BBB Accredited Business since

Inver Grove Toyota

Phone: (651) 455-6000 1037 Highway 110, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.invergrovetoyota.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Inver Grove Toyota meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Inver Grove Toyota include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Inver Grove Toyota
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 08, 2010 Business started: 06/23/2009 Business started locally: 06/23/2009 Business incorporated 04/29/2009 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jeff Stearns, General Manager Stephen McDaniels, Owner Mark Wittman
Contact Information
Principal: Jeff Stearns, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Electric Service Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles Auto Dealers - Custom Design & Replica

Alternate Business Names
Midwest Motors, LLC
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Inver Grove Toyota, this company offers new and used car sales and provides service and parts.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Buying A New Car

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Inver Grove Toyota has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1037 Highway 110

    Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077 (651) 455-6000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure after 3 attempts to get paperwork for rustproofing, paint protection and fabric protetion I purchased a 2012 Toyota corolla back in March of this year. I also purchased the rustproofing package,fabric protection and paint protections. On the day this was done (March 24th) I asked my salesman when I would get the paperwork on this being done and warranty and he told me (Jim *****) it would be mailed in 30 days. After 5 weeks I contacted the service dept and told them and they said it would be 6-8 weeks. Again I waited for the paperwork and after 8 weeks I received nothing and so called again and talked to the sales lady that sold me the plans (Jenny ************). She then told me it could take up to 90 days and now that has passed and still no paperwork. It was explained to myself and my wife when we purchased the plan that the rustproofing has a 10 year warranty. I want to make sure there is no fine print that we were not told about (such as car has to be inspected periodically and may need touchups which can cost). I cannot understand why it would take so long to received the paperwork unless something is not being told to us other than what was told us when we initially purchased the plans.

Desired Settlement: Get me the paperwork and it being stated in the warranty the 10 years on the rustproofing and nothing more to be done or refund my money.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/23) */ Dear Mr. ******, I am so sorry to hear of the issue's with the receiving of warranty paperwork for the protection package puchased for your 2012 Toyota Corolla here at InverGrove Toyota. I have investigated and tracked back the paperwork. All paperwork and checks have been sent and applied for back on May 1st. of this year. I also contacted ************** the complany that covers all warranties that you purchased for your 2012 Corolla. They have informed me that all paperwork has been completed and the warranties have been issued through their parent company. I was told as were you by our sales people that the process does take up yo 90 days after checks have been received. I apoligize that it has taken this long but, I have been assured that you will be in receipt of said warranties shortly. If by chance you do not receive by July 10th please feel free to contact me personnally. My name is Jeff ******* and I am the General Manager of the store. cell #***************. Sincerely, Jeff ******* General Manager InverGrove Toyota Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I would like to accept but I cannot due to the fact I have heard 3 times prior I would be getting the paperwork but what I'm concerned about is the warranty itself and if there is any fine print that was not explained to me at the time of purchasing the rustproofing,paint protection and fabric protection. When I find this info out I would be OK to close this.

11/18/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The public needs to be made aware of Inver Grove Toyota's unethical new car dealership practices. The GM clearly stated that Inver Grove Toyota has inexperience people performing this technical task leaving me very doubtful that they can do any type of warranty work with integrity, and the ethical practices of a new car dealer to keep customers coming back. Who knows how many other new car buyers that have been sold a vehicle such as the one I have and are none the wiser? This has ruined this new car experience, and the public needs to be made aware of Inver Grove Toyota's unethical new car dealership practices. Buyer beware should only apply when purchasing a vehicle with over 100,000 miles, or expressed otherwise. Not when you're purchasing a new vehicle. This vehicle was damaged prior to the sale date. The reason for purchasing new was to avoid this type of situation so I could spend more time caring for my wife. Due to Inver Grove Toyota's deceit and attempt to cover up that action has left me (Denny Heckered) with this costly purchase. I did not come to Inver Grove Toyota to purchase a "used vehicle" I came in to purchase a new car without damage that's not what was delivered on that cloudy day. After the rain washed away the color tinted compound away it showed their true character as a new car dealer.

Desired Settlement: Replacement

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/11/12) */ Dear **********, Auto. Indrustry Liason. In regards to Mr. ****** 2013 Toyota Camry, the purchase date was 09/02/2013. The next time the car was seen by the dealership was 10/2013 (one month later). The customer complained of scratches in the car. On return to the dealership in October of 2013 and in good will to Mr. ****** we sent the car to two well know body shops to inspect the car and remove any scratchs that were now present. It also needs to be know that the paint on this car has a pearl pigment ( an additional applied process that makes the color sparkle from down deep in the paint). The car was buffed and at one shop wet sanded..This car was delivered back to Mr.****** after being reviewed by 6 well trained specialists that all stated "This car glowes like a brand new penny. " Better than directly off the line from the factory. After delivery to Mr ****** with no complaints at time of delivery. It was then returned to us with additional scratchs in differant areas of the car. Mr ****** even brought it back to the Abra we had sent it to and ***** the manager of that location called us and explained there is NO WAY that car left his shop in that condition and if it was in that condition Mr. ****** would have never taken it home. Steve, Mr. ****** has accused the store of delivering a damaged car. This is untrue and Toyota now has a National website, so regardless of where the car is serviced it will be on record showing any and all body work. Secondly, in regards to the paint because of how it is applied, if paint work had been done there would be a DULL area that would not sparkle like the rest of the car and would be quite evident and there is no area on this car that shows that. Steve I have two outside bodyshops that beleive this car is being washed at a poor power car wash or, is being hand washed with a rag that scratches the car during washings. What we have offered and will still offer is one time applied paint sealant that comes with 5 year warranty. This car DOES NOT qualify for any type of Toyota factory replacement.. Mr. Farr thank you for your assistance with this matter. Sincerely, ************ - General Manager Invergrove Toyota. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2013/11/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First I noticed the damage on 9/4/2013. Second any time a dealer recieves a vehicle with damage,they charge the manufacture for the repairs as warranty work,..show your paperwork. I also have witnesses that saw the vehicle . Second this body shop does numerous work for them I very seriously doubt they speek the truth. Thes are deep scratches that Inver Grove Toyota used color tinted compound to hide the defects. It was'nt a car wash that un-covered there deceit it was the rain showers that exposed them.

9/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told it was mandatory to make all remaining payments when I turned camry in a year early and leased a new camry. Talked to general mgr ************ and he has the file with all details.Cheating an 84 year old Norwegian immagrant is unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: want the approx $2500 returned to me

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/26) */ Mr. ****, I would be more than happy to discuss the terms of Ms. ***********'s lease dated 11/20/2012. I have not heard from Ms. ***********, however, she can contact me at her convenience and we can take a look at the file together. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/08/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I************* helped ****** with the turnover of old lease and the new lease.We dealt with the internet sale woman who told us it was mandatory that we paid all mo payments remaining.I went to other dealers and found out this is not true.When I called ************,he didn't return my call,he told me alk could come and talk but he wasn't willing to talk about a solution.I'm not bringing an 84 year old woman who's been cheated down there to get her more stirred up.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Inver Grove Toyota
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart