BBB Accredited Business since

White Bear Mitsubishi

Phone: (651) 483-9106 Fax: (651) 483-8649 3400 Highway 61 N, White Bear Lake, MN 55110 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.whitebearautos.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that White Bear Mitsubishi meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for White Bear Mitsubishi include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

11 Customer Reviews on White Bear Mitsubishi
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 9
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 11

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 14, 1991 Business started: 11/15/1990 Business started locally: 11/15/1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Business Management
David Roen, General Manager/President Richard Herod, General Manager Richard Herod III, Management
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Richard Herod III, Management
Principal: David Roen, General Manager/President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Detailing Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Auto Services Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt

Alternate Business Names
Saint Paul Auto Group White Bear Lake Mitsubishi White Bear Mitsubishi-Suzuki
Products & Services

According to the information provided by White Bear Mitsubishi/Suzuki, this company offers the sale of new and used vehicles, service, maintenance, repairs, vehicle detailing, and automotive accessories.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Buying A New Car BUYING A USED CAR USED CAR WARRANTY LAW

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

White Bear Mitsubishi has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3400 Highway 61 N

    White Bear Lake, MN 55110 (651) 483-9106

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car and took delivery of said car on 4-10-14 from White Bear Mitsubishi and was told by the salesperson they went through and inspected this vehicle. The very next day we noticed three problems with this vehicle 1)sun roof part falling out 2) both sun visors broken and 3)the front power outlet did not work also. On 4-14-14 I took this car to my local Honda dealer for an inspection and estimate for repairs. After I talked to the Honda dealer,I called White Bear Mitsubishi to see what they could do to help with these issues. I talked with the used car manager for about a half an hour and all I got was the explanation that I bought this car as is. I explained to him I bought a car that I was led to believe was in complete working order and inspected by his dealership. This used car manager even told me he did not care about me filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and also said this will not be the first or the last complaint. Product_Or_Service: 2004 Honda Accord

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) After the used car manager told me that he was not going to do anything for the car. I suggested that White Bear Mitsubishi pay for one half of said repairs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/04/21) */ The complainant was sold the vehicle without any warranty coverage expressed or implied. The complainant was informed that the vehicle was a prior rebuilt vehicle, and the title would show as such. The requested repair was an unknown and unforeseeable issue, and while unfortunate, the dealer assumes no responsibility for any repairs needed after the sale. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/04/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We are aware that we bought the car as is but they maliciously deceived us by saying they went through the car. The problems with this car have absolutely nothing to do with the rebuilt title. We are willing to work with this dealership but if they keep on saying these repairs were unknown we are willing to take this claim farther . We believe other consumers need to be aware of this dealership and their questionable practices.

9/27/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2005 Saturn Ion from the dealership in May 2013. They sold me a lemon and I belive there has been water damage- was told by repair shop. I purchaced the car in March 2013 the cv axel needed to be fixed. They bank returned the loan until they fixed the car. White bear fixed the axel and I signed and purchased the car in May 2013 with 1500.00 down payemnt. Since May I have had to purchace a new gas pedal, and computer for the car ( ******** Auto Care in Anoka MN has done all car repairs.) When they fixed the computer they noticed that the wiring on the car was not right and believe that the car was in a flood or has had previous water damage. The Saturn is un drivable at this time the engine was smoking and now I have to pay to get the car towed back to ******** to have them look at the car and to see what else is wrong with the teh car. I have contacted white bear about all the repairs and they are not willing to work with me unless I have more money for a down payment to trade the car in. ***** from ******** can give you all service numbers and answer any questions that you might have his number is ************.

Desired Settlement: I want to return the car and get my down payment back along with all car repairs I have paid out of pocket. I want to get a car from a different dealership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/09/13) */ Received business response via e-mail from ****************, Sales Manager. Scan of original is attached, including copies of original purchase contract, service invoices, Buyer's Guide disclosures. Text of e-mail reads as follows: "We are very sorry Ms ******** is disappointed in her vehicle. However, we feel we have made every effort to resolve this situation. The vehicle was brought in for diagnosis on April 13, 2013 for a noise concern in the front end of the vehicle and a concern with the ignition key. We were unable to duplicate the key concern at the time of the appointment. We diagnosed a faulty left front CV shaft and right front control arm bushing as the source of her noise concern. At that time, the sales department offered to pay for the diagnosis and half of the repair cost to complete those repairs. On April 23, 2013, Ms ******** returned to the dealership and we completed the replacement of the left front CV shaft, right front control arm bushing, and performed an alignment. All were done at no charge to Ms ********. (See attached RO's) Since that time this vehicle has not been in for service. Ms ******** did, however, call the service department the week of August 19th and talked with an advisor about an additional concern. We advised her that we could not properly diagnose her issue without seeing the vehicle and offered to diagnose the problem at no charge for her once she had the vehicle on site. ************** Service Manager White Bear Lake Mitsubishi & Suzuki *************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

11 Customer Reviews on White Bear Mitsubishi
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart