BBB Accredited Business since

Buerkle Honda

Phone: (651) 490-6600 Fax: (651) 490-6602 3360 Highway 61 N, White Bear Lk, MN 55110

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


According to the information provided by Buerkle Honda, this company offers sales, parts, and service of new and used vehicles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Buerkle Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Buerkle Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 20, 2005 Business started: 08/01/1957 Business started locally: 08/01/1957
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity


Business Management
Dudley Peterson, General Sales Manager Dave Buerkle, President Mary Buerkle, Vice President Bruce Wennen, Complaint Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Dudley Peterson, General Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Industry Tips
Buying A New Car

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Buerkle Honda has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3360 Highway 61 N

    White Bear Lk, MN 55110 (651) 490-6600


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They put my family at risk by allowing them to drive in unsafe vehicle. I got my honda from Buerkle honda, my wife got in accident so we took it to Buerkle for repairs. They "repaired" I kept taking my car there for service tires normal maintenance. I go to trade my car in at another honda dealership(went there since the my bank get fleet pricing) take my car for test drive for trade in value. They come back tell us how there is frame damage and the car is unsafe to due to the fact the frame is damged.(on side where the accident was) and the car should have been totaled,which Honda would have given us a new car for. In short buerkle failed to repair and report the damge and but me and my wife , and child at risk and I lost the value of the car!

Desired Settlement: I want them to pay me the value of the car that they did not totaled like they should have!

Business Response:

To respond to this customers statement I pulled the original repair files, they had 2 repairs done in July of 2014. The first was a right fender repair that came to $588.38, the second repair was to the left front for $6428.82. Neither of these repairs, even combined would be enough to for their insurance company to consider the car a total loss. As for frame damage, the cars repair consisted of replacing all the damaged structural panels, no frame or structural damaged was left when the repair was complete. The car was inspected and received a front end alignment after the repairs were complete and no issues were noted. At Buerkle collision we pride ourselves on performing only top quality, above industry standard collision repairs that include a lifetime guarantee. At no time did the *****,s contact us with any concerns and drove the car for almost 30,000 miles without a complaint. As of now, the car is owned by Ed Napleton Honda in Oak Lawn IL. They performed a complete inspection on 5/31/16 and deemed the car worthy and safe to sell on there own lot. At this point with no way to examine the car for the for the supposed "frame damage" I will consider the matter closed.

3/30/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a vehicle from Buerkle Honda and they refuse to provide the title to the vehicle or bill of sale. I have attempted contact them numerous times and they have not responded.

Desired Settlement: Send the title and bill of sale

Consumer Response:

Left VM for Mr ****, explaining that case will be closed 'Resolved,' pending receipt of title / paperwork.

(Mr **** is welcome to contact BBB to have case re-opened, if he finds he has not received requested paperwork in timeframe indicated by dealership.)

Business Response:

**** ** *** *******

Below is a time line of the transaction involving Buerkle Hyundai and ***** ****. This transaction was all done my e-mail and the customer never came into the dealership.

The title and paperwork were sent out (overnighted) 03/29/16 the transaction should be completed 03/30/16 upon the receipt of the overnight package. I have spoken with ***** letting him know that the paper work and title would be there today and asked him to call me with any questions or issues.

After talking to the finance manager about any issues that may have come up he felt that he had given a time line that was understood by ***** as to needing to have signed paperwork and his check needing to clear before sending the title and completed paperwork. As for trying to reach us he stated that both he and his wife tried to call and did not reach the finance manager or the salesperson. The fiancé manger had no messages and no unanswered email from ***** ****. I will talk with the salesperson when he gets back in. at this time I believe we have completed this transaction and will check with ***** on 03/31/16 to be sure he has the documents. Please feel free to contact me if you need anything further.  

Thank you.

Dudley ********

Buerkle Honda


3/16 – Informed by salesperson that customer wanted to purchase vehicle. Emailed customer same day, and customer stated that they are getting their own financing through US Bank. I offered financing through the dealership but customer declined and stated he already had everything set up. I told customer that he can register the vehicle on his own.

3/17 – Customer emailed stating he wanted to pick up vehicle next day. Emailed him back that we need at least the purchase agreement signed along with a check or wire transfer. Emailed wire transfer information but US Bank would not do a wire transfer. US Bank faxed a “Lien Holder Agreement” form to sign and fax back so they can send the check. Signed and faxed form same day.

3/18 – Customer emailed confirming check was overnighted by US Bank.

3/19 – Check received by dealer

3/21 – My off day

3/22 – Turned in check

3/23 – Overnighted the rest of the documents needed for the purchase

3/25 – Received the rest of the signed documents back from customer

3/29 – Paperwork and title overnighted once check cleared and paperwork processed in the titling/accounting dept.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Buerkle Honda
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart