BBB Accredited Business since

Tower Auto Mart, Inc.

Phone: (763) 951-8000 Fax: (763) 535-8060 View Additional Phone Numbers 5273 W Broadway Ave, Crystal, MN 55429 http://www.towerautomart.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Used Cars


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tower Auto Mart, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Tower Auto Mart, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tower Auto Mart, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2004 Business started: 02/01/2004 in MN Business started locally: 01/01/1947 Business incorporated 01/01/1947 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Morteza Salehi, Owner/President
Contact Information
Principal: Morteza Salehi, Owner/President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Tower Auto Mart, Inc. sells the following brand(s): All Maks and Model

Tower Auto Mart, Inc. offers the following product(s): Used Vehickels

Method(s) of Payment
Cashier Check, Credit Card
Refund and Exchange Policy
No Refund/Exchange
Alternate Business Names
Tower Auto Sales
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Tower Auto Mart, Inc., this company offers used car sales and services.

Industry Tips
BUYING A USED CAR USED CAR WARRANTY LAW

Additional Locations

  • 5273 W Broadway Ave

    Crystal, MN 55429 (763) 951-8000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: From the day I bought the car it had issues. When I brought it back to them he said it was computer problems. They fixed it and charged me $430.00. The computer still was giving me problems, the brakes also went out. I took it to another mechanic to fix the breaks and after examing thecar he said that he felt the car had more miles on it than what it said it had. I feel like I was mislead when I bought the car, and that maybe they somehow rolled back the mileage. The manager at Tower Auto is now avoided me and will not returm my phone calls. I alo would like to have it investigated to see if they are selling cars that have higher mileage on them then they are disclosing. I feel like they are selling "lemons" knowingly and I don't want this to happen to anyone else. Product_Or_Service: 2003

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like to be reimbursed for the repair cost that I was charged that did not fix the problem. I also would like them to issue me a formal apology and some type of other compensation for the time and hassle that purchasing this car from them has caused.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/12/03) */ The car was purchased from Wells Fargo Financial Acceptance at Minneapolis Auto Auction on )4/13/2011 with 111,849 miles by Tower Auto Mart Inc. and sold to Mrs. *************************** on 11/20/2012 with 112,190 miles with 1,000 miles/ 30 days (whichever comes first ) warranty on lubricated moving parts of Engine and Transmission internally. The repair of the transmission computer was done on 04/01/2013. we sent the computer to BBA Reman for repair which has Limited Lifetime Warrenty. I always responded and took her calls and never ignored her. the last call she made was that she had some interior light issue and she was relating it to the transmission computer, which was fixed. I did tell her that we can check and fix her problem but she has to pay for the repair which she believes since she bought the car from us we have to take care of the car. It is against the law to roll back the odometer in any car and State will not tolerate it. The minimum penalty is losing the dealer license. Sincerely. ************** President.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tower Auto Mart, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)