Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/08/2012

Bedrock Motors of Rogers, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (763) 428-5555Fax: (763) 428-533513830 Northdale Blvd, RogersMN 55374-9625 Send email to Bedrock Motors of Rogers, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/08/2012

BBB has determined that Bedrock Motors of Rogers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Bedrock Motors of Rogers, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Bedrock Motors of Rogers, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
01/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Repair done incorrectly, and refusal to return 4 voicemails and 1 email message.
I had my 2005 Monte Carlo in for servicing in August of 2014. My complaint was any key would turn the ignition and once every 20 times my car wouldn't start at all. Bedrock serviced it and said it was "fixed". About 2 weeks later my car would not start again. I brought it back in again, and they told me I needed another part, but all of a sudden the part I needed was under recall and the dealership would do it. I brought my car to the dealership (in December) and they fixed a part that had nothing to do with the repair bedrock did . They stated the repair Bedrock did not fix anything or diagnose the problem correctly.

I have tried contacting Bedrock via their website to speak about the mis diagnosis in early December, but they never responded. I tried calling and leaving a message on December 14th, but again was not responded to. I called on December 26th and left a message for the general manager to call me, but yet again was not responded to. I tried one last time on Janruary 4th and left another message on their answering machine, but still have heard nothing. I want the part they "fixed" refunded along with the labor they charged, as it was a unnecessary fix. After they had my money they told me to go to the dealership And have yet to contact me, completely unacceptable!

Desired Settlement
I am seeking the part they put into my car that did not fix the problem along with the labor associated.

Business Response
Received voicemail and follow-up e-mail from ************* at Bedrock Motors, indicating that the dealership "has resolved all issues with (Mr *****)."

12/19/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Test drove a vehicle,liked it until-check engine light came on."I'll have it taken care of"per salesman.My handwritten app was changed by dealership.
My husband and I went into a car lot,liked a vehicle asked how much it was the salesman said 20,.k.We test drove the vehicle, on the way back the "check engine" light went on.We mentioned it to the salesman he said no problem "I'll have it checked out and we'll take care of it, while you fill out this application"I bought a truck 6 mths ago, so they needed to figure out the financing and trade in value,my husband and I waited a little bit,(no big deal).The salesman kept coming outside where we waited3-4times with payment amounts that were crazy high and trying to shake my hand saying"so do we have a deal,do we have a deal?" I didn't like it, to me it was being over pushy,never shook his hand and always looked at my husband and said that was a lot of money;my husband looked at me and said the same.He asked where we wanted to be with the payments and I just said that was too high that I couldn't do that. He then asked if we could put any money down,my husband said he pretty much was with my truck,after a little bit said he could put $1000 down.We went inside to talk to the salesman and asked about the "new" vehicle being fixed and he said that their mechanic was working on it.We did see it out being driven and whoever was driving it was "hammering on it"I asked the salesman why they were driving it like that and he replied "sometimes they have to do that"He said as we stood outside"it is a used vehicle you know",we both said "yeah I know",and then one of us said it was running"perfect"before the light went on.I told the salesman"just so you know I will text or call you though if there's something wrong with it in the next couple days,or even in a month""Because that's how I am and I'm trusting you".The salesman then handed my husband and I his business card.The salesman went to the finance guys office probably4-5times while we were outside waiting.By this time we were gone for a few hours and not planning on being gone this long so we were ready to go,and weren't really sure still about the whole thing. The salesman was really pushy,and the"new vehicle"was still being worked on after a couple test drives from the mechanic.The finance guy was ready for me,and the salesman said the "new vehicle was ready"so we went back to the finance area where they were doing construction,it was a little noisy so we shut the door.We ended up putting down 3000 and trading in my truck.He had all the papers out and ready for me to sign.(seemed like a nice guy, started up a conversation right away with my husband about "the owner of the lot,what an average guy he is,how you would never know he was a guy with money,etc..(I guess-now that I think about it-it was pretty detailed)the whole time he just slid the papers to me saying sign here,sign here,sign by this X,and rotating them like he was "shuffling cards"He said ok that's it,put some papers in an envelope said these are your copies,and said they will have your vehicle out front.Someone pulled the "new vehicle" up-the salesman came out and started it up, the engine sounded like cr*p,the rpm was 2500+ and he said it was just doing it because the filter was blown out and that it should be back down soon.He then handed my husband the key and walked inside;he was very"rushy"the whole time.We drove the vehicle home thinking maybe it would be different, well it wasn't.It was later friday by the time we got home so it sat until Sat. afternoon and we drove it again and same thing; it ran like cr*p.After coming home on Fri. I had a message on our house machine from a Wells Fargo dealership advisor,I also had 2 missed calls and a message;from the same guy. I thought it was weird. So I started looking into why he would call me and not just the dealership. I received a letter from another lender,checked into that.I then asked the dealership for a copy of it,and found out that they didn't send the one that hand wrote they typed one up and the financial guy changed my financial income from $2700 to $5000! cont-

