BBB Accredited Business since

Olivia Chrysler Center, Inc.

Phone: (320) 523-2170 Fax: (320) 523-5030 1407 W Lincoln Ave, Olivia, MN 56277 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.oliviachryslercenter.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Olivia Chrysler Center, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Olivia Chrysler Center, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Olivia Chrysler Center, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 30, 2010 Business started: 08/31/1995 Business started locally: 08/31/1995 Business incorporated 06/23/1994 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Keith Mages, General Manager David Dworsky, President
Contact Information
Principal: Keith Mages, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Olivia Chrysler Center, this company offers full service car dealership, new and pre-owned vehicles, parts and service.

Industry Tips
Buying A New Car BUYING A USED CAR USED CAR WARRANTY LAW

Additional Locations

  • 1407 W Lincoln Ave

    Olivia, MN 56277 (320) 523-2170

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my vehicle diagnosed on Feb 2, 2016. I asked if i could order parts from an outside source because I can get a military discount on them from somewhere else. These parts were the TIPM and back up sensor and wiring. They agreed. I ordered the TIPM and when I dropped it off to get it repaired the guy that I was originally dealing with is no longer an employee, they did not want to use an "outside" part. After some discussion they agreed to do the replacement for the part. I reminded them not to plug in the shorted out sensor into the new part so it did not get fried as well. They kind of brushed me off. The feeling I got was "I know what I am doing, you know nothing." When I picked up the vehicle I asked them if it was ok to drive, it is not going to fry anything else? They said it should be fine to drive. The next day I drove it to take my son to his appointments and the van started freaking out like before they replaced the part. I called them immediately and asked if they plugged in the shorted out sensor. The only answer I got from them is I put it together right. When I got home that night I checked the back up sensor by backing up to my garage. Sure enough it went off, so it must be plugged in. When confronted with this information the dealership has said no, I did it right. You ordered outside parts so it is your fault. We do not cover outside parts. I got the rest of the parts in and returned the van to get these parts replaced. The day that was my appointment the guy who was going to work on it was sick. It has now been 6 weeks from that appointment date and they still have not completed the work. They are now saying there may be a deeper issue with the electrical system and that it was approached wrong to begin with. When I ask about the time they say that there have been several recall issues that have to be done first (other vehicles coming in for recalls). Every time I talk to them they say we will get to it at the end of the week. We will get to it at the end of the week.

Desired Settlement: I believe this job needs to be completed now. No charge due to the ridiculous level of nonsense that I have had to deal with. 6 weeks without a vehicle for a 2 hour job. I believe they should replace the fried TIPM due to the mistake made on their part. I bought this vehicle in Sept 15, Feb 16 is when this problem began.

Business Response: Issue was resolved 5/25/16, customer was contacted.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Olivia Chrysler Center, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)