This business is not BBB accredited.

Tires Plus

Phone: (952) 942-9277 Fax: (952) 914-9157 8451 Joiner Way, Eden Prairie, MN 55344 http://www.precisiontune.com/EdenPrairieMN View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Tires Plus include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tires Plus
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1987 Business started: 11/01/1978 Business started locally: 11/01/1978
Business Management
Bruce Cripe, Franchisee
Contact Information
Principal: Bruce Cripe, Franchisee
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Precision Tune Auto Care, this company offers service, repair, and maintenance of cars and trucks.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8451 Joiner Way

    Eden Prairie, MN 55344 (952) 942-9277

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Precision charged me for replacing front right hand side lower ball joint and front sway bar link, but did not perform the work-did not replaced it. My name is ************* (Precision Tune Auto Care customer id **********). On 01/31/15, i requested some repair work on my 2002 Honda acord from Precision Tune auto care located at Eden prairie MN 55344 , Presion Tune mentioned that they replaced both front lower ball joints, and front sway bark link and charged for me that. I have attached the bill. After few months,now nosie started to come from my car front suspension . After showing to Honda ,Dealer and Midas auto care . both Honda and Midas Auto care are very certain that my front right hand side ball joint and sway bark link are very much weared off and were never replaced by precision tune on 01/31/15. The work done by precision on Jan 01/31/2015, is still under 12 K or 12 month warranty by precision tunning. As I am very much concerned by falsely charged and not done correct work by precison tune auto care, I want precision tune to do falsely charged work - replace front right hand side lower ball joint and sway bar link without any charge to me and pay me cost so that I can re verify work by Honda dealer. In summary - Complaint Precision Auto tune charged me for replacing front right hand side lower ball joint and front sway bar link, but did not perform the work - did not replaced the front right hand side lower ball joint and front sway bar link. Request to Precision tune Auto Care- Please replace front right hand side lower ball joint and front sway bar link, and pay me cost of inspection , which I need to do to verify precision tune work.

Desired Settlement: Please replace front right hand side lower ball joint and front sway bar link, and pay me cost of inspection around $ 200 , which I need to do to verify precision tune work.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/18) */ please call **** at the Precision Tune in Burnsville and he can help you, he was the manager at Eden prairie. You can reach him at ************. thanks


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tires Plus
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)