Desired Settlement
Complaint cont-
I also marked that I don't pay rent or a mortgage and that was changed as well! I asked the manager right away while talking to him the evening I drove back up there (a week later) because nobody was returning my emails or messages on the questions about the papers and the troubles with the "new vehicle". I asked "why would they would do that" and he said he didn't know, he would have to ask, and I told him he better do that because I'm pretty sure that's fraud!. When we also got home that Friday afternoon my husband looked up on Craig's List how much Yukon's were and he found an ad on there from Bedrock for "my Yukon" for the $20,... that the salesman had told him in the parking lot, but not the $21,968 that they charged me on my loan papers!
Of course Sun. they are closed, and on Mon-Wed. there were 4-5 other things that went wrong with the vehicle!
Long story short- the dealership changed my income from about 2700 to 5000 to get financing done. I was also told by the dealership my credit score was 720ish and when I paid to actually get it, it's only around 685. The loan for the vehicle is through the same place/bank that I just had a loan from 6mths ago for my truck, so they also know that I don't make 5000/mth.. I have tax papers from the last 10yrs to show you. They said they only went off of what the dealership gave them.?!
Again fraud.
I did go and pick up the application from Apple Valley GMC from 6mths. ago and that income says 30k yr.
The vehicle I drove was nice on the test drive until the light went on, they were suppose to fix whatever was wrong with it. It got worse and then thing after thing went wrong with it. The salesman quickly pulled out a filefolder and said "yeah it's had this, this, this, and this, done to it and been through our mechanic. Well also by the time we drove it home one of the belts were squealing so loud that we had to buy one and put a new one on, and as my husband did that he saw that the AC belt had very noticeable cracks in it, which is not good to drive with because does it not only run your AC but can effect a lot in your vehicle. We did take it in to GMC to have a diagnostic done on it and a couple of the items fixed, but it still is running like cr*p, very unsafe to have my own kids in and especially other people's children in.
The vehicle is a pile of cr*p since we brought it back from the test drive, or since someone tried to fix it, We didn't have the option to test drive it again before signing any papers and were rushed out the door.The payment is higher than I would like for an older vehicle than I had before. They committed Fraud.

Settlement-
You can have your vehicle back minus 10% or 10 cents a mile that has been driven. I didn't ask for you to increase my income to approve me for a loan nor make my credit score higher. I was ok with the vehicle that I had, and could afford it. I know it may not be too much to some people but another 100 a month adds up. And when it's a default vehicle, and you said it was fixed and now I have my children and other children in it, that's not ok. You added 1000 to the cost of my vehicle without me knowing, and I still wonder how you people can sleep at night knowing that you could possibly do this quite often?!
I know you already sold my truck, which is ok, but I want my money back and you can have your vehicle back and do whatever else you would like to do with it. I will find a trust worthy dealership to return to.

Business Response
Received business response via e-mail to BB:


"Hi *****,

The check engine light did come on during the test drive. Ms. ***** was informed that whatever was causing the light to come on that we would be fixing it at no charge to her. We diagnosed the check engine light code as a throttle body positioning sensor or possible throttle body. Our technician cleaned the throttle body and test drove the vehicle. The check engine light did not return. We advised Ms. ***** that she could bring the vehicle back at her convenience and we would replace the throttle body if the check engine light came back on. We ordered a new throttle body so that we would have the part in stock if the light returned.

The next time I heard from the customer was a Wednesday night at 7:00 pm when she and her husband stopped in. Our shop closes at 4:00 pm, and I do not have a technician available after that time. Ms. ***** was demanding that we repair her vehicle immediately, or give her money back. I offered 3 solutions to accommodate Ms. *****: leave the vehicle overnight for my technician to start work on first thing in the morning; make an appointment at a day and time that is convenient for her to wait for the repair; take the vehicle to a repair shop of her choosing and we would pay them for the repair. Ms. ***** chose to take the vehicle to a repair shop on her own.

Ms. ***** took her vehicle to Valley GMC for diagnosis. The vehicle did not have a check engine light on at the time. The customer brought up 5 new concerns that were not discussed at the time of the sale: engine tick, door handle, cracked belt, brake squeal, and tire pressure light. All 5 of these concerns were fixed or unable to be verified by the dealership. I have attached a copy of the repair order from Valley GMC, along with a paid credit card receipt showing we paid in full.

In regard to the paperwork, it is impossible for us to change a customer's credit score. We pull a credit report and our lenders pull their own credit report. There are currently three different credit bureau's and each one has their own scoring system. So, it is very common that we will have a different score than what the bank gets, even if it is the same credit bureau that it was pulled from. The second attachment to this message shows a print out that Ms. ***** signed that was generated by the company that we use to pull credit reports.

