BBB Accredited Business since

Rosemount BP Amoco

Phone: (651) 423-2910 Fax: (651) 423-3423 View Additional Phone Numbers 14460 S Robert Trl, Rosemount, MN 55068 http://bpservicecenter.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rosemount BP Amoco meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rosemount BP Amoco include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rosemount BP Amoco
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 20, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1960 Business started locally: 01/01/1960 Business incorporated 01/01/1997 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jeffrey Wieland, President
Contact Information
Principal: Jeffrey Wieland, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Towing - Automotive Auto Services Service Stations - Gasoline & Oil Auto Diagnostic Service

Alternate Business Names
Wieland, Inc.
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Rosemount BP Amoco offers a full service gasoline and convenience store. They are provide complete auto repair for foreign and domestic cars.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services

Additional Locations

  • 14460 S Robert Trl

    Rosemount, MN 55068 (651) 423-2910 (612) 790-8824

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My 15 cents per gallon coupon was not honored. I was only given 7 cents per gallon. I received a 15 cent off 15 gallons maximum on Sundays only coupon for the station. I filled up my car with 9.56 gallons on 2/9/14. When I went in to pay, I was only granted 7 cents/per gallon. The clerk stated her employer would only honor the coupon for 7 cents/gallon. Her employer could not be reached for me to confront this issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like my 15 cent coupon honored and the price refunded to me. I do not want a credit because I will not go back to the station.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/21) */ The coupon that the customer presented was not for my business. It must have been for a different Gas Station. I have never offered a 15 cents off coupon and have never offered a coupon that was for Sundays only. Out Store Policy is to accept competitors gas coupons only up to 5 cents per gallon. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2014/03/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The cashier on the date I went in would not make me a copy of the coupon--she stated the business holds onto the original coupon. Look back through your records. There is no way I have the flier from that long ago. The flier just comes with the local junk mail and other fliers/advertisements/coupons. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/03/07) */ The coupon was not for my business. It is not reasonable to insist that I honor a coupon that is not for my business. However, if the customer can drop off the flier that the coupon was found in at the station (to the owner's attention), I will consider honoring it. The flier doesn't have to be the exact same issue date, just the same brand of flier with the BP coupon inside.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rosemount BP Amoco
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)