BBB Accredited Business since

Volkswagen of Inver Grove

Additional Locations

Phone: (651) 552-9100 Fax: (651) 552-1224 View Additional Phone Numbers 1325 50th St E, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077 http://www.vwinvergrove.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Volkswagen of Inver Grove meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Volkswagen of Inver Grove include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Volkswagen of Inver Grove
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 14, 1991 Business started: 11/15/1990 Business started locally: 11/15/1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
David Roen, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: David Roen, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Detailing Auto Repair & Service Auto Services

Alternate Business Names
VW of Inver Grove
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Volkswagen of Inver Grove, this company offers the sale of new and used vehicles, service, maintenance, repairs, vehicle detailing, and automotive accessories.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Buying A New Car BUYING A USED CAR USED CAR WARRANTY LAW

Additional Locations

  • 10 Mendota Rd

    Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077

  • 1325 50th St E

    Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077 (651) 552-9100 (800) 537-6037

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told my intake manifold was replaced in January 2015. Six months later, I was told I needed my intake manifold replaced again. I as told January 08,2015 that my intake manifold needed to be replaced on my 2010 Jetta. On January 12th, 2015 Volkswagen of Inver Grove replaced my intake manifold. The service advisor name is Derek ********. My invoice printed out on January 12th, 2015 stated that the intake manifold was indeed replaced. Six months later on July 8th, 2015 my engine light appears. I took my car to a mechanic and they ran the codes and told my my intake manifold needed to be replaced. I told them that it had been previously replaced in January of this year. His reponse was "that is not a new intake manifold". ****************** in Hudson, WI advised me to call Volkswagen of Inver Grove and have them replace my intake manifold. When I asked Volkswagen why this happened no one seemed to have an answer. Also, On July 8th, 2015 I talked to a Dave in the service department to schedule an appointment for my car to be fixed the next Monday July 13th, 2015. Dave told me they were going to order the part I needed and my car would be fixed on Monday. When I arrived to Volkswagen on Monday, I explained, again, that my intake manifold was broken. They reassureed me they dont use refurbished parts and still left we without and answer as to why my car need a new inatke manifold. After waiting for over an hour for my car to be looked at, Derek ********, the service consultant, said that they needed to order my part for my car and they could not fix it today. On July 8th, 2015 Dave told me he was going to order the part for my car, yet on July13th, 2015 the part was not available. I was given poor options then to set a date to have my intake manifold replaced and was not offered a loaner car until Thurday July 16th, 2015. Derek ******** said," We put a bandaid on your car" and " you should be okay to drive your car". On July 14th, 2015 I was driving my car and the engine light began to flash. Knowing that this is a bad sign Ive tried to get a hold of the Volkswagen Manager "Regg". I am still awaiting a phone call back. This dealership is extremlty unproffessional. I am hoping that there neglegence does not cause harm to my engine.

Desired Settlement: If there is damage caused to my engine after driving with this issue I would like Volkswagen to be fully responisble for the repairs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/07/27) */ Invoice # ******** dated 1/8/15 - The intake manifold was replaced due to a faulty intake flap that was sticking and creating the "check engine" light to come on. Invoice #******** dated 7/13/15 - The Intake manifold had to be replaced again due to a failed intake flap. The flap came apart. This was covered by the Volkswagen parts and labor replacement warranty. Both Parts are new, not refurbished. This is fact due to a refurbished part number ends in the letter 'X". Both Manifolds were new when installed. The advisor was mistaken and there was a miscommunication between two employees. The complete manifold requires replacement because the flap is not serviceable separately . Repairs completed on invoice # ********. Vehicle running to factory specs. No other driveability issues detected at that time.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Volkswagen of Inver Grove
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)