BBB Accredited Business since

Honest-1 Auto Care #193

Additional Locations

Phone: (952) 649-5518 Fax: (612) 656-3005 View Additional Phone Numbers 1014 County Road 42 W, Burnsville, MN 55337 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.honest1burnsville.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Honest-1 Auto Care #193 meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Honest-1 Auto Care #193 include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Honest-1 Auto Care #193
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 28, 2011 Business started: 07/28/2011 Business started locally: 07/28/2011 Business incorporated 07/28/2011 in MN
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Tom Watson, Owner / Manager Tom Dombrock, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Tom Watson, Owner / Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repair & Service - Airbags Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Headlight Restoration Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Brake Service Carburetors Engines - Fuel Injection Service & Parts Engines - Rebuild & Exchange Mufflers & Exhaust Systems Radiators - Automotive Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Services - Oil & Lube Four Wheel Drive Vehicles - Repair & Service Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Accessories Auto Detailing Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service

Alternate Business Names
Car Care Advanced Service Center
Products & Services

According to the company, Honest-1 #193, offers entire automotive services.

Industry Tips
Auto Glass Information Auto Repair and Services

Additional Locations

  • 1014 County Road 42 W

    Burnsville, MN 55337 (952) 225-0273 (952) 649-5518

  • 16683 Duluth Ave SE

    Prior Lake, MN 55372 (952) 226-5555

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/5/16, I brought my perfectly running car to get routine services that were recommended by Honest-1 Auto Service a couple weeks prior when my car was at their garage for an oil change. The service they performed was: Replacing Spark Plugs--$371.62, BG Fuel Injection & Air Intake System Cleaning Service ( Which they said I had to do after a Spark Plug Replacement service.)--$120.19, and Automatic Transmission Fluid Exchange-Synthetic Multi-vehicle Transmission Fluid--$159.98. This was to be a 3hour job. They dropped me off home and later that day called and told me the car was ready. Their employee picked me up and as we were entering the shop, my car was outside by the garage door. It sounded like there were rocks in the engine. They told me it would be 40 more minutes that they were getting the car ready. Afterwards, they came back and told me that they needed to keep the car overnight because of the noise it was making. This was Tuesday. By Thursday, I still didn't have my car back. At that time they said that there was gasoline all over the spark plugs and that the fuel injection fail. At that point, i demanded that they stop whatever they were doing, and to tow my car to Infiniti, because they will be able to fix it since the car is an Infiniti Fx 35. The car was towed to Infiniti and the pinpointed a few of the issues that were caused by the work Honest-1 had done. Infinit quoted them an amount of about $1600 to fix a couple of the issues. Infiniti warned me that there could be other issues resulting from the work that Honest-1 did. But they won't be able to tell until they go in there. Honest-1 offered to fix the problem for free, if I allowed them to tow the car back to Prior Lake from the Infiniti dealership in Golden Valley. On April 11, Infiniti Golden Valley returned my car back to me, and also gave me an invoice. the invoice dated 4/7/16 at 11:55 identified the concerns Infiniti had from the diagnosis the ran: As per Infiniti, "Injector #2 failed and #4 failed. They recommended replacing both injectors and spark plugs on cylinders #2 and#4. They said excessive fuel was present in the engine oil. Ignition mounting bolt is broken off in pass side valve cover. They clarified that it was a new break because it was clean. Air intake boot is torn. Possible damage to driver side CAT do to exhaust being full of fuel." Honest-1 said they wanted to make it right. They said they would fix the car and that it was their mechanics mistake. I agreed. They worked on the car and delivered the car to me on Tuesday April 12, after 4:00 PM. The car was driving like an old car. It was noisy, and it smelled. The fumes were so strong, I had to roll down all windows to drive the car to work Wednesday morning. By Wednesday PM, the check engine light came on. I called Honest-1 and told them. I decided to go back to Infiniti. Infiniti told me that the reason the car was running so loudly is that Honest-1 left a lot of loose bolts items in the car. they also said that the Catalytic Converter was shot because of all the fuel that was shooting around. They said they saw evidence of shoddy work. they quoted me about $2,300 , but they warned me that there could be more to fix, that they can't see until they are able to open up the engine.

Desired Settlement: Honest-1 Prior Lake to refund me my $652.81 and to pay for the damages they caused to my car's catalytic converter. There was nothing wrong with this system when I drove to their shop on 4/5/16.

Business Response:

The details regarding the repairs and subsequent issues that arose afterwards are not completely clear.  We really worked hard to go out of our way to make things right and show the customer our dedication to her satisfaction.  In the end there were issues that we couldn't resolve and as a show of good faith we agreed to her request and paid the amount requested.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

11/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Opt-out requests not honored. I receive marketing mailers from this company at least once per month. I have contacted the local branch which is being advertised and have asked to opt-out from receiving these mailers and my address to be permanently removed from receiving these mailers. Further, I had asked for a corporate contact and was given a name and phone number which I have also called and left a message with on at least three separate occasions with the same request. I continue to receive unwanted junk mail from this company and would like it to stop.

Desired Settlement: I would like my address to be permanently removed from any further marketing mailers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/20) */ This address has been verified that it has been removed and no further marketing mailers will be sent.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Honest-1 Auto Care #193
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)