Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/06/2008

Walser Honda

Find a Location

Phone: (952) 314-1447Fax: (952) 898-4562View Additional Phone Numbers14800 Buck Hill Rd, BurnsvilleMN 55306-3900 Send email to Walser Honda

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/06/2008

BBB has determined that Walser Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Walser Honda's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Walser Honda

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
05/07/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
towing charge due to defective repair not being honored by dealership after agreeing to pay.
I had an alternator replaced, requested a genuine new Honda part, at Walser Honda in Burnsville. One month later the alternator failed causing my car to cease operating on a major highway about 5 miles from home. My son, who is an auto mechanic, came to help me and after viewing the problem noted he had not seen an alternator fail in this way, partly because it had come loose from its mount and the serpentine belt came off. It was after business hours of the dealership and I needed to have it towed to the dealership 15 miles in order for the defective alternator to be replaced, and assessed for any additional damage this failure might have caused. Dealership agreed to reimburse for the towing charge, and I was not told of special conditions or information about submitting the invoice at the time. I received the invoice for towing two weeks later, but when I brought the invoice for towing to the dealership, was told they could not pay it because I did not submit the invoice at the time the repairs were being done, and that I now had to pay the towing charge myself and get reimbursement from Honda. My car is no longer under manufacturer warranty, and the problem was not the fault of Honda, it was either improper installation at first, or a defective part from the dealership's inventory. If the dealership needs to collect from the manufacturer because of a possible defective part, they should pay me as they agreed, and work out their reimbursement with the part manufacturer. If it was caused by improper installation, initially, the dealership should take sole financial responsibility. As I read the dealership invoice, I find it interesting that Walser Honda's repair invoice does not have anything written about warrantying their own repair work.

Desired Settlement
$115.00

Business Response
Good Afternoon,
*********, the General Manger of Walser Honda, has reviewed the complaint. Walser Honda will be issuing a check to the towing company for $115. *************** has not previously paid for the tow and will not be responsible for this charge.

Thank you,
************

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


02/19/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a 2004 Nissan Titan from Walser Honda on 11-14-2013. On my way home after the purchase the service engine light came on. When I got home called the dealer and they said bring truck in and they would take a look at it.I took truck back to dealer the next day,was told code p0455 was read on ecm and had a evap. leak. They replaced a vent control valve at no charge to me. When I left dealer I stoped at gas station and filled up truck for first time and noticed that fuel gauge did not read full, thought maybe just did not get it all the way full. Drove truck under normal conditions after 200miles low fuel light came on, filled truck and only took 19gallons to fill 28gallon tank. If my math is correct that leaves 9gallons in tank. I did some looking on computer and found that Nissan has a service bulletin to correct this problem. On 12-05-2013 I went to take my children to school and opened drivers side rear door and door handle broke off. Took to my local Nissan dealer, they replaced door handle and told me about a Nissan service bulletin that is about bad door handles and that I should have bulletin preformed to avoid having this problem happen again. I stoped in to Walser Honda on sat.12-07-2013 and told them about door handles and fuel gauge problems and they told me they would call me Monday 12-09-2013 and let me know what was going to be done about the problems. It is now 1-17-2014 and I have herd nothing from Walser Honda. I also noticed a chip in the wind shield on 12-07-2013, it is behind rear view mirror. Because of its location I am not shure if it was there at purchase or not butt with the other problems this truck is showing I can only assume it was missed when truck was inspected by dealer. After waiting to here from Walser Honda on these problems I went and had my local Nissan dealer repair door handles. That repair cost me $1030.00 dollars, I needed to get in and out of my truck. Was told used vehicles get a inspection but this must not apply to this truck.
Product_Or_Service: 2004 Nissan Titan

Desired Settlement
I would like Walser Honda to repair problems and refund my money I spent to have repairs made. When I purchased this truck from Walser Honda they told me that this truck was inspected and there would be no problems. That was not true.

Business Response

BBB received e-mail from ************* of Walser Automotive Group, advising that Walser Honda has issued a check in the amount of $1,000 to the customer, and that the dealership believes the matter has been resolved at this time.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When I picked up truck on 1-25-2014 ********* used sales manager said I would receive a phone call on 1-27-2014 about the repairs Walser Honda said they would complete. It is now 2-3-2014 and I have heard nothing back from them. I have had them tell me before that I would receive a call and that was not true. I did receive a check on 1-29-2014 for the repairs I paid for. I am very disappointed with Walser Honda.

