BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Apple Ford Shakopee meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Apple Ford Shakopee include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Apple Ford Shakopee
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1963 Business started locally: 01/01/1963 Business incorporated 01/01/2000 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
John McKeown, Sales Director Mark Gulbrandson, President Mary Lopez Wilson, Complaints/Marketing Shawn McCormick, Owner Chris Mick, General Manager Kim Rahbain, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: John McKeown, Sales Director
Customer Contact: Kim Rahbain, CFO
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Shakopee Valley Ford
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Apple Ford Shakopee, this company offers full service ford dealership, and also sells used cars.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Buying A New Car BUYING A USED CAR USED CAR WARRANTY LAW

Additional Locations

  • 1624 Weston Ct

    Shakopee, MN 55379

  • PO Box 240419

    Apple Valley, MN 55124 (952) 431-5900 (952) 985-2406 (952) 955-4107

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sale person took money down on promised auto, than two days later tried using bate and switch tactics to put me in same auto for more money. On May 13, 2014 I called Apple Ford Shakopee for a internet pricing on a 2014 Taurus. A salesman named ************* said me could get me the color and interior I wanted from his network of dealerships. He said to come in and put down a deposit of $500.00, which I did. He said that the car would be delivered to the dealership where I could take ownership of it. ***** gave me a copy of the window sticker with a code of EG ******. I signed a credit application and was told that the car would be delivered in a couple days. I agreed to a $4,500.00 dollar down payment and 4.5% financing. The car was a 2014 Taurus with a 3.5 L V6 engine, exterior-Dark side metallic, Interior-Dune leather seating. On May 15th around 3pm. I received a call from ************* stating that the car I thought I was getting had been sold at the same time I was filling out the paperwork. ***** said to me however I can get the same car from outside their network for a little more money. I feel that the sales person and dealer used deceptive practices in getting me to write the down payment check and not delivering on their promise to deliver the car.

Desired Settlement: I feel they should deliver the vehicle they promised or the equivalent.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/22) */ Mr.*********** In response to complaint 57278846 filed by customer ***** *******, we file the following resolution. Mr. ******* began his online search with our dealership for a specific vehicle that Apple Ford Shakopee was to acquire via "dealer trade" from another dealer. Between the time Mr. ******* placed the vehicle on hold and applied for credit, the vehicle was sold by the original dealer. ************, General Sales Manager has worked with Mr. ******* to sell him the vehicle he desired and at the agreed upon price. Mr. ******* took delivery of the 2014 Ford Taurus desired on Tuesday, May 20, 2014. Thank you for allowing us this opportunity to ensure customer satisfaction. Thank you, ***************** President


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Apple Ford Shakopee
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)