This business is not BBB accredited.

Peoples Bank of Commerce

Phone: (763) 689-1212 Fax: (651) 291-5775 View Additional Phone Numbers 234 East First Ave, Cambridge, MN 55008 http://www.e-pbc.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Peoples Bank of Commerce include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Peoples Bank of Commerce
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 06, 2008 Business started: 12/01/1916 Business started locally: 12/01/1916
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Commerce
85 7th Pl E Ste 500, Saint Paul MN 55101
www.commerce.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 539-1500
general.commerce@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ed Kennedy, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Ed Kennedy, CFO
Business Category

Banks


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    234 East First Ave

    Cambridge, MN 55008 (651) 325-4168

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I checked my balance on 4/28 I had $480.00 (i have proof) I withdrew $200. They are fining $170.00 after I told them I would repay all less then 24hrs I told lady on telephone I would be there right away to pay back money I owe after realizing they made a mistake on my balance. My balance showed $480.00 dollars when I actually had $0.00 so I took out $200.00 then checked statement today knowing I have no checks or anything withdrawn from there. My balance today says -$446.00 I said I would be in right away to pay what I owe besides the $170.00 in overdraft because they told me I had funds which I didn't I thought my tax return had gone in and withdrew the money. I am willing to pay it back they lady said she could reverse all the fees she just "didn't want to" which is extremely unfair considering they messed up on the balance.

Desired Settlement: I want to pay my debt but not there additional charges because of there mistake and the bankers unwillingness to reverse them even though she said she is capable as it was the manager.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/05/14) */ The customer initially references a positive account balance that would not have reflected several outstanding transactions that had already been conducted but not yet posted to the account. The customer was aware of these transactions. Our office manager spoke with the customer as indicated and did in fact refund 58% of the fees in question. Our office manager spoke with the customer a second time after the fees were refunded and offered assistance with management of the account. Reportedly this was a positive conversation and the account remains open and active this time. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/05/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I would like to be refunded the other 42% in fees. I was never told that my balance is only accurate when checked through a Peoples Bank ATM as I had checked my balance at a ATM a block away from Peoples Bank and a positive $540 was available. So, that's why I took out a withdrawal (thinking my taxes had been deposited). Twelve to thirteen hours later I checked my balance online and my balance was -$446.00. I feel I was responsible by solving the problem right away and trying to settle my debt that had been drawn without paying the $170.00. They lady stated she was a manager and was able to erase the debts but she was going to. It was a half a day later and I was charged $35 for a few one dollar purchases from the day before. The reason I called the bank back was not positive whatsoever I asked the Manager if any more charges were going to occur, she assured me that no more late fees or over draft fees would occur. More fees did occur that's why I called to see why this was happening even after no more charges had happened. So, instead of paying $300 in late fees for one withdrawal that I caught within hours and tried to settle, I asked if she would remove them because she told me there wouldn't be any more charges. That's why I feel that you should not be entitled to steal my money away from me as I have proof still of the ATM balance inquiry. If I am only to use ATM's at Peoples Bank to get accurate information I should have been notified. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/05/19) */ The Bank has refunded 100% of the fees in question. The Bank further contacted the customer to advise of the refund and to inquire if there were any further questions or concerns regarding his account. The customer stated that he is satisfied that all of the fees have been refunded and that he had no further comments or questions.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Peoples Bank of Commerce
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)