12/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Walser fails to uphold sales contract
On 10/30/2014 I went to Walser Honda in Burnsville Minnesota and purchased a 2012 Honda Civic (Stock # ********). During the structuring of the deal it was decided that I would trade my 2009 Subaru Impreza WRX to the dealer. I also notified my sales member ************ that Walser would be getting the Subaru in OEM form and I would be pulling off my aftermarket parts and keeping them. I also stated that same thing to ************* when he did the assessment and test drive on the Subaru. I was told by Mr. ******** I could leave my aftermarket parts on the car and Walser would pull them off and put the OEM parts back on for me. Satisfied with this I left for the day to go talk to my bank and get the required documents.

10/31/2014 I returned to the dealership with my lien release and the check from my bank. I dropped the Subaru off and was going to go home with my Honda. I asked how the aftermarket parts would be returned to me and I was told by a sales supervisor that when I returned to sign the title from the state of Wisconsin I would have the parts. I also asked for a document saying the dealership was going to do this for me and was given "Accessory and Protection Products Order Form / Due Bill" (Attached) which clearly stated "replace deck lid and intake with OEM parts and give back the aftermarket items back to customer" signed by **********.

11/26/2014 - Almost a month had gone by and I still did not see the title from the State of Wisconsin that I was to sign nor did I hear from Walser that my parts were ready for pickup. I contacted the State of Wisconsin Driver Services and found out the title was sent to my credit union; WESTconsin Credit Union. I then contacted the credit union and was told the title was sent to the dealership on 11/13/2014.

11/28/2014 - I called Walser and could not get ahold of anyone who could assist with locating the parts or telling me what the title status was. I left a message with the front desk and I was called back by ************* and told the Subaru was sold with MY aftermarket parts still on it. At that point he wanted to discuss payment for my part. My initial reaction to this was as anybody's would be, anger. I stated that I would sue for the return of the parts and was greeted by "You can sue, but Walser has really good attorneys". He then proceeded to try and tell me it was my fault for not picking up the parts and he was trying to convince me over and over that I was the one to blame. Again, I was never contacted by Walser; no phone call or letter to tell me my parts were ready for pickup. I pointed out that the paperwork states that I'll get my parts back and I was told he couldn't get them back for me.

I've been told I'm getting a check for $1300.00 from the dealership for these parts and while that helps I'm still out over $200.00 and Walser broke the contract they have with me. To top all of this off not only was the contract broken but during my three phone conversations with Walser reps including *************, I was never given an "I'm sorry" or any sympathy. Mr. ******** was laughing at me during the whole call and treating it like a game. I see now Walser cannot even commit to doing things the "Walser way" as they state.
In closing I hope that Walser can correct the negative actions that went on during the course of this deal. Walser through the Burnsville Honda store has demonstrated the contract is only valid when and if they choose to uphold it. Walser needs to be held accountable for such a blatant disregard of ethical and moral business practices.

Finally I will not cash the check for the $1300.00 until all parties weigh in on this matter as even with the check the contract was still broken and I have not been made whole.

Desired Settlement
Ideally I would like the parts back as indicated in the contract. I would also like an apology and Walser to hold up their mission statement.

Business Response
Our management team at Walser Honda has contacted the customer and apologized for the lack of communication and poor customer service. We have refunded the customer with two checks, one in the amount of $1300 and one in the amount of $401. The checks have been cut and are being sent directly to the customer.

11/17/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Walser Honda did not honor written deal.
On Oct 10th 2014 I began emailing with *********** from Walser Honda number ************. I inquired the price of a new 2014 Blue Honda Civic. I told her that I was also dealing with another Honda dealer and that I was looking for the best price. ***** gave me two options for a particular price. I told her "I leaning towards option 2, if you include the rust proof feature and 2 keys Ill take it for the $17,499 but not after I test drive it on Monday." ***** agreed and I quote "Great! I'd be happy to get everything arranged so we are prepared for your visit." I scheduled a test drive for the next week. I asked if I would be dealing with her directly to make sure that I get the price that she agreed to and she said no, she told me that I would be dealing with a night sales man and they would have access to our email conversation and we should not have any issues with the agreement. Upon arrival I took the car for a test drive, we loved it, and we got all the paper work done however when it came to price the night sale man told me that ***** had no authority to make such a deal and they could not honor the deal and he blamed it on a miscommunication. I was charged an extra $499 even when I had the agreement in writing. A few days later I emailed ***** so she can fix error and she responded with "I do apologize about any misunderstandings. We are very transparent with our pricing, and give you our best price right up front." There was no misunderstanding, we made a deal and they did not honor it, end of story.

