Download

BBB Accredited Business since

Richfield Bloomington Honda

Phone: (612) 866-8832 Fax: (612) 866-2441 400 W 78th St, Richfield, MN 55423 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.rbhonda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Richfield Bloomington Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Richfield Bloomington Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Richfield Bloomington Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1987 Business started: 12/01/1986 Business started locally: 12/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Business Management
Timothy Carter, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Timothy Carter, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Richfield Bloomington Honda, this comapny is a franchised automobile dealer, selling and repairing Honda.

Industry Tips
Buying A New Car

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Richfield Bloomington Honda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 400 W 78th St

    Richfield, MN 55423 (612) 866-8832

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Purchased a 2012 Honda Accord on 10/27/14, we noticed a small chip(crack) on the windshield the next morning and brake problem. I Purchased a 2012 Honda Accord on 10/27/14, we noticed a small chip(crack) on the windshield the next morning and brake problem. I notified the dealer about the crack the next morning. The used car manager originally told me that they will take care of the issue but their service person told by the manager not to replace the windshield and only to repair the brake. I made several trips for this issue and finally I have been told by the used car manager to use my auto insurance to replace the windshield. I told the used car manager that the crack was preexisting and I would not going to claim under my auto insurance. We spent over 15000 to purchase this vehicle and we do not expect to replace the windshield in less than a day. I believe the dealership should replace the windshield as soon as possible. It is not fair to claim under my auto insurance when it is preexisting and it was there before we took the delivery of the vehicle. We took the vehicle after 10pm on 10/27/14 and it was hard to notice the small crack at night, otherwise we would not drive off their parking lot. They also deliver a vehicle with less than half tank of gas, when infact the sales person promised a full tank. I hope the dealership took its responsibility to take care of this matter as soon as possible. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: Replace the windshild as soon as possible and reimburse for the full tank gas as promised by the sales person.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/12/16) */ Richfield Bloomington Honda does take responsibility for this complaint and will resolve based on the customer's desired resolution. ************* spoke to ************** today, December 16, 2014. He has arranged for the 2012 Accord to have the windshield replaced with a new one. When the vehicle is at Richfield Bloomington Honda we will fill the gas tank. **** is the contact person for **************, and will stay in contact until the resolution is complete. We take our obligation to deliver an excellent purchasing and delivery experience to each customer and we regret we fell short with this situation.

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RB Honda did not disclose that the registration on the car they sold me was about to expire and that I should watch for tags in the mail. Car towed! I moved from AZ to MN. After arriving I made the decision to buy a new car and sell my old car. After searching through several dealerships I decided that Richfield Bloomington Honda would be my best bet. I found my car and purchased cash out rite. When signing the contracts and paperwork they recorded the conversation to be sure that I was informed about everything. Less than 3 weeks later I woke up to find that my car had been towed due to expired license plate tags. I thought I just bought this car how can the registration possibly be expired. So I went back to the dealer and started asking questions. After a lot

Desired Settlement: I bout a car at Richfiel Bloomington Honda. while signing the paperwork they filmed the process to make sure everything was disclosed and done correctly. About 3 weeks after I purchased the car I woke up to find it had been towed due to expired tags. I thought to myself how is this possible I just bought this car at a dealership it should be registered for at least one year. Confused I went to the dealership and started asking why it had not been disclosed to me that the registration was about to expire and I needed to watch for the new tags in the mail. After speaking to the Head Manager of the used car portion of the dealership (****) I was told that they would review the tape of the document signing and if it had turned out that they had not disclosed this to me, the dealership would reimburse me for the cost of the tow. The finance manager I had dealt with while purchasing the car called me later that evening. He informed me that I was correct and he had not informed me of that fact but that the dealership would not take responsibility. This man was very rude and started yelling at me and arguing over a completely separate issue. I requested to speak with ****, the lead manager. He informed me that regardless of what he had said to me earlier that day he still was refusing to reimburse me the cost of the tow. After I plead with him that this was not my fault he eventually agreed to pay half to just "make me happy". This is not what I wanted. I wanted them to admit they had made a simple mistake during the sales process and pay the towing cost as they had promised earlier that same day.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/04/01) */ Richfield Bloomington Honda's General Sales Manager, ********************* has left a message with Ms. ********* to resolve her complaint. We will reply back when this issue is resolved. Final Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/04/04) */ Claim #******** April 4, 2014 I have reached out to ******* ********* by phone and email but have not been able to connect with her. She has my work and cell phone and my email address. Below is the email I sent. Greetings *******, My name is *********************, I am the General Sales Manager at Richfield Bloomington Honda. I received a notification from the Better Business Bureau stating you are less than satisfied about your experience at my store. When you have time, please call me so we can discuss your experience and see if we can figure out a solution together. I can be reached at ************ or you can call my cell ************ Warmly, ********************* General Sales Manager

8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Promised floor mats for a 2011 honda Ridgeline said he would drop them off, never did, called three times with response from salesman Salesman name:********** bought ridgline July 30th 2013 When i mentioned there were no floor mats he offered new ones as soon as they came a week the most and he would drop at my house. I called after a week and left three messages with no response at sll, not even an explanation why. When he stated this i did agree to buy the Ridgeline other wise i might not have without this verbal agreement.

Desired Settlement: All i want is what was promised before i actually bought the Ridgeline.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (2000, 5, 2013/08/20) */ Received following via e-mail to BBB, 8-20-13: "Richfield Bloominton Honda has delivered my truck mats to me personally. Salesman stated he did not receive two of my phone calls and forgot to respond to the first one. He was very sorry this happened.. I got my floor mats so we can not disregard this complaint. **********"


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Richfield Bloomington Honda
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart