BBB Accredited Business since

Boulevard Motors of Inver Grove Heights

Phone: (651) 552-6720 10500 Courthouse Blvd, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077 http://www.myboulevardmotors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Boulevard Motors of Inver Grove Heights meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Boulevard Motors of Inver Grove Heights include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Boulevard Motors of Inver Grove Heights
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 03, 2006 Business started: 02/16/2006 Business started locally: 02/16/2006 Business incorporated 03/02/2011 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mark Dokmo, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mark Dokmo, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Dokmo Auto Group, LLC
Products & Services

According to information provided by Boulevard Motors of Inver Grove Heights, this company offers used cars and trucks.

Industry Tips
BUYING A USED CAR USED CAR WARRANTY LAW

Additional Locations

  • 10500 Courthouse Blvd

    Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/3/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/8/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a pickup 9/12, still have not received a title on it despite numerous follow-ups with dealer who told me each time all paperwork was turned in. 1999 red chevy 2500 extended cab pickup with roughly 150k miles at time of purchase in September 2012. Paid cash for vehicle, have paperwork in hand to verify this information. I contacted DVS on 2/17/13 regarding the title, was told the dealer had not turned in all the paperwork and was notified of this information in a letter sent on 12/3/12. I contacted the dealer who told me he would be turning this paperwork in on 2/21/13. Waited 6-8 weeks as directed by DVS for processing time, and contacted DVS again on 4/23/13. DVS told me that the dealer attempted to turn in the paperwork, but was still missing the title from the previous owner and the dealer needed to submit reassignment forms. DVS told me another letter went out to the dealer in regards to this on 3/14/13. I contacted the dealer, and informed him of the new situation. He told me he turned the paperwork in on 4/26/13. I contacted DVS again on 5/17/13, and nothing had been turned in at that point. I contacted the dealer on 5/17/13 in regards to this, and he told me he had turned the paperwork in already and told me the registrar had record of it. I contacted DVS again yesterday, 6/20/13, and they told me they still DO NOT have the reassignment forms and there was no paperwork pending from the deputy registrar.

Desired Settlement: I would like all the paperwork turned in ASAP so I can receive the title on this truck.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/09/20) */ Spoke to General Manager **** *****, who says he believes this issue was finally resolved by DVS shortly after this complaint was filed. Mr ***** indicates that he was in communication with Ms ******** throughout the process of attempting to resolve this issue, but that the process was delayed when the state continued to request additional information from Boulevard Motors before completing reassignment. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 19, 2013/11/08) */ BBB contacted Ms ******** (11-8-13) to attempt to verify receipt of title. Ms ******** confirms that she has now received her title, but "not because of the complaint" -- says she ended up working through Vehicle Services to get her title.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Boulevard Motors of Inver Grove Heights
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)