Desired Settlement
I want them to honor the agreement and I want a refund for the extra feature we agreed to be included with sale price.

Business Response
On November 3rd, New Vehicle Manager of Walser Honda, *************, reached out to Mr. ******* and apologized for the inconvenience and offered to cut a check in the amount of $499. The check will be mailed to the actual buyer, ************.

09/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
BBB Note: Complaint received via letter to BBB. (Mr ******** appears to have mailed this letter to the BBB twice previously -- unclear as to why letter was not received, but successfully re-sent on 8/11/14. Also indicates having sent the same letter directly to Walser Honda previously, with no response.)

Scan of original letter is attached; body of letter reads as follows:


"Walser staff lied about the true license/fee costs of a car purchase and manipulated the related sales process to their advantage.

Walser Honda sells many used Honda vehicles. The dealership is thus very experienced in the license/fee charges for recent Honda models, including cars for sale coming off three-year leases.

On a 2011 Honda car purchase in May, I requested the total cost of the vehicle upfront. I especially, at the outset, requested the written itemized license/fee charges as detailed on the Minnesota Department of Public Safety (DPS) Purchaser's Motor Vehicle Tax Declaration.

Walser instead provided a Quote Worksheet that they clearly stated included the same costs as specified on the Purchaser's Motor Vehicle Tax Declaration.

Based in part on that cost information, I agreed to buy the car--for that total cost.

After several hours of me providing personal information and Walser keeping me waiting to complete the sale (and not shop elsewhere), Walser increased the license/fee charges over what they had quoted to me much earlier in the day. They explained that their previously stated license/fee charges were false. Walser stated that the increased charges were "not that much more to pay".

I proceeded with the sale, given the time and effort already invested in the process--a Walser strategy to forestall already-committed buyers from cancelling a sale.

Walser plainly lied about the true license/fee charges; Walser had these values available based on other sales and DPS information.

Proposal to resolve my complaint with Walser:
Walser, in good faith, and having stated that in their view the cost difference is "not that much more", mails to me a check refund for the cost difference."

Desired Settlement
As shown above, Mr ******** proposes that Walser Honda "mails to me a check refund for the cost difference".

Business Response
On behalf of our General Manager, *********, for Walser Honda, we have spoken to the customer and mailed a check for the difference in price.

Thank you

08/26/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Complaint received via fax to BBB -- appears that original was sent to attention of *** ***** at Walser Honda, 7/19/13.

Text of letter reads as follows:


"*** ***** - General Manager
Walser Honda of Burnsville
*******************
Burnsville, Minnesota 55306

Dear Mr *****,

I am writing this letter to you because I have been very unsuccessful in trying to reach you via phone. Either you are not available to take my calls or not willing to return my calls.

In brief, less than 8 months ago I purchased a 2008 Honda Pilot from your dealership at the cost of $20,445,00. I was very excited about my purchase. I drove the car for less than 8 months and have less than 60,000 miles on it.

My car problems began in April 2013 while on my way to work. The vehicle broke down on the highway and I had to have it towed to my job, where it sat for about one month. Recently I had the car towed to your dealership to have the problem analyzed.

After having the problem analyzed I was told that there is engine problem which was not due to any negligence on my part. The cost of the new engine and repairs would be an additional $5700. Does that seem fair to you that I purchased a vehicle from you less than a year ago and now have to pay an additional $5700 for major repairs? If I wanted a junk car I could've gone to CarHop.

I feel that I paid good money for this vehicle and that you knew your dealership sold me damaged goods. What I don't understand is why I now have to pay in excess of $400 per month car note for a car that is useless to me.

It is not fair for me to have to come out of pocket for this repair. I work very hard for the money that I earn and no way did I intend on purchasing a lemon vehicle from your dealership.

