BBB Accredited Business since

Master Collision Group, LLC

Phone: (651) 604-2929 View Additional Phone Numbers 2325 Prior Ave N, Roseville, MN 55113 http://www.mastercollisiongroup.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Master Collision Group, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Master Collision Group, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Master Collision Group, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 18, 2011 Business started: 04/17/1991 Business started locally: 04/17/1991 Business incorporated 07/31/1998 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Steve Rogers, Manager Karlene Evenstad, Corp Marketing Paul Oberstar, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Steve Rogers, Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Body Repair & Painting

Products & Services

According to information provided by Master Collision Group, this company offers a full range of auto repair services, accident repair, auto body, paint, hail and glass repair, domestic and foreign cars, 24 hour hotline and online appointment setting.

Industry Tips
Auto Glass Information Auto Repair and Services

Additional Locations

  • 2325 Prior Ave N

    Roseville, MN 55113 (651) 604-2929 (877) 320-2886

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/8/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April my 2007 Honda Civic front right bumper was destroyed by a flying car part from a tan van on 694W. I called my insurance Liberty Mutual who has Master Collision as one of their repair shops. I took my car for an estimate of $1688.14. My deductible was $1000. I brought my car to Master Collision on 4/20/16 and picked up on 4/25/16. I paid the $1000 but Hussein never asked for the $688.14 check I had received from Liberty. On 4/25, I pd $1000 & received a "final" bill. Ten days later I received a second check from Liberty of $161.74 but Hussein never called asking for that check either. Liberty Mutual never wrote they were to go to Master Collision. Last week, Hussein called me at work. I told him not to call me as I was busy and hung up. He had my cell number but never called back. Then he called Liberty stating "I didn't intend to pay him". I never said that & Liberty relayed that message when they called me & explained because I was undecided in my intentions, the computer generated the checks to me. Liberty gave me the supplemental bill Hussein submitted on 5/2 that was the "adjusted final bill". Discrepancies were noted between the 5/2 and 4/25 bill. They also "fixed" a previous left fender from a hit and run over a year ago, that I told them did not be fixed. This week Hussein has called me on my cell, and threatened me with collections, court, and increase my insurance with Liberty. In the meantime, I called Liberty and due to Hussein's shady dealings with his billing, I agreed to pay Liberty NOT Master Collision the $849.88 of Liberty's two checks and told them, IF they choose to pay Master Collision, that was their business, but due to Hussein's rude and unprofessional behavior, I refused to deal with him or pay him. Furthermore, Hussein waited from 4/25/16 - 6/13/16 to even call to collect the insurance money. Hussein is fraudulently milking Liberty. The check was mailed express today from the local UPS store. Hussein called and said he would be taking action on Fri.

Desired Settlement: I paid my $1000, Liberty's part of $849.88 is up to Liberty whether they decide to pay Hussein. Liberty apologized I was treated so rudely and for their miscommunication. If Hussein goes to collection or takes me to court, he must repair my credit and pay for all court costs as I have proof of the following: The original final bill given to me on 4/25, the adjusted final bill supplied by Liberty of 5/2 bill, Hussein's threatening phone call recording, & the UPS receipt of Liberty's checks.

Business Response:

On 4/25/16 when ***** came in to pick up her car, she paid her $1000 deductible via a credit card. At that time I asked her if she had received the initial insurance check in the amount of $688.14. She stated that she told Liberty Mutual to handle it with us. Roughly, 5 weeks later I called ***** on here cell phone & left a mesaage inquiring about the initial & supplemental payments as Liberty Mutual had stated to me that they did indeed send her the checks. She never returned that call. It is common in our field to wait anywhere from 4 to 6 weeks to receive insurance checks  & thats the time I started looking into this more. Another week went by & I called her cell again. I left another message and again no return call.  After about another week, which would put us in the second week of June, I called ***** on her cell again and left a message & decided to call her at work. I finally was able to reach her at work & speak with her. When I indicated to her that I was just trying to collect the money that was owed to us for the services we performed on her vehicle ( that she was extremely thankful & happy for at the time of pick up ), she become very defensive, rude & unreasonable. She told me not to call her again & hung up the phone.

We never fixed any previous/prior damage on her vehicle, nor did she or anyone get charged for anything other than what was related to the claim that brought het to our shop.

We cleaned her car thoroughly (again, something that she thanked me for at the time of pick up on 4/25/16) and maybe that removed some scuffs from a prior loss ...but again - there were no charges to anyone for any additional work outside this claim.

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Master Collision Group, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)