This business is not BBB accredited.

BMO Harris Bank

Additional Locations

Phone: (612) 904-8000 Fax: (612) 904-8017 View Additional Phone Numbers 651 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55402 http://www.bmoharris.com


Click for BBB Rating on BMO Harris Bank

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for BMO Harris Bank. BBB of Chicago & Northern Illinois has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for BMO Harris Bank.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1971 Business started: 04/21/1847 Business started locally: 04/21/1847 Business incorporated 06/08/1905 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Commerce
85 7th Pl E Ste 500, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.commerce.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 539-1500
general.commerce@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ehren McGeehan, Sr VP, Business Banking Daniel Weninger, BBB Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Ehren McGeehan, Sr VP, Business Banking
Customer Contact: Daniel Weninger, BBB Contact
Business Category

Banks

Alternate Business Names
Marshall & Ilsley Corporation
Products & Services

According to the information provided by BMO Harris Bank, this company offers full banking services, including commercial, wealth management, and personal.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11455 Viking Drive

    Eden Prairie, MN 55343 (952) 943-2300

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11915 Elm Creek Blvd N

    Maple Grove, MN 55369 (763) 315-7950

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1200 Wayzata Blvd E

    Wayzata, MN 55391

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1341 Greenwood Ct

    Shakopee, MN 55379

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13798 Rogers Dr

    Rogers, MN 55374

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14201 Grand Ave

    Burnsville, MN 55337 (952) 435-3036

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1425 Tower Ave

    Superior, WI 54880 (218) 724-9500

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1520 N 109th Avenue

    Blaine, MN 55449

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17636 Kenwood Trl

    Lakeville, MN 55044

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1780 Highway 36 W

    Roseville, MN 55113 (651) 288-6300

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    320 E Lake St

    Minneapolis, MN 55408 (612) 238-8700

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3245 Vicksburg Lane N

    Plymouth, MN 55447

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3500 129th Avenue NW

    Coon Rapids, MN 55448 (763) 421-2044

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3905 W 69th St

    Edina, MN 55435 (612) 904-8900

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5050 France Av S

    Minneapolis, MN 55435

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    522 Snelling Ave S

    Saint Paul, MN 55116

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5775 Wayzata Blvd

    Minneapolis, MN 55416

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    651 Nicollet Mall

    Minneapolis, MN 55402 (612) 904-8000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6625 Lyndale Av S

    Richfield, MN 55423

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7095 151st Street W

    Apple Valley, MN 55124

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    761 West 78th Street

    Chanhassen, MN 55317 (952) 906-9545

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9320 Ensign Ave S

    Bloomington, MN 55438 (952) 944-6993

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9935 Hudson Pl

    Woodbury, MN 55125

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged $425 plus $263 as well as a tank of gas! I had been trying to work out payment arrangements on my car loan. I called in on Thursday, Feb 19th to make a payment. The woman wouldn't accept my payment. She did not advise me that the next day my car would be repossessed. On Friday, Feb 20th a man came and took my car. His wife drove it to another town about 30 miles up the highway. After 72 hours, which I didn't know about this, the car was then driven to a town down in MO 1 hour 30 minutes away! We made the payment on Friday, February 27th, in the morning. I sat all day waiting for a call back to be able to get my car. They finally called me back after I had called them 4 times. They told me I wouldn't be able to get my car until Monday, March 2nd. So they added more storage fees on because I couldn't get the car on Friday, which was NOT my fault! When my husband got there to get our car, the car was empty! There was a half of tank of gas when the man came and got it. I called every day asking to speak to Bill and Steve at which neither one of them called me back the entire week! I will NEVER EVER do business with this bank ever again and I will make sure no one in my family or friends use this bank either. They are out to get your money! CROOKS!