I would like to know what Walser will do to assist me in alleviating this expense and maintaining a good customer relationship with me.

I will wait to hear back from you regarding this matter. You can reach me at ************ to further discuss this situation.


Sincerely,

**********************
CC: Better Business Bureau of Minnesota

Desired Settlement

Consumer writes: "I would like to know what Walser will do to assist me in alleviating this expense and maintaining a good customer relationship with me."

Business' Initial Response
Received following response from Walser Honda via e-mail to BBB:

"Good morning, *****,

Please see the response from our General Manager, *** *****. He has spoken to Honda and the customer has agreed to a $2000 deductible to fix the engine. The necessary parts are on order, and it seems both parties are satisfied. Please let me know if I can assist any further.

Thank you,

***** *******
Executive Assistant to ******* *******
Walser Automotive Group
Walser.com


From: *****, ******
Sent: Monday, August 12, 2013 8:13 AM
To: *******, ******
Cc: *******, *******
Subject: RE: BBB Complaint

Talked to Honda and they are going to do a $2000 deductible to fix the engine on his pilot. Customer approved the work and we have ordered parts"

01/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Use of credit check on a cash purchase, waiving of right to have transaction conversation recorded.
As has been stated in another complaint on this (the BBB) website, we also were told that a credit report was required to be performed on us, even though we were purchasing in cash. As others have expressed, similarly we asked why and were told it was to make sure we weren't terrorists or something. I told them I did not want a credit report performed. (Nothing to hide, as my credit rating is very high.) The following day, at closing, we were presented with a yellow sheet of paper, titled NOTICE TO MOTOR VEHICLE CREDIT APPLICANT. That notice stated a consumer report from a consumer reporting agency was used in connection with your application. We were picking up the new care, had cheque in-hand, and accepted the notice since the deed (the credit check) had already been performed without our consent. At that closing, we were also asked to sign a Consent Form to waive audio or video recording of the closing event. I found this very strange; as to what precipicated the need for recording, as well as why it was being waived.
After purchasing the vehicle, I did check my credit bureau reports, and in fact, the credit check was recorded there.
It should be noted that we called before going to pick-up the new car (a new 2012 model), asking if they wanted a personal cheque, a cashier's cheque, a money order, or cash. They stated that a personal cheque was acceptable.
I have read the response from the dealership to another complaint on this issue. That response had apologies from the dealership, and stated that they would be training their staff to correct the practice. Since that response was from January of 2012, and we purchased in November of 2012, I can only guess as to 'if' the practice of running credit checks on cash purchasers was in fact "accidental by nature" as they stated; and, whether "continuous training will be (was) provided to our (their) staff in efforts to prevent it from happening in the future". Obviously, it continues nearly a year later.
Quoting that previous response from Walser Honda:
"...In order to provide the most efficient service, Walser has a centralized funding center that is in charge of submitting any financial information and finalizing all documents that are signed off on at the time of vehicle delivery. Unfortunately in this case, it involved a second opportunity for miscommunication between you, our sales staff, and our funding staff. Our records would suggest that we did inadvertently pull your credit. I trust that you made the effort to specify your preference, which was not to pull your credit. You can rest assured that this was accidental by nature and continuous training will be provided to our staff in efforts to prevent it from happening in the future...."
It is obvious to all, that if they were concerned that I may be a terrorist, they should check with Homeland Security, not a credit agency. If they wanted to check for any previous fraud on my part, they could check with the appropriate state agencies. I consider their action of the credit check to be unnecessary, and can only wonder as to what information they now have about me and my wife that we did not authorize. I believe that is a violation of federal privacy statute.

Desired Settlement
Not sure yet.

Business' Initial Response
Received business response via e-mail to BBB, 12-17-12.

Scan of original e-mail is attached (including copy of 'Notice to Motor Vehicle Credit Applicant'); text of letter reads as follows:


"December 17th, 2012

Mr ******* J ******
***************************
Bloomington, MN 55431

Dear Mr ******:

I am writing in response to the letter we received from the Better Business Bureau on December 7th, 2012 regarding your sales experience at Walser Honda in Burnsville. First let me apologize for the miscommunication.

