Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/30/1974

Key Cadillac, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (952) 920-4300Fax: (952) 920-4821View Additional Phone Numbers6825 York Ave S, EdinaMN 55435-2534 Send email to Key Cadillac, Inc.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/30/1974

BBB has determined that Key Cadillac, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Key Cadillac, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Key Cadillac, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
02/11/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Complaint received via e-mail to BBB general mailbox, 1-8-15 -- includes attached copy of letter sent directly to Key Cadillac, dated 12/11/14.

Body of e-mail to BBB reads as follows, with text of letter to Key Cadillac directly beneath:


From: ********** <*********@comcast.net>
Sent: Wednesday, January 7, 2015 4:04 PM
To: BBB Ask
Subject: My Complaint Against Key Cadillac Repair Shop

To Whom It May Concern,

I was very dissatisfied with the service department of Key Cadillac. Mr. **** requested that his email not be given out to customers so I sent him the attached letter by snail mail. I never heard from him after I sent him the attached letter.

I also expressed my dissatisfaction on the electronic questionnaire I was sent by Key. The service manager called me to tell me all the things they did for me. I told him I was unhappy because all I asked for was them to check the anti freeze level and they ended up testing it for faulty valve cover gaskets. It seemed like there were multiple opportunities to correct the problems I experienced and no one saw any of those opportunities.

I am still very dissatisfied and I would appreciate your help.

Sincerely,

***************
********************
Sunfish Lake MN 55118

Phone ************


****** ****
General Manager
Key Cadillac
********************** 12/11/14
Edina MN 55435

Dear Mr. ****,

I am an unhappy customer of Key Cadillac!
Last week I brought my 2010 Cadillac Deville into your shop because the heater was not working correctly. I asked the service advisor if they would check the antifreeze and the fluids in the car.

I also told him that there were no indicator lights signaling a problem or an over temperature condition. Two days went by because your crew was unable to look at the car. Note: I had this appointment for the better part of a week. The third day they called and said they tested the car for bad valve cover gaskets and that seemed ok and the car was ready to pick up. I asked what was the problem? The advisor said they didn't know but they added antifreeze. I asked if anyone tested the car to see that that solved the problem. The answer was no. I asked them to keep it another day and test the car to see if it solved the problem with the heater . They called the fourth day and said it looked like the antifreeze fixed the problem. I was then presented with a bill for $152.80. Very expensive antifreeze!

This was a comedy of errors where your team dropped the ball a number of times.
I went in there asking for antifreeze and was told it looks a $6,000 gasket job.

The whole Key experience was not at all positive.
I would appreciate you refunding $100 of this bill.

Sincerely,

******************
********************
Sunfish Lake MN 55118
Phone************"

Desired Settlement
Mr ********* indicates in his letter to Key Cadillac that he "would appreciate you refunding $100 of this bill".

Business Response
I contacted the consumer today, 2/11/2015, and had a great conversation. We have resolved the concern over the telephone.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Renting & Leasing, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/01/1974Business started: 08/24/1973
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133
Saint Paul, MN 55101-2142
(651) 201-7000
http://www.dps.state.mn.us

Contact Information
Principal: Michael Stanzak (President)Customer Contact: Dennis Burg (Vice Pres) Chris Childers (Sales Manager) Rob Endly (Manager) Adam Stanzak (President)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Renting & Leasing, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Key Cadillac, this company offers sales, parts, and service of new and used vehicles.

Alternate Business Names
Key Collision & Paint Ctr, Key Cadillac Oldsmobile Inc, Key Collision & Paint
Industry Tips
Buying A New Car
USED CAR WARRANTY LAW
BUYING A USED CAR
Auto Repair and Services

If you choose to do business with Key Cadillac, Inc., please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Key Cadillac, Inc.

6825 York Ave S

Edina, MN 55435-2534

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 480 American Blvd W 

    Bloomington, MN 55420-1124

  • 6825 York Ave S 

    Edina, MN 55435-2534(952) 920-4300
    (612) 670-6840
    (952) 884-6272

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Key Cadillac, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (612) 670-6840
  • (952) 884-6272

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (952) 703-0940
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.