BBB Accredited Business since

Audi Minneapolis

Phone: (763) 744-9393 View Additional Phone Numbers 9393 Wayzata Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55426 http://www.audiminneapolis.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Audi Minneapolis meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Audi Minneapolis include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Audi Minneapolis
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1972 Business started: 09/01/1969 Business started locally: 09/01/1969 Business incorporated 10/07/1969 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Todd Olson, General Sales Manager Al Peterson, Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Todd Olson, General Sales Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Audi Minneapolis, this company offers sales, lease, service, parts in Pre-Owned and Certified Pre-Owned sales in Audi and Porsche.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Buying A New Car BUYING A USED CAR USED CAR WARRANTY LAW

Additional Locations

  • 9393 Wayzata Blvd

    Minneapolis, MN 55426 (763) 744-9393 (763) 744-9303

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had new wheels installed on my wifes car and the wheels were damaged upon installation. My wife's car was dropped off on 5/21 to have her Mother day gift installed on her car, a new set of wheels. Upon returning to pick up the car I examined the wheels and noticed that one of the wheels had been damaged during installation. There was a chip on the wheel where a wrench had hit it. I went back into the dealership and spoke with someone about it, he said the "guy' handling the service ticket would call me- he never did.I left. Instead he proceeded to tell my wife upon her arrival of picking up the car that this normal and that there was no way they could have done the damage. At that point my wife called me and handed him the phone so I could speak with him. This man was extremely rude to me and my wife and wanted nothing to do with finding a reasonable solution to the challenge at hand. He was short and unapologetic. I had also asked for the black felt covers that came in the new boxes and he told me there were none?? I know there was covers because I opened a couple of the boxes prior to drop off to check the wheels out before install-I saw two of the wheels myself and how they were packaged, I would assume the other two were packaged the same way. To make matters worse, he told me a manager would be calling and no one has reached out to me our my wife, now my wife doesn't want to go back there and I have a car with warranty and a damaged wheel....

Desired Settlement: I will start with a phone call from them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/06/12) */ We are very interested in resolving this issue with the customer. We have called the customer today and are awaiting a reply. We apologize for any miscommunication on response and look forward to hearing from the customer. The customer did bring us a set of rims to install on the vehicle. We installed them and they were in the same condition after the installation as they were when we received them. However the last thing we want is a customer not wishing to visit us for service. We look forward to hearing from the customer and resolving the issue.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Audi Minneapolis
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)