BBB Accredited Business since

Mills GM

Additional Locations

Phone: (218) 829-3504 Fax: (218) 825-2467 View Additional Phone Numbers 14138 Dellwood Dr, Baxter, MN 56425 http://www.millsauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mills GM meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mills GM include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Mills GM
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 09, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1922 Business started locally: 01/01/1922 Business incorporated 01/01/1922 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Marisa M. Mills, Group General Manager Brian Kopek, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Marisa M. Mills, Group General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Mills Auto Enterprise Mills GM Brainerd
Products & Services

According to information supplied by the company, Mills Auto Enterprise is a new and used automobile dealership. They provide automotive repair and have a service and parts department.

Industry Tips
Buying A New Car

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mills GM has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 14138 Dellwood Dr

    Baxter, MN 56425 (218) 829-3504 (218) 825-3574

  • PO Box 625

    Brainerd, MN 56401

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a caddy srx with after market repair, but didnt show on car fax, dealer pretend didnt know, but has a repair shop next door. i purchased vehicle 031313 drove 300 miles, roundtrip twice, traded in a 2009 camry w/33k, first they didnt want to give me credit score, after several calls and emails, got a call back but didnt want to negiotiate price of Caddy, after discussion agreed to raise price of camry then tried to sell me a warranty from zurich for 4100, check zurich website found same warranty 2900 then, gave me a 7.35 interest they lowered it .25, i was disatified with the service, then tried to sale me a detailing package for 724.00 etc. After all the add on's that they tried to sale me vehicle would have cost over 30k, the price was 17600.00, I vowed to never call/purchased from them again, then in august i was on vacation, so decided to detail the truck, notice spray paint splatter and bubblin paint on the bumper, after further investigation it appeared to be pealing and two different colors, contact GM thought was a corrision issue, they request I take it to nearest caddy dealer, *******, well it turns out it was Painted recently, called rick at mills auto, sys they dont do repairs there, well right next door is their repair/paint/restore etc shop. because of the time frame 08/13, Sales manager ***** refused to even do a repair/or discuss compensation, basically laughed in my face, ***** sys "if i didnt see it when purchased how did i expect them to see it? Now im pissed off not only did they try to pad the cost of the vehicle, they cheat me, now they mock me. I have sent pic's that shows clearly that truck was painted quickly and recently sent emails to him and the Owner Ms *****************, showing and detailing the frustration and disrespect i received from them.

Desired Settlement: I feel for the benefit of there reputation they need to compensate me so I can get the bumper repair correctly. If not i can chalk it up to Company that doesn't care about repeat buyers, This is my Fifth cadillac and 9 vehicle. So they loose out.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/10/08) */ Received business response via packet of information mailed to BBB. Scan of original is attached; includes copies of e-mail communications, Used Vehicle Appraisal sheet, repair invoices, inspection checklist, AutoCheck report, other documentation. Text of letter reads as follows: "RE: Case #********: **** ***** Mills GM, Baxter MN Steve, We are in receipt of your letter dated September 11, 2013 regarding the above referenced complaint. The following is our reply and provision of information pertinent to this complaint. Ms ***** purchased a pre-owned 2008 Cadillac SRX from Mills GM on March 21, 2013. Enclosed is all the paperwork associated with this vehicle in preparation of, and at the time of, sale and delivery. Copies enclosed are: * E-mail to **** ***** from ***********, General Manager at Mills GM on 9/17/2013. * E-mail to *********** from **** ***** on 9/10/2013 (2 pages). * Mills Used Vehicle Appraisal sheet * Mills Customer Appraisal Summary sheet * Mills internal invoice (6 pages) showing repairs and service items completed * Mills Inspection Checklist (2 pages) * Mills Due Bill document * Mills F&I menu (3 pages): 2 menu presentations gone over with Ms *****, in accordance with our Company policies and guidelines, going over products that we sell. Two different forms: 1 showing 36 months for $4,500.00, 1 showing 24 months for $2,900.00. Customer declination form indicating what customer decided to purchase from menu. * AutoCheck Vehicle History Report (5 pages) *DVD containing walk-around video taken for marketing purposes prior to sale. Ms ***** brought to our attention in August that the paint on the bumper was peeling. This vehicle was a trade-in and we inspected the vehicle as part of our process when it came in. Our technician indicated 'meets standards' on the exterior inspection of the vehicle, including the rear bumper, and no indication of a paint issue is on the original appraisal sheet. We have no indication of any bumper flaws, blemishes, and / or damages. We have performed no paint repairs to the bumper of this vehicle. During all of our transactions with Ms *****, we have assisted her with all her needs and inquiries regarding this vehicle. We have informed Ms ***** that we are not going to participate financially in the bumper repair that she has requested, as our research and paperwork deems this is the owner's responsibility. We are however attempting to contact the previous owner to inquire about any repairs to the bumper that would have occurred while they owned it. If we are able to determine that a repair was made, we would be happy to contact the shop to see if they would warranty their work, or possibly participate in part of the repair with Ms *****. Sincerely, ************* General Manager Mills GM **************** Vice President Mills Automotive Group Enclosures MMM/slt" Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2013/10/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) because in his own words says that no problems to bumper, but he then says going to contact the previous owner WHO traded the vehicle in, to inquiry about a repair made while she had it. But in the same breathe say that they didn't see it? So why call previous owner????? What would be the point of that? On their website/webpage, their repair shop 'THE WORKS "boast of superior service, but they can't see an after market repair????? they had to evaluate the trade in first, before selling her a new car/etc. Its ridiculous.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Mills GM
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart