BBB Accredited Business since

Precision Tune Auto Care

Phone: (651) 454-3504 Fax: (651) 209-3406 View Additional Phone Numbers 3565 Pilot Knob Rd, Eagan, MN 55122 http://www.precisiontune.com/EaganMN View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Precision Tune Auto Care meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Precision Tune Auto Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Precision Tune Auto Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1987 Business started: 11/01/1978 Business started locally: 11/01/1978
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Business Management
Troy Almhjeld, Franchisee & Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Troy Almhjeld, Franchisee & Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Precision Tune Auto Care, this company offers service, repair, and maintenance of cars and trucks.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services

Additional Locations

  • 3565 Pilot Knob Rd

    Eagan, MN 55122 (651) 454-3504

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Alignment done wrong 1st time - 2nd time after the alignment the hood wont open. He said I had an old crappy car. I brought my car in for an alignment at the suggestion of Discount Tires. They did the 1st alignment and it kept pulling to the right - I though it was just the road until I saw the way my tires were wearing out. I took it back in and he said that it was so bad that I had to have hit a brick wall! I told him to look at the car - I didnt hit a brick wall. So they redid the alignment - Now I cannot open the hood. When I went back he said that they do not open hoods and I just have an old crappy car. I told him it open without issue the day before I brought it in for the alignment. He kept saying look how old your car is. Its old and crappy.

Desired Settlement: I want them to fix the hood so it will open again. I am tired of places like that taking advantage of older women. And I would like them to pay for part of the tire repairs since they did not do the alignment right the 1st time.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/24) */ we have video cameras that would show if the hood was open, if she wants to see it, but more important, she does not like or trust us, so if we touch her car again things could only get worse. She needs to find someone she trusts and have them look at the vehicle. If they say we did something wrong, that person can give me a call and I will come and look at it with them and come up with a solution. Thanks Doug Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/12/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They do not deal with the issue in this response. I had to take it elsewhere and they said that the hood had been jammed. It works just fine again. They did not deal with the issue that they ruined 2 of my tires with a bad alignment. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/12/01) */ thank you for your response. please have some certified mechanic call me about our bad alignment and how we can make things right. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2015/12/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) These people treat the senior women horrible and insult them and their vehicles. I am so sorry we cannot afford on Social security a new car - and we drive older cars. Or as they put it old and crappy. They need to learn how to treat the elderly. And my complaint stands


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Precision Tune Auto Care
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)