled to be out to our home until the day after Christmas. We ask that you not close your file as this issue is not resolved. Once again we have time lost for them to come out out and repair their work Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/01/27) */ We recently completed repairs on this project including replacing the header and sill on the door, resealing, and any other open items at customer's request.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Bath Fitter
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart