Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/09/1988

Walser Nissan

Phone: (612) 293-3824Fax: (952) 929-5252View Additional Phone Numbers14750 Buck Hill Rd, BurnsvilleMN 55306-4984 Send email to Walser Nissan

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/09/1988

BBB has determined that Walser Nissan meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Walser Nissan's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Walser Nissan

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
04/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a slightly used 2012 Murano in May of 2013 from walser, tire conditions caused me an accident with no final resolution from walser.
Upon the first snow fall I had no control of the vehicle and crashed on the highway causing significant damage and many expenses. I followed up with walser at the time with no resolve initialy, I discovered the tire rating upon initial inspection by walser indicated the tires were borderline in need of replacement by their standards, they also could not respond as to why that inspection did not further continue when I provided the vehicle for it's first service appointment. Upon further inspection by the repair shop whom replaced the tires after the accident, it was determined by the shop three existing tires were in fact bald. I purchased new tires and replaced front end parts to get the vehicle road worthy once again. I contacted walser corporate offices to further pursue my complaint, received response from the general manager of the dealership who listened to my complaint and asked to see the existing damage to the vehicle. After inspection he offered to try and assist with the existing damage I had not fixed as of yet and informed me I would be contacted by him at a later date and I have never received response from any walser representative since.

Desired Settlement
I asked for assistance with the remainder of the damage to the rims due to what I believe was poor judgement used during this 150 point inspection process they put the vehicle through prior to re-sale. I also pointed out the fact of service standards for customers vehicles should point to deficiencies such as this and recommend replacement. At the very minimum for a business to simply follow up and close all open concerns brought forth regardless of outcome.

Business Response
Received business response from Walser Nissan, via ************* of Walser Automotive Group.

GM ************ indicates Mr ******* will be coming in to Walser Nissan on 4/25, and that the dealership intends to replace two wheels.

Service Manager************ confirms that this will be done at Walser's cost.

BBB will forward business response to Mr *******. We ask that Mr ******* use BBB's online system to confirm that issues have been resolved to his satisfaction.

01/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After 3 weeks of purchasing a used vehicle there is a major problem with the vehicle operation and they will not work with me to fix the $1,200 repair
I purchased a used Mazda CX7 from Walser Nissan on December 14th, 2012. I have owned the vehicle for 3 weeks but have only driven it for two weeks as I was out of town on vacation for one of the weeks. The first issue was an alignment issue which they fixed on January 3, 2013. Then, on Monday, Janurary 7, 2013 I started the vehicle and put it in drive but when I pushed the gas there was nothing - no engine revving, no movement, etc. and the engine light came on. So I immediately called the sales rep, **********, who sold me the vehicle and he had me bring it into the dealership. They found out it needs a new throttle body and gaskets for a total of $1,200 in repairs. There is a 30-day/1000 mile warranty (both of which I am under) on the vehicle which apparently doesn't cover critical operational issues such as this.

Desired Settlement
Having only owned the car for 3 weeks and this large expense repair being my second issue with it during that short time frame, I feel they should pay for this repair as they have clearly sold me a product that is in poor condition. I completely regret purchasing this vehicle and will never do business with Walser again after this horrible experience.

Business' Initial Response
Our Nissan Service Manager, *****, spoke to Ms. ****** and informed her that the General Manager, Rick and he decided to take care of the repair in full. ***** apologized on Walser's behalf and explained the lack of follow-up she received is not how we do business. We asked that she give us another chance to make it up to her. She accepted our offer and was thankful we reached out to her.

Business' Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accepted their response to take care of the repair in full. We are currently waiting for the parts to come in.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/01/1994Business started: 04/01/1994Business started locally: 04/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133
Saint Paul, MN55101-2142
(651) 201-7000
http://www.dps.state.mn.us

Contact Information
Principal: Gary Kubal (General Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Walser Nissan, they offers sales, service, and parts of new and used vehicles.

BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes through their participation in the following programs: BBB Identification, BBBOnLine.
Industry Tips
Buying A New Car

If you choose to do business with Walser Nissan, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Walser Nissan has received 4.40 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Walser Nissan

14750 Buck Hill Rd

Burnsville, MN 55306-4984

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 14750 Buck Hill Rd 

    Burnsville, MN 55306-4984(612) 293-3824
    (952) 898-7300

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Walser Nissan is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (952) 898-7300

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (952) 898-4562
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Buying A New Car
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.