Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

A New Day Auctions, LLC

Phone: (507) 263-7373 Fax: (507) 263-7376 View Additional Phone Numbers 1149 4th Street South, Cannon Falls, MN 55009 http://www.anewdayauctions.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

A physical auction house conducting live weekly consignment auctions that are simulcast live real time on line every Thursday at 6pm. Also conducting storage, estate and charity auctions.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A New Day Auctions, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for A New Day Auctions, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A New Day Auctions, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 17, 2010 Business started: 05/06/2009 Business started locally: 05/06/2009 Business incorporated 05/06/2009 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Business Management
Kendra Stevens, Owner Josh Stevens, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Kendra Stevens, Owner
Business Category

Auctioneers Estates - Appraisals, Sales & Auctions Auto Auctions Internet Auction Service

Refund and Exchange Policy
ALL SALES ARE FINAL NO RETURNS - EVERYTHING IS SOLD AS IS WHERE IS NO WARRANTIES WRITTEN OR IMPLIED.Almost all of our items are antique or vintage and used. It is our intention to give accurate descriptions and make note of any damage. It is the bidder's responsibility to determine condition and completeness, etc. of property being offered. Items will be tested to the best of our ability, however it is up to the buyer to verify functionality of all items. All measurements are approximate. No warranty of merchantability or fitness is being offered by the auctioneer, seller, or any other agents. We disclaim any assessment of value by the auctioneer, seller, or any other agents. No allowance, adjustment or rescission of sale will be allowed based upon failure of the property to correspond to the particular need. We offer in person viewing hours and online photos and catalog. If more information or photos are needed we encourage you to ask and we will provide what we can.Please review all items carefully before bidding and make your own judgment on identification, authenticity, and condition of items.
AUTHENTICITY: We strive to represent items with all honesty - our reputation depends on it. We are not experts in every field and often consult with those who are. Fakes and forgeries are very prevalent in all areas of antiques and collectibles. We refuse known forgeries nearly every day with best efforts to keep them off the market. Occasionally a known fake such as a Rolex may be sold but will be clearly stated in the catalog descriptions. Other items may not be easily determined such as Coach and we will report it as marked as such and such.
AUTOGRAPHS: Autographs are an exceptionally difficult field with many authentication services available. We do not believe authenticating is an exact science and are not here to engage in "dueling experts" to dispute COA's and will not accept a contrary opinion as grounds for canceling a sale regardless of perceived qualifications of another expert. Authentications come down to a matter of opinion. We sell everything on consignment and represent what we know about an item including any authentication that comes with an item. We encourage bidders to do their own research. It is our firm policy that ALL SALES ARE FINAL.
Alternate Business Names
2Bitjunk
Products & Services

According to information provided by A New Day Auctions, they offer consignment auctions with live real time bidding online. Storage auctions, estate auctions and charity auctions.

Industry Tips
Estate Sales
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.