BBB Accredited Business since

West Metro Buick GMC

Additional Locations

Phone: (763) 271-7800 Fax: (763) 271-7845 1001 Highway 25 S, Monticello, MN 55362 http://www.westmetroauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that West Metro Buick GMC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for West Metro Buick GMC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on West Metro Buick GMC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1987 Business started: 10/01/1987 in MN Business started locally: 10/01/1987
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jeff Sell, President Mr. Lloyd Hemenway, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Lloyd Hemenway, General Manager
Principal: Jeff Sell, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

West Metro Buick GMC sells the following brand(s): Buick GMC

Products & Services

According to the information provided by West Metro Buick Pontiac-GMC, this company offers sales, service, and parts of new and used vehicles.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Buying A New Car BUYING A USED CAR USED CAR WARRANTY LAW

Additional Locations

  • 1001 Highway 25 S

    Monticello, MN 55362 (763) 271-7800

  • PO Box 130

    Monticello, MN 55362

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: West metro provided poor customer service skills. The sales department would not return any phones or address questions or concerns. We purchased a vehicle on February 10th 2015. We had good customer service with them during the sale process, but as soon as we left we has some questions that we would of liked addressed and we would never get a call back. For instance we called to see if the vehicle came with a spare key and our salesman was supposed to call us back and he never did. So I let it go and never tried to contact them back because I felt that they didn't care, they received there sale and got there money. Well on March 9th we lost our only set of keys for the vehicle and I called to talk to our salesman about the spare key, another salesman stated he would look into and call me back In 10 min. I never heard back. During this time I needed my car so I had it towed to west metro to get another key made. It ended up costing me $300 to get the key. I was quite upset that no one still returned my phone call so I asked to speak with the sales manager and I spoke to **** and he then stated he would look into it an call me back. Not even 5 minutes later my salesman called me and stated he had never received my phone calls. He then stated he forgot to call me back about the spare keys, I proceed to tell him that we have been upset that he never returned our calls regarding the license plates or the spare key, and how there finance team messed up my loan and I had to deal with chase. He then asked me what they could do to fix the issue and I stated I would like them to pay half or the cost for the key, he stated he would get in contact his supervisor named *** (I do believe that was his name) and he would call me back that night. I never heard back, so I called Tuesday morning March 10th he stated he never got a chance to hear back from Pat and he would call me back when *** came in that morning. I waited for a call and never heard back agsin. So I tried oneach last time today March 11th and no one answered. So I am done trying to get in contact with them. It has just been poor customer service since I purchased my car.

Desired Settlement: I am wanting at least half my money back for the poor customer service with not fully letting us know if there was a spare key available, and telling me that he was going to talk to his supervisor about the refund and not calling back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/03/13) */ I have personally been in contact with customer and apologized for the ineptness of my team to get back to her in a timely manner and between myself ************** General Manager and ***** we have come to a happy median for both parties. We are committed to the complete satisfaction of each and every one of our customers and unfortunately sometimes mistakes happen but as a company we at least admit them and move on which makes us better as a business. We appreciate our association with the BBB and the customers and businesses they serve.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on West Metro Buick GMC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)