BBB Accredited Business since

Walser Collision & Glass of Bloomington

Additional Locations

Phone: (952) 884-8884 Fax: (952) 884-8898 7700 France Ave S STE 410 North, Edina, MN 55435

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


According to the information provided by Walser Collision & Glass, they offer full automotive and truck collision repair services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Walser Collision & Glass of Bloomington meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Walser Collision & Glass of Bloomington
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 04, 2002 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Darren Heairet, GM
Contact Information
Principal: Darren Heairet, GM
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops

Alternate Business Names
Walser Auto Glass
Industry Tips
Auto Glass Information

Additional Locations

  • 7700 France Ave S STE 410 North

    Edina, MN 55435

  • 9001 Grand Ave S

    Bloomington, MN 55420 (952) 884-8884


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: They did a very poor job on pain touch up, and now one year later it is rusting, and they don't want to accept responsibility. I brought my Subaru Outback into Walser for collision repair back in March 2014. I had an additional small dent that they said they would touch up for me so that it wouldn't rust. In comparing their repair quote with other repair shops, I considered that they were going to repair the scratched paint. The repair took twice as long as reported. I had to call several times in the first two weeks because they weren't working on my car. During this time, I was paying for rides from friends and public transportation. The touchup job they did looked terrible. It was not professional. It is now rusting. I brought it in to show them and they said that they touched it up for free and that there's no warranty. They were very rude. If I knew the job they were going to do, I would have brought my car elsewhere. I could have had it repaired elsewhere for a similar price, but I considered that they were going to repair the scratched paint. Additionally, when I went to pick up my car after the initial repairs were made, I was very upset with the time delay, and with the poor quality of work. I was told that I would likely get a discount, and that the manager Mark was out of town. I had to make several calls over the next few weeks because he never got in contact with me as I was told he would. When I finally heard from him, he said that he would give me a free car wash. I believe if I was an older male I would have been treated much differently.

Desired Settlement: I would like the scratch fixed so that it doesn't rust. If it was coated properly back in March, it wouldn't be rusting right now. And if I knew they were going to do such a terrible job (that I could have done), I would have brought it somewhere else for the collision repairs.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2015/08/18) */I was contacted by Darren *******, the President of Walser Collision and Glass. Due to busy schedules, we will not be able to meet until mid September. But the plan is to meet then and hopefully come to some sort of resolution. I will wait until that time. After that, I will contact the BBB to let you know if our case is resolved. Thank you for your help.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Walser Collision & Glass of Bloomington
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)