BBB Accredited Business since

Luther Honda of St. Cloud

Additional Locations

Phone: (320) 252-4262 1805 Highway 23 NE, Saint Cloud, MN 56304 http://www.hondastcloud.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Luther Honda of St. Cloud meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Luther Honda of St. Cloud include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Luther Honda of St. Cloud
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 2010 Business started: 02/23/2010 Business started locally: 02/23/2010 Business incorporated 01/06/2010 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Chad Arthur, General Manager George Besser, Owner/Manager Dana Duffy, Controller Carlos Garcia, General Manager Marty Wojciechowski
Contact Information
Principal: Chad Arthur, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Motorcycles - Dealers Recreational Vehicles - Dealers Snowmobiles Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Services

Alternate Business Names
Besser Inc Honda House STC Motors, LLC
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Luther Honda of St. Cloud, this company offers new and used cars, auto services and leasing.

Industry Tips
Buying A New Car BUYING A USED CAR USED CAR WARRANTY LAW

Additional Locations

  • 1805 Highway 23 E

    Saint Cloud, MN 56304

  • 1805 Highway 23 NE

    Saint Cloud, MN 56304 (320) 252-4262

  • 3701 Alabama Ave S

    Minneapolis, MN 55416

  • PO Box 486

    Sauk Rapids, MN 56379

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an item for installation on motorcycle. It was not installed. I was not refunded the cost for purchase and installation nor credited. I paid for a deer horn $100.00 that the repair person person could not install properly. They attempted installation 4 times and failed each time. I asked for a refund for product $100.00 and the installation which was $100.00. They refused me proper refund or credit for the purchase of the deer horn and for the installation of the deer horn which totaled $200.00 I asked several times for proper treatment and no one who worked for the business would help me.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a total refund of $200.00. For a. the cost of the product *($100.00) and b. #100.00 for the non installation of the deer horn. Also seeking $200.00 for the disrespect from the employees and the time and energy spent on the getting the problem solve.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2015/06/30) */ Left a message for **************** on 6/24/15 and he returned my call on 6/27/15 I reviewed the concern and will reimburse him 110.52. He was given a discount on another accessory in lieu of issue and he was already reimbured for the part by Keith the Parts Manager that ****** failed to mention. He was disturbed by my action to reimburse him the balance of what he paid and was looking for more money than he spent. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 15, 2015/07/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The response that I received from the individual who's name I have forgotten was very rude and disrespectful. I reported to him that my wife and I paid cash for a 2008 Honda Accord. He then asked me what did that have to do with this issue. I meant to tell him that I deserved more respect then what I was getting. Our conversation was not professional by any means. The cost of the motorcycle part that was given to me was no more that $35.00. That cost can be deducted from the $110.00 which the deer horn is priced at. I am also asking for the installing fee which I paid $100.00 for. I believe. There was no installation of a deer horn. I am requiring an additional $200.00 because of the disrespectful attitude and treatment of the employee's and also the time that is taking to solve this problem when it could have be solved over a year ago at the the very beginning. In the past I had been a loyal costumer of Luther Honda House and had always paid by bills on time and was thankful for there work. Consequently Luther Honda has lost a good customer because of their business practices, Sincerely. ****************

5/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This a complaint regarding purchase of a used vehicle and advertised warranty policy of the business & failure of business to respond to phone calls. Purchased 2002 BMW 330Xi on Saturday, Feb. 15, 2014. Used vehicle for 12 days and approximately 170 miles when on Thursday, Feb. 27, 2014 it began billowing smoke and lost a significant amount of oil. I called****************, the salesperson on Friday, Feb. 28, 2014. I also talked with a Service Advisor. I was advised that the issue would be referred to the General Manager and he would call me. Called again on March 6, 2014 and talked to **************, Used Car Sales Manager. He advised me that the vehicle was sold "as is" so there was no warranty. I advised him that their web page clearly states that they inspect every used vehicle they sell, and every Luther Vehicle includes a minimum 30-day warranty. He advised me that he would refer it to the General Manager and that the GM would call me. To date I have not received a contact from the General Manager or anyone else employed by Luther Honda of St. Cloud. I have downloaded a copy of the web page which clearly states their inspection and warranty policy. The vehicle was inspected and repaired at an independent shop in Willmar, MN. It was diagnosed as a major failure of the emission control system. Total cost of parts and labor amounted to $ 1,544.27. The sales papers do indicate that the vehicle was sold without warranty in contradiction to their advertised policy of offering a minimum 30 day warranty on every used vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that Luther Honda of St. Cloud provide relief by honoring their advertised policies. Since they failed to respond to my complaints and the vehicle was repaired, I am requesting that Luther reimburse me for the costs incurred to return the vehicle to a driveable condition.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/05/13) */ I regret that we were not able to achieve our goal of keeping a satisfied Customer. Custmer purchased the vehicle as an "AS-IS NO WARRANTY" vehicle. Cusomter signed on 2 specific forms indicating that her purchase was an "AS IS-NO WARRANTY" vehicle. Form 1 indicates: AS IS-NO WARRANTY. YOU WILL PAY ALL COSTS FOR ANY REPAIRS. The dealer assumes no resposibility for any repairs regardless of any oral statements about the vehicle. This form was signed by the Customer. Copies will be forwarded. Form 2 indicates "Any Additional exclusions" CAR SOLD AS IS..Customer sighn this as well. copies will be forwarded.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Luther Honda of St. Cloud
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)