It has become vivid that your understanding of our need to pull your credit history and our team's understanding were different. It is common that such information is sought in order to protect the customer and dealership from the common frauds surrounding personal credit. I am deeply disappointed that our ability to communicate our intentions was ineffective in this particular situation. Important that you know Walser completely supports the protection of consumer information and will not pull any credit history without signed authorization from the individual. I can only assume that your signed authorization (see attached signed form) left our team with the understanding we would be authorized to verify your credit and identity. I have shared your concerns with our compliance and training staff and will use this experience to further train out employees on the credit application process and procedures.

Walser is happy to forward a copy of this letter to each credit bureau explaining the situation. Again, thank you for taking the time to make us aware of the situation. We value a relationship with you and are always looking for ways to perfect our business model to provide each customer a fast, fair and transparent way of doing business.


Very truly yours,

***************
Chief Operating Officer"

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I find the response from Walser Automotive on December 17th, 2012 relating to our complaint with the Better Business Bureau to be inadequate, and completely irresponsive to the second element of my complaint.
Their sales person assured us no credit check was to be performed and that the release was required to confirm our identity and make sure as he put it, to verify we were who we said we were.
There appears to be discrepancies between Mr. ***'s response to our complaint, and that expressed by their in-store sales personnel as part of the total transaction. I question the validity of both responses.
Given Mr. ***'s avoidance to my second complaint, and the demonstrated lack of accuracy and ability to carry out stated assurances by his employees (to wit their response to the similar complaint earlier this year), we do not want Mr. *** responding to any of the credit monitoring agencies. Reading the accumulated statements from my complaint and that of earlier complainants, I do not trust that any communication between Walser Automotive and those agencies would be in our best interests. We will contact the three major credit rating agencies with the documentation we have accumulated to-date, which reflects that credit was never sought nor used in the purchase of the vehicle and our credit ratings should never have been queried.
Given Mr. ***'s response and its inconsistencies with previous complaints, we are referring this event, and the documentation of the complaint from earlier this year, to the Minnesota Attorney General's Office for further investigation under, but not limited to, Minnesota Statute § 325F.69, subdivision 1, given the signatures were obtained under false pretense. I would also contend that the response of Mr. *** possibly violated the judgment of the Minnesota Supreme Court (re: WIEGAND v. WALSER AUTOMOTIVE GROUP INC., No. A03-250, July 29, 2004) in which it was agreed that Walser Automotive would in part, "and to make a good faith attempt to satisfactorily resolve all future consumer complaints brought to its attention". (http://caselaw.findlaw.com/mn-supreme-court/1368008.html). And further, "In the event that Walser does not resolve a written complaint submitted by a consumer, by the Minnesota Attorney General's Office, or by a third party on behalf of a consumer to the consumer's satisfaction, the consumer may choose to have his or her complaint arbitrated in accordance with the provisions of paragraph 26." (http://law.justia.com/cases/minnesota/court-of-appeals/2006/opa051911-0606.html)
In addition, the letter from Mr. *** on behalf of his employer did not address the complaint of our required signatures on the audio and/or video recording release.
We thank the Better Business Bureau for its assistance with this matter. It is unfortunate that the other party has seen fit to avoid one issue and not reflect on the facts-of-record on the original complaint.

Respectfully

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Renting & Leasing, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/18/1995Business started: 07/12/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133
Saint Paul, MN55101-2142
(651) 201-7000
http://www.dps.state.mn.us

Contact Information
Principal: Jack Lucking (GM)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Renting & Leasing, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Walser Honda offers sales, service and parts of new and used vehicles.

Alternate Business Names
Walser Honda Used Cars
Industry Tips
Buying A New Car
USED CAR WARRANTY LAW
BUYING A USED CAR
Auto Repair and Services

If you choose to do business with Walser Honda, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Walser Honda

14800 Buck Hill Rd

Burnsville, MN 55306-3900

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 14800 Buck Hill Rd 

    Burnsville, MN 55306-3900(952) 892-1100
    (952) 314-1447
    (952) 892-7788
    Fax: (952) 898-3286
    Fax: (952) 898-3286
    Fax: (952) 898-3286

  • 14900 Buck Hill Rd. 

    Burnsville, MN 55306-6153(952) 435-5550
    Fax: (952) 898-4562

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Walser Honda is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (952) 892-1100
  • (952) 892-7788

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (952) 898-3286
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.