This business is not BBB accredited.

Home Technology Store

Phone: (763) 230-3915 Fax: (763) 230-3930 View Additional Phone Numbers 700 Mendelssohn Ave N, Golden Valley, MN 55427 http://www.home-technology-store.com

! There is an alert on Home Technology Store !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

www.home-technology-store.com is web based distributor offering low voltage electronic products to consumers and contractors.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Home Technology Store
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 18, 2003 Business started: 12/01/2002 Business started locally: 12/01/2002 Business incorporated 12/01/2002 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Business Management
Ken Schneider, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ken Schneider, President
Business Category

Automation Systems & Equipment Data Communications Equipment & Systems Lighting Systems & Equipment Emergency Response Systems - Personal Speakers - Wholesale & Manufacturers Vacuum Cleaning Systems Vacuum Equipment & Systems Video Equipment - Supplies & Parts Wire & Cable - Electric Fire & Smoke Alarm Systems Home Automation Connectors - Electric Key Control Systems Visual Control Systems Wire Products Amplifiers Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Home Accessories Intercoms Systems & Services Radio Communication Equipment & Systems Radiotelephone Communication - Equipment & Systems Sound Systems & Equipment Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service Business Consultants Consultants - Security Security Control Equipment & System Monitors Security Cameras Access Control Systems Security Systems Consultants Computers - Security Equip & Systems Paging Equipment & Service Global Positioning Systems

Service Area
North America
Alternate Business Names
KAP, LLC
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Home Technology Store, this company offers home security, home intercom multi-room audio audio/video structured wire.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    700 Mendelssohn Ave N

    Golden Valley, MN 55427

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered product on 12-20-13 and paid for Next day air shipping. Its 12-31-13 and no product received. We ordered product on 12-20-13 and paid over 90.00 for next day AIR shipping. We contacted the store multiple times and they stated that the shipping was not up to them, they had no control over the shipping and they stated that we would receive our product by the end of the second week in January 2014 which is 21 days later. They also stated that the company has been closed for 2 weeks.Everytime we call, no matter what option we select we get the same female and get the same load of crap from her. This is outrageous because we paid for next day air shipping. This was an xmas gift and we still dont have our product. They were completely unprofessional, no helpful at all and were not sympathetic what so ever for their mess up. They are not accepting repsonibility for their mistake.

Desired Settlement: We requst additonal 10 percent off of the total purchase price along with a full refund on shipping.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/07) */ I have worked with the customer and resolved the issue.

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Items sold to me end up not working and I have to pay to have them returned? Now I see a re-stocking fee too. NOT FAIR. I was told that I had to have the adapter I purchased. Later, I was told that the item is not compatible with my alarm system. Why should I have to pay to ship something they should not have sold me?

Desired Settlement: Send me a pre-paid shipping lab

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/15) */ Our posted return policy is very clear in that the customer pays for shipping back units that are defective or can't be used. There will not be a restocking fee if the items come back in good condition. This situation is no different than if you bought the item from Target - they wouldn't come and get it from you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Home Technology Store
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)