As far as the income discrepancy, I am uncertain if it was a clerical error, non-legible, miscalculated or accurate when the application process began. I do know it had no effect on the deal. The bank that financed the loan was the same bank that had her previous loan. Whenever there are discrepancies that bank will want some type of proof (i.e. pay stub, tax returns) but none were stipulated. The loan approval was based on her credit and previous payment history.

When the customer signed final documents for the purchase of the vehicle, we took the time and explained everything she was signing. Ms. ***** was given ample time to look over the information placed in front of her and to ask questions before signing. Any rushing would have been on the customer's part, as they mentioned several times that they would like to get back to their children.

At this time we feel we went above and beyond to make ******'s experience at Bedrock Motors a friendly one, and to show our customers we are willing to help when situations arise. At the time of purchase, the vehicle had 145,278 miles, and was sold "AS IS".

Should you have any questions or need further information please contact me at the number listed below.


***** *****
General Manager
************
www.bedrockmotors.com"


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
To whom this may concern:

Please see response attachment first.
Then all other attachments to follow. Sorry for the duplicate "chase" file. I couldn't delete 1 of them.
Thank you
*********

Final Business Response
BBB reached************ of Bedrock Motors, to discuss consumer rebuttal.

With regard to Ms *****'s request for a copy of her handwritten application, Mr ***** indicates that Bedrock only retains copies of what the bank requires -- in this case, the 'printed' version of the application signed by Ms ***** and submitted.

He reiterates that whatever the source of any discrepancy in the form, it would not have impacted the approval process, in part because the bank providing the loan was the same bank that handled Ms *****'s previous loan.

Bedrock Motors remains firm in its position that it has acted in good faith by assisting with a number of repairs on an "as is" vehicle purchase, and cannot offer further assistance at this time.

Final Consumer Response
Received this chat on 12/19
Case# ******** (Draft)
Yesterday
*********
Message:
To whom this may concern; I would like to add something to my case before it is closed. I am glad that you finally were able to contact ***********, but besides that he's "blowing smoke" and I can get whatever documents you need to prove it, but the bank doesn't need any of the documents, they only go off of what they are told from the finance dept. when they are called in the first place and if I'm approved or not from the "dealers application" and then the "fraud filled papers".
The "discrepancy in the form" caused so many problems, including getting me a loan that I shouldn't have been able to take out without a co-signer, (due to then being over my debt to income ratio) my credit score is now a lot lower, yes the same bank took the loan because the "car dealership" said I was already pre-approved. And without checking into it in full detail they just check the typed up papers that were changed from bedrock, trusting them as they do business with them. Fraud, to change any information on anyone's, anything!
They didn't do a number of repairs, they tried to fix the "check engine light" in the first place and ever since then it has been worse then it was in the first place! We had it worked on at another place paid for by bedrock, but only to a certain point would they do any repairs, and it still won't run like it did on the test drive. The check engine light comes on, the engine ticks, etc... I don't know if you mechanic did something or what but, even before we left your salesman knew it wasn't running right, but said it would run better by the time we got home or to let him know, and I let him know and this is where it all stemmed from, with this issue!

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Auto Services, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Auto Upholstery Cleaning, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair - Power Steering, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Shocks, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Repair - Suspension, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Repair & Service - Diesel, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Detailing, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Air Conditioning, Auto Electric Equipment

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/29/2008Business started: 08/12/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133
Saint Paul, MN55101-2142
(651) 201-7000
http://www.dps.state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 2008, MN

Contact Information
Principal: Chris Dedrick (General Manager) Ron Maas (Cheif Executive Officer) John Maas
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Auto Services, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Auto Upholstery Cleaning, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair - Power Steering, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Shocks, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Repair - Suspension, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Repair & Service - Diesel, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Detailing, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Air Conditioning, Auto Electric Equipment

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Bedrock Motors this company offers used auto sales and car repair.

Alternate Business Names
Bedrock Motors
BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes through their participation in the following programs: BBB Identification, BBBOnLine.
Industry Tips
BUYING A USED CAR
USED CAR WARRANTY LAW
Auto Repair and Services

If you choose to do business with Bedrock Motors of Rogers, Inc., please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bedrock Motors of Rogers, Inc. has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bedrock Motors of Rogers, Inc.

13830 Northdale Blvd

Rogers, MN 55374-9625

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 9901 Central Ave NE 

    Blaine, MN 55434-3543(763) 780-1010

  • 13830 Northdale Blvd 

    Rogers, MN 55374-9625(763) 428-5555

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bedrock Motors of Rogers, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - Used Cars

BUYING A USED CAR
USED CAR WARRANTY LAW
Auto Repair and Services
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.