BBB Accredited Business since

Roseville Buick GMC

Additional Locations

Phone: (612) 293-3816 Fax: (952) 929-5252 View Additional Phone Numbers 2775 Long Lake Rd, Roseville, MN 55113 http://www.rosevillebuickgmc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Roseville Buick GMC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Roseville Buick GMC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Roseville Buick GMC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 28, 1989 Business started: 12/01/1988 Business started locally: 12/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Business Management
Kevin Webb, General Manager Jason Masters, GM Andrew Walser, President Paul Walser, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Kevin Webb, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Walser Buick GMC of Roseville Walser Roseville Buick Pontiac
Products & Services

Walser Pontiac Buick GMC of Roseville offers sales, parts, and service of new and used vehicles.

Industry Tips
Buying A New Car

Additional Locations

  • 2775 Highway 35W

    Roseville, MN 55113 (651) 604-1700 (612) 293-3816 (651) 636-6616

  • 2775 Long Lake Rd

    Roseville, MN 55113

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Requesting to stop the harassing emails This business continues to send me emails. I have, on more than one occasion, requested the the business remove me from their mailing list. Those request have been ignored and it seems that filing official complaint with the BBB is the only way to get the company to quite harassing me.

Desired Settlement: Remove me from mailing list and stop the harassment. I did not sign up for this junk with your company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2016/03/07) */ Kevin ****, the General Manager of Roseville Buick GMC, has removed Mr. ******** from our mailing list and there should not be any further solicitations being sent. We believe the issue has been resolved. Thank you, Peggy ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2016/03/08) */ As Roseville Buick GMC indicates having removed Mr ********'s name from relevant mailing lists, BBB will be closing complaint at this time as having been resolved. If Mr ******** finds at some point in the future that he continues to receive unwanted mailings, he may contact BBB to have case re-opened for follow-up.

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Used-car sold with defective splash-guard attachment that the dealer is not willing to repair I bought a used 2012 Infiniti M37x from this dealer on 27-May-2015. Within 2 days of taking the car home, I found two loose screws in the under-side splash guard that I was not able to tighten myself. When I took it back to Roseville Buick GMC, they refused to repair the problem. They told me that the extensions from the front fender where the splash-guard screws attach were broken and it would take costly body-shop work to fix the issue. When I told them that this was a car I bought less than a week back, they refused to help me out. Very unhelpful and discourteous behavior with no attempt at customer service.

Desired Settlement: I would like Roseville Buick GMC to repair the splash-guard attachment on this 2012 Infiniti M37x car for free by doing the necessary work in their auto body shop.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/06/15) */ The repair in question has been fixed to the customers satisfaction. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2015/06/15) */ Roseville Buick GMC has responded to the BBB complaint and repaired the splash-guard on the 2012 Infiniti M37x sedan I purchased from them. I appreciate Roseville Buick GMC's response and action in this matter. Also, I would like to let BBB know that this business is no longer named Walser Roseville Buick GMC as it is not associated with Walser car-dealerships anymore. Thanks, ***************** 06/14/2015


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Roseville Buick GMC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)