BBB Accredited Business since

Apple Chevrolet Buick of Northfield

Phone: (507) 645-5619 Fax: (507) 236-8500 View Additional Phone Numbers 1600 Cannon Ln, Northfield, MN 55057 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.applechevroletbuick.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Apple Chevrolet Buick of Northfield meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Apple Chevrolet Buick of Northfield include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Apple Chevrolet Buick of Northfield
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2010 Business started: 12/20/2010 Business started locally: 12/20/2010 Business incorporated 12/20/2010 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Kim Rahbain, CFO Mark Gulbrandson, Owner Jean Holm, Sales Director Mary Lopez Wilson, Complaints/Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Kim Rahbain, CFO
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Tire Dealers Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Accessories Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Financing Consultants Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Services - Oil & Lube

Products & Services

According to information provided by Apple Chevrolet Buick of Northfield, this company offers new & used vehicles, service, parts, body shop, tire retailer, oil change, brake repair, auto glass repair and auto accessories.

Industry Tips
Auto Glass Information Auto Repair and Services Buying A New Car BUYING A USED CAR USED CAR WARRANTY LAW

Additional Locations

  • 1600 Cannon Ln

    Northfield, MN 55057 (507) 645-5619 (800) 584-6771 (952) 985-2406 (507) 301-0005

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/30/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a vehicle described as "good condition". Five months later needs a new engine. In February of 2015, I purchased a 2005 Maroon Trailblazer ext from Apple Chevrolet Northfield. When I did the test drive everything was represented as great condition. Three months after the initial purchase the water pump and fan were replaced which cost $600. At that time, I was also having a weird vibrating noise from the front left tire and I was informed that the wheel bearings will need to be replaced in the near future. After being out of town for most of August, I came back and in September the engine completely blew. I had a very reputable mechnic take a look at it and he quoted me $4,500 for a new engine. At that point, I contacted the dealership to see what they would be able to do. I first spoke with Josh, the used car manager, at the dealership. In that conversation he told me their service department would be able to do the work at half the cost. A week later I spoke with Ted in the Service department and he quoted me $4,500. That price is unacceptable since there is no discount. At the moment the engine has 110,000 miles on it.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking that the dealership purchases the vehicle back for the remaining amount on the loan which is approximately $8,000 or do the work that is needed on the vehicle for under $2,000.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/10/19) */ Received business response via e-mail to BBB. Scan of original is attached; text of letter reads as follows: "Re: BBB Case #******** To Whom It May Concern, I received a phone call from **** last week regarding his current mechanical concerns. We spoke in length about the AS-IS status of his vehicle and the optional warranty options that were presented at time of sale. **** stated that a local repair facility that he trusts diagnoses his mechanical concern as an internal failure and needed a new engine, at the cost of $4500. I offered to have the vehicle looked at for a second opinion, which was declined. I offered to have our Service Department do the work at a reduced rate, with an estimate given for $4000. The next correspondence we received from **** was via the Better Business Bureau Complaint. Respectfully, Joshua J. **** Sales Manager *************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Apple Chevrolet Buick of Northfield
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)