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to refund some of the fees associated with the repossession of my car and I want reimbursed for burning out all of my gas!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/11) */ We are in receipt of the complaint for the above referenced customer. We welcome the opportunity to respond to the customer's inquiry. A representative from BMO Harris Bank phoned Ms. **** on 3/11/15 and addressed her concerns. In the interest of protecting our customer's confidentiality, we are not posting the contents of the letter in this forum. Please let us know if we can assist further regarding this matter. Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had them cancel a home equity line of credit, 7 weeks later Dakota county still has no lien release. I need this to close on a different loan. On August 22nd this home equity line of credit was closed at B.M.O. Harris Bank, they were then to send a lien release to Dakota county which would then process a satisfaction of mortgage that I need to close on a new loan with my credit union. It is now Oct 3rd (7 weeks), and Dakota county has received nothing. They have been holding up the closing on my new loan for weeks, I have talked to 6 different people over the course of this 7 weeks one of which is a senior banker named ****. They all assured me that they would get this underway and I should be getting a copy of the lien release that they sent to the county. I was also told by these bankers that it was mailed on Sept 2nd to the county, again it is now Oct 3rd and Dakota county has not received anything. I reiterate that they are holding up the closing on my new loan which there are many parties involved to make this all happen and are forced to put everyone and everything on hold. I cannot understand what is going on in a business today that has multiple failures throughout its layers and cannot complete a simple task that has been brought to the surface as many times as it has. I even gave ******* (last banker I spoke with) a fax line to send this to and still have not received anything. I NEED this to happen and for someone to actually do there job so that I can close on my new loan that I have been waiting for now for 7 weeks.

Desired Settlement: On August 22nd my home equity line of credit was cancelled upon my request at B.M.O. Harris Bank. I was going to close on a different loan at my credit union and this line needed to be off the title of my house (0 balance). They told me that they would send the lien release to the county and then when the county received this release they could then start the process of producing the satisfaction of mortgage that I would need at the closing of my new loan. It is now Oct 3rd and Dakota county still has not received anything. In the 7 weeks I have been waiting I have talked to 6 different bankers, one of which is a senior banker named **** and they have all assured me that I would receive a copy of the release to prove that it had been processed and sent to the county. They also told me that this was mailed on Sept 2nd to the county, again Dakota County has received nothing. They have been holding up the closing on my new loan for weeks, because of the layers of failure throughout their bankers. The last banker I talked with (*******), on 9/30 I even gave her a fax number for quicker response and still nothing. There are multiple people on hold waiting for this incl; appraisers, bankers, title company, credit union. B.M.O. Harris has been holding us all hostage through their incompetence, I cannot understand how a simple procedure has been bumbled by so many even with constant reminders via telephone requests from myself. This NEEDS to be taken care of once and for all so I can move on with my new loan.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/08) */ We are in receipt of the complaint for the above referenced customer. We welcome the opportunity to respond to the customer's inquiry. An email was sent to the customer addressing his concerns. In the interest of protecting our customer's confidentiality, we are not posting the contents of the letter in this forum.

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Credit for Fraudulent charge against my debit account still not received of $277.46, that occurred on 01/06/2014. I contacted BMOHarris bank on 01/06/2014, when I noticed that my entire available balance of $277.46 had been used to make a fraudulent purchase in Shuamberg, IL, at a Accrocombie and kids, which I did not even know existed, this was the entire available balance in my checking acct at the time, so it was like they knew exactly how much money I had, so they charged the exact amount? I was told to contact the branch and I did on 01/07/2014, finding out that they used a debit card that a representative at that branch was supposed to have cancelled on 12/04/2014, because at the time I was going to close the acct, he told me he cancelled it and I broke the card and gave it to him personally during our meeting. I decided after talking to him not to close the acct, so he said he was going to issue me a new card, which I got about a week later, thinking the old card was cancelled, he never cancelled it and it was used to make the fraudulent charge and they still have not given me my money back. First the card should have been cancelled, it was their error is was not, it has been 7 days and still no credit, most banks issue the credit in 1 or 2 days. Someone with access to my account must have been the person that did the charge, because they knew exactly how much was in the account. Something here does not smell right and I want my money back and to warn people not to do business with the bank branch.

Desired Settlement: I want my money put back in my account now.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/29) */ ******* ******* (client) came into the bank to close the account in question on December 4, 2013. Personal Banker, ******* ********, talked with Mr. ******* and resolved some issues that lead to Mr. ******* keeping his account open. ******* was supposed to close the old debit card which was broken in half by Mr. ******* but neglected to do so in error. He did issue a new card when Mr. ******* decided to keep his account open. On January 7, 2014, Mr. ******* called ******* stating there was a fraudulent charge to Abercrombie & Fitch in Chicago on his account. ******* apologized for the inconvenience of the fraudulent transaction and informed Mr. ******* that he could come to the bank, sign an affidavit and have the charge reversed. The client came to the bank and signed the affidavit on January 7, 2014. Mr. ******* called on January 9, 2014 and left me a message stating that he wanted his account credited for the fraudulent transaction. The client was called back on January 10, 2014 and a voice message was left stating that provisional credit would be forthcoming and while we will try to process it as quickly as possible, it can take up to 10 business days. Mr. ******* did receive provisional credit on January 13, 2014.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on BMO Harris Bank
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)