BBB Accredited Business since

Associated Bank

Phone: (952) 897-1000 7760 France Ave S Ste 125, Bloomington, MN 55435 http://www.associatedbank.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Associated Bank meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Associated Bank include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Associated Bank
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 28, 2011 Business started: 09/15/1917 Business started locally: 09/15/1917 Business incorporated 03/04/2011 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Commerce
85 7th Pl E Ste 500, Saint Paul MN 55101
www.commerce.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 539-1500
general.commerce@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Laurie Amundson, Manager Anna Dosen, Regional Retail Director
Contact Information
Principal: Laurie Amundson, Manager
Business Category

Banks Banking Services Investment Securities Loans Loans - Small Business Mortgage Bankers Prepaid Debit/Credit Cards Identity Theft Protection & Prevention Services

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Associated Bank, this company offers complete financial services, including traditional banking and wealth management services.


Additional Locations

  • 7760 France Ave S Ste 125

    Bloomington, MN 55435 (952) 897-1000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed a dispute with Associated Bank in regards to a transaction that I did not make and they chose to be in favor of the business. I filed a dispute with Associated Bank and they did not refund me the money as promised and they also allowed overdraft fees to incur as well as unauthorized charges to go through on my account.

Desired Settlement: All my overdraft fees and transactions reversed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/07/06) */ Contact Name and Title: L.****** Sr Specialist Contact Phone: ********** Contact Email: wecare@associatedbank.com July 6, 2015 *************** **************** Coon Rapids MN 55433 RE: Better Business Bureau of Minnesota and North Dakota, Case #******** Dear Mr. ******, This letter is in response to the complaint you filed with the Better Business Bureau of Minnesota and North Dakota received June 25, 2015 on your checking account ending in ****. I have been trying to contact you to discuss your concerns regarding the dispute process; however, I have been unable to reach you. Our records indicate the dispute process that you initiated on May 31, 2015 for the $468.14 unauthorized transaction is still in progress. Associated Bank issued a provisional credit for the $468.14 on June 11, 2015 and on July 2, 2015 we refunded $210.00 of overdraft fees. We are waiting to hear back from the merchant, MNSCU ***********. Once the dispute is resolved, we will notify you in writing of the outcome. At Associated Bank, we place a high value on providing quality service and recognize that customer satisfaction is key to our continued success. If I can be of any further assistance, now or in the future, please feel free to contact me directly at the number above. Sincerely, Lucy ****** Customer Care Senior Specialist Customer Care Center We Care Team cc: Better Business Bureau of Minnesota and North Dakota, Electronic Transmittal Only LF:hw


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Associated Bank
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)