BBB Accredited Business since

Excel Builders

Phone: (952) 361-8664 Fax: (888) 274-9002 2420 Chaska Blvd, Chaska, MN 55318 http://www.excelbuildersmn.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Excel Builders is a local remodeling company serving Minneapolis and the surrounding metro area. We complete interior remodels from kitchens, bathrooms, basements, attics, and more! We complete one room remodels to complete home additions and dormers!
Along with interior remodels, additions, and dormers, we also have crews that complete roofing and siding needs for our clients. Looking to add a deck or repair your existing deck? Our crew of professionals will work with you to create the outdoor living space that best meets your needs. Our experienced crews provide quality work at a fair price. We can complete all aspects of your remodeling project. We are your one stop contractor shop!
We have available crews to serve the metro area including Victoria, Chanhassen, Chaska, Eden Prairie, Minneapolis, St Louis Park, Hopkins, Minnetonka, Wayzata, St Paul, and surrounding areas.
In addition to remodeling and home addition services, we also offer handyman services. Our handyman services are for those smaller jobs around the house that you just never have time to complete.
Give us a call at 952-448-3211 or visit us on our web site at www.excelbuildersmn.com.
We do much more than remodel bathrooms and kitchens, or build decks and additions. We create the perfect backdrop to your life: places that combine beauty and practicality to genuinely enhance the way you live.
When you entrust us with your remodeling project, it's far more than merely a job; it's a reflection of our artistry, craftsmanship, and, most importantly, our integrity. We consider it an honor to serve you!


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Excel Builders meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Excel Builders include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Excel Builders
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 17, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Business Management
Trent Newville, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Trent Newville, Owner
Business Category

Basement - Contractors Foundation Contractors Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Service Area
Excel Builders provides their services in CARVER, CHAMPLIN, CHANHASSEN, CHASKA, COLOGNE, CRYSTAL BAY, EDEN PRAIRIE, HAMBURG, HOPKINS, MAPLE PLAIN, MAYER, MENDOTA, MINETONKA BCH, MINETONKA MLS, MINNEAPOLIS, MINNETNKA BCH, MINNETNKA MLS, MINNETONKA, MINNETONKA BEACH, MINNETONKA MILLS, MINNETRISTA, NEW GERMANY, NORWOOD, NORWOOD YOUNG AMERICA, NYA, SAINT PAUL, VICTORIA, WATERTOWN, WAYZATA & YOUNG AMERICA, MN.
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Excel Builders, LLC offers residential and commercial building contracting, serving the entire Metro area. Specializing in kitchen & bathroom remodeling, new construction, roofing, siding, windows, ceramic tile, hardwood & laminate floors, decks, garages, concrete, carpentry, trim work, and handy person services.

Industry Tips
Remodeling your home

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Excel Builders
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)